We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Fun for Couples in Love”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Third time at at Sandals resort. Beautiful island location. St. Lucia is extremely beautiful and exotic Sandals Regency provides a perfect setting for that romanticism. The rooms are nicely decorated, lavish poster bed and decor. We had a nice balcony room overlooking the ocean and the main pool. This resort has a room for every taste.
Regency has a variety of restaurants, we loved the food at the French, La Toc and the view and romantic feel of the Seafood restaurant.
Usual Sandals style, more food than dreamed of, the breakfast and lunch buffets offer something for everyone. I love the healthy choices.
Island were great and the bar tenders are so fun and friendly.
We loved the fun games the Play Makers offer guests to participate in and also the discrete and get away locations on the property for those romantic and quaint momments with your loved on.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMERICANRUNNERGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,427 - 5,433 of 7,263 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

After receiving many reviews from friends and colleagues about Sandals St. Lucia we were excited to book our honeymoon. We sprung for an Oceanview Suite on the Bluff with Butler Service, what could be better than this, right? WRONG!
Sandals should provide a disclaimer that you'll need to travel atleast an hour to get to this resort once you arrive in St. Lucia, the ride will be full of twists and turns and most likely make you sick (the gift shop sells various brands of Dramamine, clearly we're not the only ones this happened to).
Once we arrived we were escorted by our Butler to our room, DISGUSTING and if you looked closely between the leaves of the palm trees you could see some water. When we complained the Head of Guest Services he didn't seem as appauled as were at the filth in this room but remedied the situation and moved us within the hour to a new clean room...still no view!
The next day we took a tour of the resort, I was expecting a white sand beach and crystal blue water...not even close! Amazing since in the photos online you can practily see through the water its so clear!
The main pool is nice if you're into a Spring Break type of atmosphere but the pool on the bluff was very nice and relaxing, has a swim up bar and the nice lounge chairs!
We quickly realized if we wanted a decent meal we'd have to make reservations. Guys will need pants, collared shirt and closed toe shoes. Two other restaurants at the Grande were good too, Barefoot on the Beach and Bayside. The service in the other restaurants leaves much to be desired. They don't receive tips, therefore don't pay much attention to you.
After days of follow up with the Head of Guest Services they moved us to an Oceanview Room with our own pool.
If our trip started here we probably would have had a much nicer review!

Some other tips that may be helpful if you are travelling here...
The island is very buggy, be prepared with OFF.
Cats roam around the resort (including the restaurants)
Excursions I recommend...Canopy Tour (zip line), helicopter tour, Catamaran Trip
On Friday nights they have a Carnival, great food, live music, really fun!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

A fantastic honeymoon spot perfect for young couples. The resort offers a full array of options for dining and the food is delicious. The resort also offers full day and night events and leisure activities. The spa was very well ran and worth checking out for sure. I would definately suggest that you check out the Pitons while on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeKool79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights only, I wish it was more! We got welcomed like stars, we felt like we were VIP and then when we got to our room, it was just amazing! The food was excellent, beautifull beach, very nice staff. I would go back tomorrow! :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lil_maya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon. We got there on Sunday and left the following Saturday.
As soon as we stepped off the plane there was an air conditioned van waiting for us. That was really nice considering it is HOT in St. Lucia. The drive to the resort is about an hour but you get to see the nature of St. Lucia. When we arrived, we were greeted with drinks and went to check in. Our room was upgraded to an ocean view.
St. Lucia in May is HOT. Hot and humid. Most of the dining is outside. It's beautiful, but come prepared with light clothing and bug spray (for the evening and your ankles). There are 2 or 3 resaurants that you need reservations for. If you want to eat there, make your reservations before or as soon as you get there. If you don't, all the other places are still really good. Try them all. We waited too long to make reservations- Tuesday. Everything was already booked. Not a problem we still got to dress up and go to dinner every night.
Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
The beach was beautiful. The pool was really nice. We LOVED the swim up bar. Make sure you try the "Dirty Banana". AMAZING. I miss those the most.
We did the deep sea fishing excursion. It was a little disappointing that we didn't catch anything. We got on a boat with 3 other people and we each got 15 min shifts in the fishing chair. We paid 300 for both of us...it was a nice boat ride but not worth the money. We also went snorkeling (that's included). They took us on a bus to the marina where we got on a boat and went to a private reef. SO NICE. There were tons of fish and beautiful coral.
The night life is so-so. The piano bar is where they play dance music and what not. We drank enough during the day that we would have dinner maybe have another drink or two and then go upstairs and pass out.
Friday night they have the carnival and parade with fresh seafood. We made it down for the last half hour or so. The fire dancers were awesome.
They have the stay at 1, play at 3. We didn't visit the other resorts but wish we had. We'll have to go back another time and try again.
Overall: Great trip. LOVE the all inclusive part. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmaldon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband have stayed at Sandals resorts 3 times(Ocho Rios twice) & Sandals Regency in St. Lucia. We absolutely love the Sandals family. From the time we arrive until we are boarding the shuttle out we our treated like family. I can not say enough about the resorts beauty, the service, the amenities, they are all above expectations that is why we return as often as possible. If you have never been to a Sandals Resort, it is a must see & stay to truly experience how one should be treated on vacation. Looking forward to my next vacation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This resort is horrible. We had a group of 10 people (5 rooms) booked in September 2009 for a stay in June 2010. When we arrived, one of the couples room reservation could not be found even though they had received a confirmation for an oceanview room. When Sandals finally found their reservation, it was at Sandals Halcyon, even though their confirmation stated Regency. To remedy this, Sandals put them in a room at Regency that was not oceanview until an oceanview room was available later in the week because the resort was "full". How can you book a room 8 months in advance and not get the room you reserved when you arrive?? The phone in our room did not work upon arrival. It was reported the first day by us and another couple in our group and also by us on the second day of our trip. On the third day, someone finally showed up to check it out!
They have a saying in St Lucia - "NO PRESSURE, NO PROBLEM"! We stupidly thought it meant that since we were on vacation that we would have no pressures and no problems. NO! The staff say that because they are under no pressure to please you at all and it is no problem to them if you get served now or later. You could ask for a drink and someone MAY eventually bring it to you. You may have to ask several times to several different people. I dont know if it is just a St Lucia thing or not, but it just seemed like no one cared whether or not you were satisfied. I guess they dont care that our group will never travel to a Sandals again! Go to Aruba instead! Better weather and nicer people!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.1 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
12.4 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc

Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $458 - $1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Unique Vacations Inc, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing