We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
family989
MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

EXCELLENT! A great experience from the very first connection with Ian. Joan and Flores were very kind and helpful. We arrived after dark so the view was quite a gift to our eyes in the morning! Every window had a striking view either looking out to the ocean or a tropical paradise. The Villa itself was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was equipped with everything one would need. The location was perfect,great access for day trips and only a short walk to the beach. La Toc is a exceptional vacation villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2018
I will pass on your thanks to Joan and Flores.

Thank you

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntravele...
Excelsior, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa!”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

La Toc Villa was wonderful! Perfect location near the beach, beautiful views. The villa is very spacious and open, with wonderful breezes. We especially liked the multiple terraces to enjoy the outside space, not to mention the wonderful pool. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets most evenings.

Everything was handled very professionally and promptly with the rental. Ian was very responsive and most helpful with tips and instructions. Joan was very helpful when we arrived and always available if needed during our stay, and Flores kept the villa spotless.

This was our second visit to St. Lucia and we were able to try some of the suggestions provided by Ian and Joan. We highly recommend the Pink Plantation for lunch, not only for the fabulous food, but for the views over Castries and the beautiful pottery. We also tried a day pass at Sandals, which was a great way to spend a day just relaxing and enjoying the amenities they offer.

We have traveled for many years throughout the Caribbean and stayed in many properties. This is truly the whole package - great property, great location, great amenities, and above all, great owner and manager. Highly recommended!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind words.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tantones
West Islip, New York
1 review
“Amazing Home: 5+ star accommodation”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Everything about this home and management of it is impeccable. The home itself is huge, furnishings are beautiful, owner, manager and maid awesome.

We’ve traveled all over the world and La Toc Villa easily one of the best accommodations ever.

St Lucia a beautiful country but you will be tempted to never leave this Home. Thanks Ian,Joan and Flores

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2018
Hi Richard

Thank you for such a positive review. I shall pass on your thanks for Joan and Flores.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug C
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful well maintained property with amazing views. Owner very responsive to inquiries. Great to jump in the pool after a day at the beach. Location close to Castries in a safe enclosed area. 5 minutes from Lac Toc beach and 1/2 hr to Rodney Bay. We drove around the island. Roads a bit scary as St Lucians drive very fast. The wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Flores the maid is very nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Hi Doug

Many thanks for the review. I will pass on your comments to Flores.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape718...
2 reviews
“Outstanding home!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location, location, location! From here you can explore all the Island's wonders.
A short walk to a beautiful and well maintained beach. Close to all that you will want to explore, eat, experience or admire.
The villa is absolutely gorgeous, clean and the lighting at night made it a very romantic setting for my husband and I.
Even during the hurricane season, you feel safe and protected in this top quality home. Excellent personalized service. We are sad to go but we will come back for sure!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Gail and Pierre

Thank you for such a positive review. Makes all the work worthwhile. Glad you will be back.

Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie M
Cleveland, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I recently spent ten lovely, fun-filled days at La Toc Villa. the location is quiet and beautiful, and it is a quick walk down to La Toc Beach. Everything about the house was perfect. The owner provided all the information we needed to plan our activities. Denise, the housekeeper, was a jewel, and Joan, the property manager, did everything she could to make our trip enjoyable. The best part of the house was the stunning pool. This was definitely a perfect rental!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Hello Connie

Thank you very much for the great review. I will pass on the review to Joan.

Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drtintin
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Villa !!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I've rented many villas in the Caribbean but I think that this one is the best !
All about this rental is very professional and extremely well organized !
Ian, the owner, is always extremely available and there to answer all your questions and needs very quickly !
He has a manager , Joan, who will take care of every details such as directions (from the airport to the villa) how everything works in the villa and even will make a grocery for you so when you 'll arrive you'll have all the basic to manage your arrival ! (thanks a lot Joan, you were extremely kind).
And what about Flores, the housekeeper, who takes care of the house , amazing and thank you to you too ! The villa is extremely clean, like I've never seen in the carribean !
I have to say thank you also to the pool man who explained to me all the history about St-Lucia Island !
The villa is spacious, amazing , with an astonishing view over the carribean sea !
Every night It was a renewed pleasure to watch the sunset !
Ian had a booklet with all the things to do on the island such as all the best beaches to see (thank you Ian ) and all the the good restaurants to go.But I have to say that you'll prefer to stay at the villa at night and do barbecue because the villa is your own private resort !!
I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone who want to enjoy the fabulous island of St-Lucia !
You'll have your own resort all to yourself ! A lot better, bigger and private than all the all inclusive hotels !!
Merci beaucoup à toi Ian pour ton accueil à ta superbe villa !
Martin ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Martin

Many thanks for the positive review - I'll pass on your comments to Joan. Makes it all worth while to hear you enjoyed yourself.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing