We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Regency La Toc
Nearby Hotels
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Beach Cottages(Castries)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$354
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)
$247
$237
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Vega(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,662)
Filter reviews
7,663 results
Traveler rating
4,577
1,830
687
323
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,577
1,830
687
323
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesunset bluffla tocsandals regencyjoe knowsmain poolour honeymoonbutler suitepavilion restaurantpiton restaurantcricketers pubst luciapiano barmain buildingtwo storyprivate poolswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,971 - 3,976 of 7,663 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a clean, well manicured tropical garden resort. The beach is private and clean. The resort is not near airports or highways, and as such is quiet. It attracts a good mix of guests and caters well to all. You can always find a quiet spot or a happening spot. There is a great selection of restaurants to tantalize any palate. The morning view from breakfast in the Pavilion is awesome.
This is a great place to chill for a week or two. The staff are courteous and friendly and always eager to make sure you are well tended to. Management is to be lauded for their attention to detail.
Lucas in the piano bar is a great inspiration to get guests to join in - he has a great voice. Tammy and Ian take great care of their returning guests. Zack, Keith, and Raymond do a great job with the watersport equipment when weather and sea conditions permit. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The Emerald rooms are central for travel to the bluff and complementary shuttle to the other Sandals properties. As well, they are close to golf, shopping, beach, pool and restaurants.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hello Robert,

We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time at Sandals La Toc and enjoyed exploring the resort and island surroundings. We appreciate all of your kind comments and our staff will be so pleased to know that they helped make your stay so pleasant.

We hope you "soon come back" and look forward to welcoming you to paradise again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

OK
everyone rates this place either GREAT or POOR...

This hotel is just average!
The hotel needs a lot of TLC.
Service will depend on who is waiting on you or your pool area. We had GREAT service one day and terrible service the next. Our butler was okay one day and terrible the next. The food is very good at one restaurant one day and not so great the next, same restaurant.
The people on the island seemed very nice, we never felt unsafe.
Please lock everything that has any value in your room safe. ipad, iphones laptops (hint hint)
I normally do not travel to these types of places but my trip was booked on short notice and we thought we would give it a try.
We stayed in the two story sunset bluff suite with plunge pool thinking we would have some outdoor privacy, only to realize that both your neighbors can look down on your "private" patio. Not what you would expect for the next to highest priced room on the property!
One more thing...They do not carry and high end alcohol, finlandia vodka...really!

Hope this helps everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JClovestofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for your review, JClovestofly.
We were disappointed that we were unable to meet all of your expectation. We have had many guests that find our service and staff to be of exceptional quality and we were quite saddened that your experience was not similar. For this, we apologize.
We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention and we will be taking a closer look at these areas and making improvements. We hope one day you will return and we will be able to recover your confidence in the brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I agreed to this trip thinking that at least I could go and and play golf whilst the wife sunbathed as sand,sea and water sports are not my thing. Life's funny because the golf at La Toc is the worst thing about it! A pity but it is little better than a poorly maintained local course. Fine for beginners or non golfers wanting to 'have a go' but my clubs should have stayed at home.
We had a two room suite with butler service and both were faultless. Tara and Michelle were desperate to make our stay as hassle free and enjoyable as possible. Our room was decorated most nights with artistically arranged towels and petals. I've read of suggestions that the resort is a little tired, that's rubbish, it is not blingy a la Dubai but it is very, very comfortable? No one needs any more. The resort is hilly but there are continuous shuttles to take you where you might want to go if you can't walk or are feeling lazy! The butlers reserve and escort you to dinner in any of the seven restaurants. The food throughout La Toc is of the highest quality but often served not quite as hot as it should be. Mattia in Armando's Italian and Moise in La Toc French restaurant are desperate to please. Just as plentiful is the alcohol, so overindulgence is just too easy at Sandals! Swim up pools, throughout the resort plus complimentary shuttles to and from Sandals two other St Lucia resorts gives an even wider array of available dining options in their many restaurants. The beaches at the other two resorts are more sheltered so are better for sea activities. La Toc however is the most secluded and best resort of the three. Castries town is a big disappointment so missing the $20 each way rip off taxi fare is no loss. The star of the show was the reservations manager (?) of the Bluffs area Vishal. He was always about, always trying to make sure that things were as they should be.
The pool areas are superb but the main pool area a bit lively and noisy for our taste but the Sunset pool was enormous, very well served and the butlers ensured a suitable spot was reserved daily. The non butler guests seem to have a bit of a scramble for the remaining pool spots and the towels down before brekkie would annoy me. Not a problem with the butler service however.
Would I go back, absolutely. Two weeks maybe too long, 10 days perfect and I just hope they retain their standards. Hot food and a better golf experience and the place would be just about perfection. It's not that inexpensive but you will certainly get your money's worth.
Thank you Sandals, you've converted this traveller and I didn't think that would be easy!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was an amazing resort with amazing amenities. We were there for a "babymoon" (which was also our 14 year anniversary and also turned into our engagement) so I can't comment on the alcoholic beverages, but the food at every restaurant was great actually it was beyond better than we expected and was never a letdown. A special thanks to our two amazing butlers Christas & Roger, this would not as been as enjoyable if it weren't for them. Their personalities were awesome, they were beyond helpful and are both truly genuine people that helped to make this our most enjoyable vacation ever. Couldn't have asked for or expected anything better than the service we received and the overall experience. Can't wait to visit another sandals again!!!

Room Tip: We had the sunset bluff suite with a private pool...fantastic!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We went to St Lucia (The Sandals La Toc) for our honeymoon in November. The weather was not a worry as I had previously thought. We had two days with 5 minute rain showers that quickly went away. The layout and buildings on the resort were very nice and we also enjoyed going to the other 2 resorts on the island. My only recommendation is to get the upgraded service to get from the airport to the resort, the ride in the regular one is horrible and hot and people were getting sick. We got the upgraded service on the way back to the airport and had a wonderful time and even got to stop and do some sight seeing.

I will say without a doubt you must upgrade to Butler service! We had the two best butlers on the resort Christus and Garvey. It was odd knowing what to do with the butler service at first, but after a day we were enjoying ourselves and people on the resort were envious of how wonderful our butlers were. We took the time to get to know them a little and even took pictures with them before we left. They were a very memorable part of our experience. When one restaurant was full for the evening and Christus felt bad since it was our last night, he brought us back to our room with a surprise dining room set up on our balcony made to model the restaurant and had the menus and everything waiting to go, including champagne. He then served us food we ordered from the restaurant on our candle lit balcony. I can't say enough good things about Christus and Garvey. They always set us up nice seats by the Sunset Pool which was our favorite since it was a little quieter, but still fun and social with a beautiful view.

I cannot wait to go back and hopefully see Christus and Garvey again, the food, the butlers and the resort was wonderful! Use the butler and have him make you reservations, etc. They are genuinely nice people who want to make you happy. Also hopefully you are as lucky as we were and you get to eat at Gordon's on the Pier at the Grande, best meal!!!

We did tip a little as we went and the butlers were very appreciative, but I do feel like we would have gotten wonderful service either way since they were both so amazing!

Room Tip: Get butler service, the two story rooms with the verandas were the best!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews