We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Added great memories to our anniversary trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Added great memories to our anniversary trip!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We did not have a room here, we stayed at Halcyon, but we took the shuttle to La Toc several times. This beach was the most fun! The waves are rough and a blast! We enjoyed the personal pizza for lunch between swimming, but if you go to the pizzeria from the ocean or pool, they sit you out side and forget you are even there. After the initial sit down and order, they totally for got about us until I went up to the brick oven and asked if I could order our own pizza and then they remembered we were there. Teh bartenders at the swim up pool are super busy all the time, but do a great job! The Paviollion resaurant although HOT because of being open air, has delicious food and good service. Beautiful pool! Beautiful resort!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty_BoopTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,964
    1,652
    625
    301
    240
See reviews for
164
5,642
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,782)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was our first sandals experience and we had a very nice time. 5 stars for our amazing butlers who made the week so special for us. Thank you Marcus and Clovis!

Amazing location, very friendly staff, lots to do, great pools. I highly recommend getting a suite with butler service as well as the helicopter arrival. Food quality needs serious improvement for the price you pay for this experience. Liquor quality at the pool bars is also very poor.

Zip lining and joe knows tours were both excellent. Local food is phenomenal, much better than the resort cuisine and costs next to nothing!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton Ct.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

IMy husband and I just returned (10-1-thru 10-6-12) we had a great time!
Everyone was wonderful but I'd like to say a special thank you to Faithline who turned our bedroom into a romantic oasis for our 30th anniversary. Her smile and sweet nature were so refreshing. Also our room keeper Fatiana left us daily notes and special touches that made us feel welcome and at home.
Everyone was so friendly, it didn't feel phoney or obsequious just nice people. The food was fabulous, rooms always cleaned. The Redline Spa was a nice treat. I was afraid my husband would run off with Eleanora she gave such a wonder masage.
They have billboards everywhere on the island that say "live positively" these people do! I wish I could have bottled it up and taken it home with me.

Room Tip: We upgraded our room upon arrival. The lower level rooms to my taste are small and dark. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at La Toc for 7 nights and it was an absolutely perfect honeymoon! The resort had beautiful landscaping and the pools were awesome! The staff was so friendly, each time we passed someone they always said hello. Each night we tried a different restaurant and we didnt have one bad meal. Our favorites were the hibachi restaurant Kimonos and the french restaurant La Toc. We also loved Piton restaurant. Neptunes was good for dinner, but didnt have a huge selection for lunch. Cricketers had great bar food and was nice being open late, you can eat when you are done drinking at the bars! The only food we did not think was anything special is the buffet food in the Pavilion. They def have a lot to choose from in the buffets, but the taste was nothing to rave about.

Would definetly suggest spending at least one day at Sandals Grande. Their beach is amazing! It was a lot nicer then La Tocs and had cute huts lined up all along the beach, its also probably better for water sports. La Tocs beach was nice, it was just really wavey at times, but you could still go in. Also, a MUST do in St Lucia is the Joe Knows Tour!! It was a blast, I cannot even say enough good things about it! It was definetly the funnest thing we did while we were there. We also did ziplining and it was amazing!

Overall I would 100% recommend La Toc...the only negative thing I can say about it is that the alcohol was cheap. You could tell it was not good quality, but that wasnt a big deal. We had the PERFECT honeymoon and I would love to go back one day!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHRB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed on our honeymoon here from 10/2-10/9. After reading many of the reviews on this site, I went in with pretty low expectations which wasn't too hard as I am an easy going person. The best part of the resort was the location and views. I would give this a five star. The rest of the resort was pretty average. Per many of the other reviews, our room was outdated... stains on the furniture, broken doors and locks. I didn't really care about that as we didn't go to stay in our rool all day. The food at La Toc was the best. The other resturants at La Toc were average. The Grande seemed like a very nice place... the beach was a lot nicer there than at La Toc. The service was just ok. A lot of times we found ourselves waiting for drinks and food. I had no problem going to a different bar to order a drink, but I can see people having an issue with this. All in all, on my next trip and with reccomendations to friends, I will be staying at the Iberostar chain. Very similar food, more updated resorts, and better service @ about 1/3-1/2 the cost of Sandals. You definitly need to do a Joe Knows tour though if you are aged 20-35 and like to have a good time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mystery T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We recently honeymooned at Sandals La Toc in Saint Lucia. Staying in St. Lucia Sandals allows you to use all three Sandals properties. This was a very nice advantage. Our experience at La Toc was great! The property is well maintained, had nice rooms, and great pool, and a nice beach. However, the beach at La Toc can have very large waves, we found this to be enjoyable and played in the ocean almost everyday. The large waves were only at the beach and once you got past it the ocean was calm. When we visited the Grande resort, it had a very calm beach and was also a beautiful resort, so it was nice to be able to go back and forth. Between the 2 resorts, we found La Toc to have better dining options and be a little quieter, but either resort would be great to stay at. For our transfer from the airport we had the helicopter transfer and we wouldn't have had it any other way, it is definitely worth the extra money! It only takes 12 minutes in the helicopter, and over an hour on the bus, on windy roads, so if you get motion sick DO NOT take the bus! We had a great time and would recommend Sandals and Saint Lucia to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWebers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I could not believe how great my experience was. I have food allergies and Executive Chef Brown sat and spoke with me and made sure that I had great meals.Karden greeted us every morning and afternoon with a smile and was so accomadating Chef Brown made my stay very enjoyable and worry free. Raysi-Sha at the front desk was so help with our room as well as Joachun. Dara was so so energetic and made the day and night so much fun. We had casino night and she was so funny and we had a blast.

Room Tip: 1st floor of the main building has beautiful pool side rooms. Our room was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96MZ_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.2 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
7.5 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Property: Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing