We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation! Awesome Resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Vacation! Awesome Resort!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Let me start by noting I am a research fanatic and this was the first trip my husband has planned. I showed a great deal of restraint in light of the price point! It turned out great in part to the travel planner that arranged the details (Sheila Dockstader-Cannon found on Facebook). Once my husband reviewed the details I had to do a little research. I tend to review the negative reviews first and now having been there I believe it is all I the expectation and perspective. I see the pints made by some of the negative review but truly didn't have a negative encounter. I will agree with one constructive comment......rebuild the dock so the divers don't have to travel by bus every day for their dives!

I was amazed at the hospitality of EVERY staff member encountered. They went out of their way to ensure your needs were met! I loved the smaller food portions.....wasn't left feeling like I overindulged! The atmosphere at the resort was perfect. We are in our late forties and had a nice mix of young fun and pure relaxation!

Thanks for a memorable trip!

Room Tip: Loved the Honeymoon Hibiscus Concierge Beachfront Walkout Room. Worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sawd1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,134
    1,698
    642
    312
    240
See reviews for
174
5,866
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,833)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Warm and sunny St. Lucia is hard to beat after January and February winter days in Canada. We returned for our fifth consecutive year and started with a week in the Millionaire Suites. The view is the best at the resort and the suite is spacious in every area, including the bathroom. There always seemed to be a breeze on the patio but the suite was at the top of the hill so this is to be expected. The walk up the hill can be a challenge but the suite comes with butler service and that includes trips up and down the hill in a van to wherever you want to go on the resort, whenever you want to go. As always, the butlers, Don and Sydney, provided excellent service including breakfast beside the pool, an afternoon snack and special drinks of their choice (always a surprise and always delicious!) and accompaniment to the dining room chosen. Often, the table was the best to be offered in each restaurant. Don always seated us, spread our napkin, delivered the menu and poured the water. The table was decorated with fresh flower blossoms from around the resort. We were often treated to a special dessert, delivered to the room, late in the evening. Our housekeeper stayed with us even after we moved to the single level Sunset Bluffs with pool for our second week. Charlene always had a smile and made a special effort to leave the suite smelling fresh and clean and often decorated with flower petals. We enjoyed her presence and always made it a point to have a chat. If there was an area that required special attention, it was attended to without complaint.
We returned to our usual view and suite for the second week and were not disappointed. Our butlers and housekeeper continued with us. The pool keeper we had met in previous years, Ubald, arrived every day about 10 AM to skim and/or vacuum the pool. Like other staff, he would engage in a conversation, if you wanted, and was a wealth of information about the resort and the island. He is a terrific ambassador for the resort. If any maintenance issue was identified to him, it was addressed quickly.
I have seen complaints about the speed of the food service on this web site. People should keep in mind Sandals is not intended to be a fast food restaurant. You are on vacation. Relax. Enjoy the music, the sound of the ocean and/or the conversation with your companion. We did not find the food service slow. It was paced to be an elegant experience, as it should be. The quality and quantity of food was always good. We ate at most locations several times. La Toc is fine dining with the best food on the resort. We found Neptunes to be better for lunch than dinner. The two evening fish dishes were rather salty. The Pub offers draft beer, TV sports and pub food. The shrimp cocktail and fish & chips were what you expect at a pub…good, basic food. Some of the Piton food can be a bit spicy but simply ask if you want food spicy or bland. The open air location with live music is a fun experience. Armandos is always good for the anti-pasta bar, soups and several Italian entrees. Every place has wonderful desserts.
In 2012, we met one of the Zone Managers as a result of a significant complaint we made. It almost caused us to leave early and never consider a return. Della was fast to respond and smoothed over our concerns. She visited several times that year and we made it a point to find her again this year. She came to visit a few times in 2013, at our invitation and we quickly bonded. She was always willing to help with even the smallest issue and has one of the most pleasant personalities one could expect to find.
After five trips, a few of the staff have become friends and very much like family. They will spend time with you in conversation or they will leave you alone if you prefer. I took a walk every morning and without exception, there was a greeting and a smile from everyone I encountered. You feel welcome and you certainly have a desire to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waterman_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First let me explain , we are Diamond guests which means we have stayed in excess of 100 nights
so we are serious sandals fans. Just returned from a fortnight in Le Toc which in my wife's words that was our best holiday ever. Booked in to the Romeo and Juliet Penthouse suite with a butler with one of the best views you will ever get of the ocean sunsets. Will not repeat all the other reviews praising the resort and staff however I will point out that Sandals have improved the service around the pools with attentive staff taking orders for your drinks so that you can concentrate on the serious stuff - like relaxing and developing that tan ! The introduction of fire pits is inspired and provide a great area to relax and if in the mood chat to like minded people.
So well done Sandals you just got better.

Room Tip: Romeo and Juliet Penthouse suite is probably best value for money . Best to book a butler suite as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgemartineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We returned from Sandals La Toc yesterday, along with four friends. We had an amazing time. The resort is beautiful, as is the island of St. Lucia. The staff were fantastic, friendly, fun, and helpful.

The activities and gyms were good, although with a lot of red flags could not always do watersports. If you want to do more watersports, go spend the day at The Grande, or book there.

The only snag was trying to get tables for six people in the restaurants. Not really sure why this is an issue for them? The food was good at the Pavillion and Neptunes, and Piton, La Toc and Armandos were really good. Reserve early to get a good seating; some restaurants are first come, first served, and some are reserve only. The pizza bar at Neptunes is delicious and handy.
George who serves drinks at the pool is a real sweetheart and always on the ball.
Joe Knows Tours has a really fun tour for sight-seeing, snorkelling, and partying. J.R. and B.K. were a blast; we had so much fun. You really have to be comfortable with boating though, as at times the water may be a little rough.
The Grande was beautiful as well. It is really a toss up as to which resort, as it depends on what you like/want. The Grande has a beach that is much larger, calmer, and more active with boats and watersports. That being said, La Toc is more intimate, and has a lovely design to the resort with varied areas and architecture, cobblestone roads, and small hills.
We took the helicopter tour in on recommendation from others. It was fun and exciting, but pretty steep at $200.00 each one way for a 10 minute ride.
Our room was always clean, and sometimes had swans and flower petals on the bed.
One thing that was annoying though was the constant hounding from the spa staff to corner you into booking treatments.
Overall, we had a fantastic time and would definately recommend St. Lucia Sandals. Cheers!

Room Tip: Rooms depend on where you want to be really. They are all nice and have varying views and locations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Finished our first Sandals/All Inclusive resort vacation celebrating our honeymoon. I truthfully don't know what could have made the experience any better. Wonderful service with our butlers, Don and Sydney, surprising us on a daily basis with romantic desserts in the room, chilled bottles of champagne, a rose peddle bubble bath, etc... Before we left we found out you can request butlers, to which we will ask for them again, because I promise you won't be disappointed with the service they provide. The resort itself is beautiful and nestled on a hill. I recommend the sunset bluffs rooms on top of the hill because of the views, quietness, and a less used pool with swim-up bar at Armando’s. The golf course at the resort is very well kept and the caddies are friendly and helpful. I would also like to recommend Beach Bum Vacation, and more specifically Carey, for her help in planning and setting up our honeymoon. She was also able to get us VIP status which led to a complementary room upgrade (with private pool and private transport back to the airport at the end of the week) when we got to La Toc and had detailed information about some of the excursions possible like the awesome "Joe Knows" tour and helicopter tour.

Room Tip: Sunset Bluff rooms provide awesome views. Private pool is nice because you can relax on you balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clayton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our first Sandals/Island vacation celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Great accommadations with easy access to pool, ocean and golf course(room #328). Service was exceptional from restaurants,housekeeping to playmakers. All the staff constantly asked if everything was OK, if it was not they would make it OK. Playmaker Dara made each day entertaining with activites and her high energy. Enjoyed the Carnival celebration parade and Friday nite street party(great cast members). Our favorite waitress was Renatta at Neptunes, she is efficient and always smiling. Enjoyed two rounds of golf with two great caddys, Shannon and Patrick, both were very knowledgeable in the game and professional.
Very mountainous island with great vistas and windy roads. Enjoyed the great waves at La-Toc, and calm waters at Grande Lucian. The shuttle service was great from resort to resort, was able to see downtown Castries at no additional cost. We are looking forward to our next Sandals vacation, very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms offer best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan-Dan-de-sawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I visited Sandals La Toc last week for our first wedding anniversary. I should note that this was my 4th Sandals vacation and this one, by far, was the best! The island is gorgeous. The property perfection! The people... stole my heart. I actually MISS them. I would like to especially thank the following Sandals staff for a memorable, amazing, and simple spectacular time: Shem; Ricky; and, of course, my favorite bartender, Burton; as well as the day pool bar crew, Fernella and George. Thank you all for your hospitality, smiles, laughter, and of course, service. Good Vibes! Speaking of good vibes - take the 'Joe Know's tour and be sure to be on 'Big Willie,' 'Big Al,' and 'Snoop Dogg's' boat. Woot Woot!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
945 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.1 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
12.4 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Property: Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing