We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing day out

Great day out exploring the sights of St Lucia. We also did an evening sunset cruise with this... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
MonaM230189
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Amazing private charter

Excellent private charter for our family group of 6 adults and two small children. Captain Chan and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Arbullock
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
Read all 689 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Lucia
from $110.00
More Info
from $232.50
More Info
from $232.50
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
491
109
44
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
109
44
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens soufriere adventure day sail mud bath rum punch marigot bay dance party great party st lucia party atmosphere great cruise light breakfast great fun sulphur springs island routes crew members volcano tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 689 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2020

The sunset cruise was a blast! The snorkeling portion was amazing and took place in a sectioned off area next to Sugar Beach, right beneath the Pitons. The lunch provided was delicious (wings, finger sandwiches, mini pizza slices) and drinks were complimentary. Of course, it was ended with music and a dance party.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank CaliforniaRaised
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2020

We went on the Carnival for a snorkel at the Pitons and sunset cruise. This was truly my favorite part of our week long vacation. The crew on the Carnival was amazing, so friendly and really took care of everyone. I highly recommend anyone traveling to St. Lucia book a Carnival excursion!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank flbchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Booked the Snorkel Between the Pitons shore excursion through MSC run by Carnival Sailing. It was a great, calm and scenic cruise down to Sugar Beach where we had about an hour to snorkel. Beach is rocky and not great but the snorkeling was decent with nice tropical fish. You have to look up out of the water every once and a while to recall you are right below the beautiful Pitons of St Lucia. Crew was very friendly and fun but professional.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank aeolos747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

We took the “Sunset Cruise”, booked through our resort, which was a half day trip along the Caribbean coast, to Marigot Bay, Soufriere and Sugar Beach for snorkeling. I would give this a 5* for the trip down and 0* for the trip back. The scenery was gorgeous, Marigot Bay charming, the Pitons majestic and the crew accommodating. On the return trip this turned into a party booze cruise, which is not what we expected. There was someone celebrating a birthday and it felt like everyone catered to her celebration. We were sitting on the nets enjoying the scenery when we were ordered to come inside as the Captain couldn’t see?!?!? It was simply that they wanted the party to start - a party that included blaring hip hop music, pole dancing and lots of shrieking. I understand from reading other reviews (something I wish I had done before booking at the hotel) this is precisely what others liked. But it ruined the return and gorgeous sunset for us. We could hardly wait to get off. Before the dance party started I asked for the music to be turned down and that didn’t happen. Know what this cruise is - lots of people love it. And, if blaring hip hop and drunk young people pole dancing aren’t your thing, do yourself a big favor and find another boat trip. We wish we had.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

On Monday January 27th, 2020, from the town of Castries, St. Lucia, my wife and I took an NCL shore excursion SLUL0411, namely Between the Pitons – Catamaran Cruise for a duration of four hours. We left the ship NCL Bliss early morning to meet at the pier around 8:15 am. We then went for a walk to the other end of the St. Lucia Cruise Ship Terminal where our catamaran the Queen of the Carnival (QOC) was docked. The QOC is 70ft long and has a capacity of 170 guests; it was designed and built by Two Oceans Marine Manufacturing in Cape Town, South Africa. Currently, Carnival Sailings Limited operates a fleet of four catamarans including the QOC. During the cruise, people could sit in the shade on the lower deck or up on the upper deck for sunbathing. We were not overcrowded, but it was busy.

As we sailed out of Castries Harbour, we cruised along the west coast of St. Lucia, passing the picturesque peninsula of Vigie and La Toc Beach. Following the scenic coastline, we passed by the oil refinery at Buckeye St. Lucia Terminal LTD. Then we cruise gently to Marigot Bay, one of the islands most picturesque bays, and a Yachtsman’s haven famous for its rich history and filming locations for Hollywood films; we cruised by Doolittle’s Restaurant & Bar, Chateau Mygo, the Marigot Beach Club & Dive Resort. Then to Roseau Bay and the small villages of L’Anse La Raye and Canaries. We continued along the coast to the scenic bay of L’Anse Cochon. QOC staff served us an assortment of dry snacks along with refreshing drinks before guests took on swimming and snorkeling in the lovely waters of the Caribbean at L’Anse Cochon Beach. During our stop, local kayak vendors were desperately trying to sell hand made souvenirs by the side of the catamaran.

Finally, we arrived in Soufriere Bay where we saw the Pitons which are two mountainous volcanic domes. The Petit Piton is 2,438 ft while the Gros Pitons is 2,618 ft. Both Pitons are located on either side of Jalousie Bay near the town of Soufriere. They rise majestically out of the Caribbean Sea and are designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site. As the catamaran circled the bay, we took many photos of this natural wonder. While cruising back to the ship it was party time, QOC staff entertained guests with some dancing while others made sure tropical drinks were being served and everyone was happy. We had a good time with Carnival Sailings and would rate this excursion as five-stars and would recommend it to our friends and family wishing to visit.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Lets_Cruise_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews