We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
Review of Snuba Saint Lucia

Snuba Saint Lucia
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.00*
and up
St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snuba is the ultimate happy-medium for those wanting to go beyond snorkeling without the training and concerns associated with a deep dive. Under the supervision of certified Snuba guides, divers can explore exotic marine life uninterrupted; there is no need to surface for air or tussle with bulky equipment. After a pre-dive orientation, tour begins from a gently sloping beach and descends to a maximum depth of 20 feet. Divers choose your depth of comfort.
High Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was nervous at first, but it was SO much fun!!! I definitely recommend it as a trip. You do not need to be certified, and there is minimal gear to be worn so it is an enjoyable adventure and doesn't require any work!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank christa1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to share this awesome review with us and the world. Your contribution helps us make Snuba one of the most popular tours in St. Lucia. We do hope that your underwater adventures continue from here. Safe diving !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    69
    18
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great excursion”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

SNUBA was a good alternative to scuba/snorkeling, especially for someone like me, who is a bit afraid of the water. You feel very safe and you have a guide helping you and showing you the way. It's a bit weird at first to get used to breathing under water, but then it's super easy. It's definitely something to experience! I also loved it b/c it took us to another part of the island we probably wouldn't have seen... Pigeon Island, which was beautiful!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank acamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
“SNUBA is the way to go”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We did a lot of different tours and excursions while in Saint Lucia and SNUBA was our favorite one. Our guide, Coco Puffs, was great. I highly recommend this to anyone vacationing on the island.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnubaSaintLucia, Public Relations Manager at Snuba Saint Lucia, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to share your awesome review. We value your business and hope that you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SNUBA is a must if you are visiting St. Lucia”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We decided to try SNUBA on our honeymoon in St. Lucia and absolutely loved it!! We saw such awesome creatures and our guide- Judge Judy was amazing!! She was so enthusiastic and pretty everyone at ease if they had concerns! She was a wonderful guide pointing out all kinds of fish and sea creatures! We loved the ease of SNUBA as we got to see so much more than with snorkeling but without the hassle of getting Scuba certified and having all the heavy equipment! We would definitely recommend Snuba with Sea Adventures! If you are staying at a Sandals resort you can sign up right at the resort. And Pigeon Island has some of the most beautiful water we saw while staying in St. Lucia! Highly Recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Overall wonderful!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a wonderful excursion for my husband and I. This was a wedding gift for us and it was really great! I have my scuba certificate, but my husband doesn't yet. This was a great stepping stone from snorkling for him. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We received a lesson on how snuba works and then were let loose. On our excursion we saw a rockfish, an octupus and lots of wonderful colorful fish!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrookeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snuba Saint Lucia also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Snuba Saint Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing