We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartment Espoir
Nearby Hotels
$356
$332
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
$214
$181
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Regency La Toc(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
128
29
1
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
29
1
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodney bayfantastic hospitalityfull kitchen facilitiesst luciafriendly hostsfew minutes walkpigeon islandeasy accesstop floorair conbeds were comfortableguest houseceiling fana wonderful staycastries marketus dollarskeith
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

What can we say that has not already been said about Espoir, Keith and Sabina. For those that love the self sufficient holiday this is the perfect place why stop anywhere else.
Keith and Sabina are the perfect hosts making you feel more than welcome they made us feel that we were on holiday with friends nothing was too much trouble, they are an invaluable resource for everything you’d be hard pressed to find something that they do not know about the island they organised all our trips told us the best places to go and eat – places we would never have found - and arranged our hire car.
The apartments are superb with wonderful views and just a short 3 minute walk to 2 lovely beaches. There was something satisfying about laying our towels down in the middle of the East Winds Inn all inclusive resort and thinking how much have you paid to stop here!! All beaches in St Lucia are free.
The 2 bed apartment we stayed in had everything we needed; the gardens are well maintained the pool was a wonderful distraction. Keith has just finished a 2 bed Villa in the Gardens – this is finished to a high standard and we hope to return and try it out some day. The apartments are well placed even if you do not have a car a short walk to the bus stop, buses all 16 seat mini buses are frequent and friendly allowing you to explore Rodney bay, Gros Islet and Castries within 30 minutes this is a must but remember ‘Bus Stop Driver’ when you want him to stop no bell.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_and_Diane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c130Engineer, Owner at Apartment Espoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us and that your vacation was just what you wanted, We look forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

For the self sucicient who like to truly experience and explore while on vacation. Rent a car, stay at the Espoir and pick Keith's brain on the best trail hiking along the north side of the island and beyond. Listen to him. Ask him about food and local festivities.
The apartment was perfect. Nestled in a garden with 8 different types of mango (among many year round bloomers) that are in season beginning April to October. Keith was building a private two bedroom cabin when we there. Just beautiful.
Access via your own two feet to two fine beaches on the right and the left at the end of a short dirt rd/path.
Get your friends o
My suggestion. Come and check it out on your own, but consider gathering your close friends and family, Rent out a bunch of apartments and take the place over . The views from the balconies are glorious. The place is extremely safe and secure. Two beautiful labs will be there to greet you.
The grocery store is close enough(just down the main rd) . Rodney bay is a few minutes drive. We were able to explore 15 beaches from this location and we only went as far south as soufriere and north to... Cas en bas. We stayed for two weeks .
I was so comfortable there that I cried when we left.
A truly amazing experience to share ...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c130Engineer, Owner at Apartment Espoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us at Apartment Espoir Once again, thank you for posting these wonderful comments; I am sure it will help assist other travellers when planning their own holiday.
We hope to welcome you back to Apartment Espoir at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here in October and had a trip to remember. We prefer to self cater and this is a really lovely place to stay. The apartments had everything in them that we needed. The pool was very welcome and is surrounded by tropical gardens.
Keith & Sabine are brilliant hosts and will do all they can to make your holiday one to remember- we shall not forget it and will certainly return here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philparker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c130Engineer, Owner at Apartment Espoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us and that your vacation was just what you wanted.
We look forward to welcoming you back to St Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have stayed at Apartment Espoir on two different trips and it is always a great experience. The addition of a swimming pool was great on our last trip as that is a nice place to relax in the evenings. Keith is so helpful in telling the history of the island and recommending restaurants and things to do around the island. He also made all of our dinner reservations on our last trip, even one for our wedding anniversary when we had even moved to a place further south on the island. We are hoping to return again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caribbean99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c130Engineer, Owner at Apartment Espoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you once again for posting your review following your second visit very much appreciated.
It was great to read that you would choose to return and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our island of St Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Once again I m back in St-Lucia ,can t stay away from paradise to long ,it is so relaxing & beautiful.the feeling of being in a secure place with no worries about nothing .Keith & Sabina are still as helpful as ever to make your stay as enjoyable as possible .they will go out of there way to make sure that your stay is memorable.that is one of the reasons that I come back here years after years .From all the places I have been in Lucia this is where you want to be .this year I did not bring the kids but if you travel with kids and want to make your own food well this is the perfect place .fridge stove everything you need is in the apartments all you need is your personal effects,the beach & pool nearby walking distance ,& the beach is so clean & water clear as you would not believe.it is worth every dollars you spent to be here.If you compare oranges for oranges wow this is it .Also long term rentals I have not yet find another place at better rates they are very reasonable .well hopefully this will help in choosing the right place to be in Lucia .Have a nice trip to you all travelers out there .

Room Tip: they also have 2 bedrooms apartments
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samgen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c130Engineer, Owner at Apartment Espoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us at Apartment Espoir Thank you once again for posting your review following your second visit , very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews