We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reyes Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reyes Honeymoon”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Sandals La Toc Resort was our first all inclusive experience. We had the butler service McCane and Tara were our butlers and they were great,,always had a smile and helped us if we had a question or left our snorkel gear in our room( which happend and Tara come to the pool with it). Before we even arrived they had the 4 restruants that get packed fast already booked for us. They even one night filled our bath tub with bubbles and rose and had champange on ice for us when we got back from dinner one night. I recommed a butler service its helpful and comes with a lot.

As for the property- We were both amazed at how friendly all the staff was . Everyone we came accross said good morning or hello to us and asked how are day was. Since we had the butler and we did a lot of excersions and were tired we did order rooms service a bit, it was great and fast. The place was well mantained and you could see that they were working on some areas and keeping looking nice. It is a peaceful place a night and not that loud during they day. They do have activites by the pool you can do though out the day and evening.
We did alot of excersions, 2 that the resort offers. 3 that you can purchase at the resort exersion booth at the main lobby.

We kept hearing about JOES KNOWS and how if you are in to partying thats one you should do. Well we didn't want to drink a lot and party it up. So here are the excersions we ended up doing.

1-Super snorkel offered by La Toc Sandals that was enriched with the history of the island as we got to our snorkel site on the sandals boat. Fruity was our guide and he made it fun with his joke and the our crew members also joking around.You go to a lot of the bays and our told the history, and see the bat cave where the bats sleep during the day. This was the water part of the JOES KNOWS excurersion, They offer a light snack and drinks.

2- Suba also offered by La Toc Sandals we lucked out Fruity was our instructor also. If your going to learn scub then have Fruity as your insturctor he is the best and makes it all fun. We ended up getting certfied for up to 60 feet by Fruity with just 4 dives. It was less time and money here than it was in the states and it got us our PADI. All the scuba/watersport staff are great they have nicknames for each other and make you feel at home.

3- Island Buggies South , we had an extra day to add an activity and we had our butler book this one for us. You get to drive these cool green buggies ( for us americans , they are on the wrong side of the road driving). You have to know how to drive stick and my husband thank goodness does very well. You drive though town and the road and make stops at different place and Greg and Tom, tell you about everything and what is a tourist trap and not. You drive up to the mud baths and Greg went and go white mud for us so we didnt stain our suits. Then you hit the waterfalls and then have lunch. This is the land part of JOES KNOWS just way better since your not in a bus with a bunch of people, then on a boat with a bunch of drunk people. lol One place we stopped that was the banana plantation and we got to eat bananas, and green coconuts and learned out spice rum, healing factors of the banana tree. Now if it rains be ready to get wet . It was great!

4- Horse back riding and swim. I wanted to do this since I saw it and my husband was nice enough to come along. They give you a riding helmet, and pair you with a horse depending on expericance. You ride from the riding club though the streets to the beach then take pictures. They then have you get off and they take the saddles off a couple of horses and you take turns riding them in the water. Then you ride back. it was a nice experiance over all and recommend it. I was told by the guides not to be scarred to kick the horse hard to get her to move, since she use to begginers like me and will not listen to them most of the time.Let say Lady was not a lady. lol

5- Zip line this one was great, 1st the lady who rode the bus with us as our guide was a crack up and kept us laugh though the whole ride there and back. They have you put on the gear and you walk a ways and do you 1st zipline. There are 12 in all and goes by pretty fast if your group is small and none get stuck on the line. There is some hiking up stairs , they do have water jugs and cups though out the whole zipline area which is nice. The 4 young gudies were great and so nice taking pictures and craking jokes.

6- Diving we did two dives to finish our certifaction with Fruity, it was rainny but was alot of fun. We say puffer fish and eels and Fruity was great with having us do our drills in open water. I really enjoyed the diving over everything.

Spa:
They were a nice end to our honeymoon, we saved them for last to make sure we were relaxed for the long flight home (12hrs). Yes though our time here we were asked a few times if we wanted to sign up for a message by some of the sales ladys but once we said no or we have one booked already they didn't bug us anymore.

Now for food:
The Piton- It is good food and service and open area very small need to RSVP

Kimona(may be spelled wrong)- Great lots of fun and the chef was funny and service was fast.

Gordons ( at Sandals Grand and only if you have a butler room)- This was a nice change they had great service and the food is cooked in this small little area that you can see. The resturant sits on a peir so you have a great veiw.

La toc- This place has the fastest service there was and great food. They talk to you in english and french. Must wear slack,close toe shoes and button shirt or they will not let you eat here.

Armndos- They have the best stake on the island and my husband is a stake man, so any where we go he ordered it if they had it. the service is slow, but still good.

Pizza- These pizzas are fresh and handmade love them.

Neptune- great burgers

We at most of our breakfasts at the main resturant the pavillon its buffet style and was great and easy and fast for us since we had alot of excersions in the am. We at lunch here a few times and it was good.


We have no complains and enjoyed every min of our honeymoon. Overall if you want relax or have lots of excursions, I recommend La Toc Sandals the staff is very friendly and it a great place to be. We can't wait to go back and this time dive a lot more with Fruity.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view and butler service get room 899. Romeo and Julite Penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amleat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,964
    1,652
    625
    301
    240
See reviews for
164
5,642
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,782)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time at Sandals La Toc. The grounds are kept so beautiful ...it is unbelievable! We had a 2 story room with a plunge pool which was nice...my husband really enjoyed it. The view was great from our room! The butlers were just perfect! They were not too much ...they were spot on! The ocean was pretty angry for majority of our stay but once it started calming down it was breathtaking! The pools are the best and so are the bartenders! Tasha at the main pool bar was a blast:-) my husband and I cannot wait to return to another sandals!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christaslpa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Sandals La Toc Resort was our first all inclusive we experienced, and with the Butler service added, well, it was one of the best vacations we had for a long time. The food was beyond our expectation. The service from mostly all the staff was first class. I would highly recommend the Butler service, at an additional fee, but well worth the cost. I would also highly two butlers, namely Tana and McCann. I can't say enough about what they provided for us. They reserved all our excursions, pool side lounge chairs and beach cabana. If you needed breakfast in your room, it was delivered and the meal was hot. They provided a cell phone so that you could call for services. Because it was our anniversary, the extra touches to the room was really great. Wine and alcohol was in abundance..never ending and setup with coolers when necessary. Our room was a sunset room and the experience in the evening was truly dramatic. On of my hobbies, is photography, and sunsets are one of my favorite subjects.
The time was very relaxing and enjoyable and I would highly recommend this resort if going to Saint Lucia.

Room Tip: Talk with the Sandals Reps, they are more than helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just returned home from a one week stay at the La Toc. This is the 3rd Sandals (been to Royal Bahamian and Grand Antigua) and we loved it. Although we had rather stayed at the Grande St. Lucian which was sold out, we enjoyed the La Toc tremendously. The staff was fantastic which started upon check in, actually at the airport lounge. We enjoyed all restaurants but the French La Toc was our favorite. Very exquisite food and service, same at Armandos. If there was a single thing we would like to see improvement in was the breakfast buffet at the Pavillion. Though a great location, right by the pool, the variety and quality was below the other 2 Sandals we have stayed at. However, this would not keep us from returning.
We would like to especially mention the following staff:
Dive shop: Barney, Fruity and John. Playmakers: Niecer, Wendell, and Raed. FRont desk: Joachim, Tracy and Alton. Chefs return dinner was excellent!! Housekeeper Rosalind was very attentive and sweet. Pool Bar: John, Sarah and ?? , Bar at the Pavillion: Heslie, George and Maria.
We also met the Exec Sous Chef Michael Stewart who was very nice and happy to hear us complementing his fantastic French cuisine! It is a true star in this resort! We should have gone twice!
We took advantage of their free shuttle to the Grande St. Lucian twice, and enjoyed a dinner at Toscaninis! Fantastic.

All in all: I would recommend this resort highly. Since we like to switch places, next time back to St. Lucia would be the Grande since Diving would be less complicated due to the fact that the boat does beach pick up. Also, their beach is more beautiful and the water calmer.
You will have a good time at La Toc, staff as well as other guests were extremely fun.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 605, right behind the main building with a fantastic ocean view! Very quiet, did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playa200909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've got to say that our stay was utterly fantastic & amazing! My husband & I booked the sunset bluff honeymoon oceanfront one bedroom villa suite with our own private pool & butler service for a week & it was a week in heaven. Our butlers Garvey & Clovis were nothing but great from the minute we arrived. We were walked to our room & had a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us as well as a bed full of rose petals & towels in the shape of swans.They had our itinerary with all our restaurant reservations all ready for us so we didn't have to make them ourselves. They catered to us & made us feel like king & queen for a week. And if they weren't able to get to us, they made sure to send someone else to us for whatever we needed, food, drinks, etc. Our fridge was stocked at all times too. Lets not forget the incredible view we had! We lounged by our own pool all day & went out to dinner every night. La Toc, Armando's, Kimono's & the pizzeria were incredible. I highly recommend Sandals. And we are so going to vacation at all the other sandals.

Room Tip: If you're looking for an extremely romantic, private getaway, & are able to spend the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suetrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewEngland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I loved this resort because it was not your typical Caribbean resort from rooms be up high on a cliff overlooking the beautiful waters to the piano bar and pub. It may not have the biggest beach but the views, food and staff are amazing

Room Tip: I booked this trip with the help of my travel agency - travlbudi, LLC of Bow, NH. Their owner Linda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The trip to the resort from the airport was about 45 minutes, I loved it, but a couple others in the bus had motion sickness. In the airport there are people waiting to take your bags for a fee to take them to the Sandals room for you, it is like 15 feet from the baggage pick up. Save your money!

Once there, the check in was very quick and easy and they gave champagne and cookies. I think they were probably the best cookies I have ever had! (sorry mom).

The Room: We stayed up in the sunset bluffs and had an incredible view from our suite. It was very clean, but had high ceilings so the A/C wasn't really adequate. We didn't have butler service so we were not able to order room service apparently, which is silly considering the amount we spent on this vacation.

The area up on the bluffs was much quieter and had access to a pool, the Italian restaurant and a little bar area. Part way down the hill was the Japanese restaurant. Aside from that, it was a bit of a walk down to the main part of the resort, which we were fine with for the most part. There is also a shuttle that runs up and down the hill quite often.

The main pool area was much more busy than up on the bluffs and it was more difficult to get a spot around the pool. The beach had lots of room and was surprisingly uncrowded. 6/7 days the ocean was great, one day was VERY rough with the surf coming up to the retaining wall so the beach was virtually inaccessible, except for body surfing or playing in the waves.

Food: All the portions are actual normal portion sizes, not the over sized type that North Americans are used to. If you wanted more, you can always ask for more. I would much prefer it that way anyways as opposed to not being able to finish it all and wasting food.
La Toc and Kimonos were the only two we made reservations for, the rest we walked in. But I think we were lucky in that way.

La Toc, French Restaurant - amazing food and great service!

Armando's, Italian - not so great, ate here for 1 breakfast lunch and dinner due to the proximity to our room, but we found it the least desirable out of all the restaurants.

Pitons,Caribbean - Really good

Kimonos - very good food, a lot of fun for an evening.

Neptunes/Bella Napoli - Seafood/Pizza - we loved this area for lunch, we could sit over looking the ocean and all the food was very good. One was more seafood oriented, the other pizza and both were very good.

Cricketeers - Standard pub type food/sports bar.

The lunch Buffet - I think we only ate here one day, was good and had a lot of variety.

We traveled to the Sandals Grand for a day and we felt we made the right choice out of the two. The la toc seemed to have much more variety in terms of the different areas of the resort. The Grand seemed to have a much nicer beach, but as far as the feel of the resort, we felt we had enough of it after the one day.

We traveled as a couple, but not on a honeymoon and I think 99% of the people there were honeymooners. Which is great, but keep it in mind depending on what you are looking for at a resort.. there was pretty much no night life after 9pm except the piano bar which would have 15 or 20 people or so.

All in all a beautiful place, but considering the cost I think there could be more, for starters every step seemed to be a sales process for something. Spa, sandals rewards, tours, spa again.. spa again. It got pretty frustrating being hounded all the time. To me, I would have rather they just have a desk off to the side where I can go IF I WANT to purchase something. Instead, there are constant mini sales pitches.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingMark38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.2 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
7.5 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Property: Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing