We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Earleville,MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Honeymoon”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to Sandals La Toc for our honeymoon. What an awesome experience. We had butler service. My husband said he could do without one next time but I dont think I can. The selling point for me with the butler was that they saved beach and pool chairs for you, if you didnt have a butler to do that there was a good chance that all the pool chairs were gone by the time you got there. Also they packed us a cooler and took to the beach for us. Room service whenever you want. It was very nice. Other then saving seats for us and bringing us room service a few times and making the reseverations to the few restaurants that required them we didnt use them that much. We stayed in the Penthouse Suites, which were very nice. View was awesome. It was on the top of the hill so quite a walk to get to the mail pool and some of the restaurants but worked well...we needed to walk off all the food and drinks. Drinks were pretty good. Food was ok....some of the portions were rather small. Lots to do at this resort, we stayed 6 nights and still didnt get to see and do everything. We did go to the grande one day (30 min bus ride). It was nice but am glad we stayed at la toc. The grande was very crowded, la toc seemed spread out more and no place was ever "packed". Beach at the grande was nicer then la toc, much calmer. Beach at La Toc was very rough and the red flag was up most of the time, which means no swimming. But we prefered the pool most days anyway. Swim up pool bars were awesome and were in 2 of the 3 pools. Staff were all very friendly and would do anything for you. Transfers to and from the airport were a breeze. Definetely want to go back to this resort in a few years!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse Rooms on top of the hill, quite a hike but great view and pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,868
    1,632
    616
    295
    239
See reviews for
158
5,524
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,753)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed ten wonderful days (Jan. 10 - 20) at Sandals Regency La Toc. The property was beautiful and the staff was gracious, welcoming and professional. We enjoyed the restaurants, particularly the La Toc and the Piton, the beach with its soft, granulated sand, and the entertainment, especially Herbie"s Piano Bar. Our stay was one of the best experiences we've ever had in the Caribbean; we hope to return again and again.

Room Tip: we stayed in a La Toc ocean view room overlooking the harbor to Castries. We had a breathtaking vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I know how Katie Price feels although I know it wasn't the same resort. If you are blinded by love on your honeymoon, you might not notice just how poor everything else is about the place. Tiny rooms (but nicely clean), too many plastic loungers around VERY noisey pool area, poor food that one was bored sick with after only a couple of days, poor quality brands of drink and NO lemon in two of the bars for 5 out of 11 nights - and did they care? No they did not! I bought my own when we went off site one day and took it to the Piano Bar! The golf course was in poor condition and you had to pay for a drink in the club house there although part of the hotel. If you weren't a big tipper, you wouldn't get a good caddy, although they were all very kind if not great golfers. There was no where to sit in the evenings and play a game of cards as the only public siting area was reception, the bars had nowhere that wasn't very dark. The water sports were very weather dependent and there was more often than not a red flag. Tha spa was very expensive. However, apart from the bar staff who were on the whole awful (but then they were not treated with much respect most by the guests), the staff were very friendly and polite and plentiful, the hotel is pretty well managed, breakfast was very good and in spite of all this we managed to have a good time - we would rather have died than not enjoy ourselves so we had a very positive attitude - thank goodness! Go back? Never. Will leave it to all those who don't know what luxury means!

Room Tip: Have the best you can afford and be prepared to walk a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgieporgie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our Honeymoon experience at Sandals La Toc was PERFECT. We are very simple people and this was a great get away from the cold Minnesota weather. The staff at La Toc was very friendly and helpful at all times. So many different options to choose from to meet everyones personality from food to entertainment. Thanks you for the great experience and we will definately be back!

Room Tip: Having a room right in the main building is much more convenient then up on the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My new husband and I recently did our weddingmoon at Sandals La Toc. It was a romantic, emotional event for just the two of us and did they ever make it special! The basic wedding is free with a week stay there. The wedding planner catered to our every need and it was the best day of my life so far. We stayed at a butler suite and it was truly top notch. Beautiful resort, great value- we will be back to Sandals in the future! Here are a few tips for anyone getting married or just staying there...

1. They will upsell you a bit when you are finalizing the details of your wedding. Some of it is totally worth it, some of it isn't. Plan on paying about $1000-1500 for photography. Allot yourself a bit of cash for a candleight dinner for two on your wedding night and some spa treatments. It's worth it! Ladies...DO get your hair done at the spa but DO NOT get your makeup done. To say that they have a heavy hand is an understatement.

2. It is a "stay at one, play at 3" resort island. If you want to do water sports go to one of the other resorts. Shuttles run all day. You can also eat at the restaurants at all three! Yum.

3. Try all the restaurants but Piton was hands down our favorite- delicious, authentic carribean food. La Toc is a fancy french restaurant there- I recommend checking it out but it is very french, which means a ton of courses, super fancy attire. Kimonos is a Japanese grill place. It is okay but wasn't my personal favorite. Honestly the food is all pretty good. I did not have a bad meal here but I had things that I liked more than others.

4. Bring several swimsuits, bring A LOT of dressy clothes. People dress to the nines at night so you don't want to look out of place. I felt like I could have brought so many more outfits. The lament of the woman! :)

5. The staff is fantastic. There is no tipping EXCEPT if you have butlers. You can tip them at the end of your stay. If you can afford the upgrade to a butler suite it is totally worth it! Bring cash on your trip for shopping or what have you. We were fleeing hurricane Sandy and we almost didn't make it out of town before the airport was shut down. In our hurry we didn't go to the ATM. It was a huge pain.

6. Order BBCs at the bar. Bananas, rum- all good. I could go for one right now...

7. If you want to go on an excursion, try to book t before you go on the website. It's easier that way and it will be pre-paid. We did the "Sugar to Rum Tour" and the ziplining. It was fun!!!

That's about it. Enjoy your trip -it is truly one of the best resorts. You get so much for your money and there is so much to do...or you can hang by the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Sandals La Toc and had a blast. Everyone was so friendly. If you are a younger couple looking to have a great time this is the place to go. Food and drinks all the time made it fun. By far the best part were the Playmakers they made the trip that much more enjoyable with their energy and activities they alway had for us to do. Special shut ou to Cordelia and Miquel they made everything super fun!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Spent my second year at this resort for my B'day. They views are still spectacular and the island and it's people are beautiful. Did a car tour of the island and dined at Gordon's,(two things we missed doing last time).
Had a candle light dinner on the beach and one of the best massages ever. Thank you Stella!
La Toc provides Butler service which can be a plus if you understand how the service works. A butler functions like a private concierge. They arrange your tours,massages, dinners, everything.
If you want to get away to complete relaxation you've got to try it at least once.

Room Tip: The two story suites are the best. They face the cove and give the best source for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
903 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.2 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
7.5 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Property: Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing