We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa C
Georgetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a superb stay at La Toc Villa! This is a very spacious and comfortable house, not to mention stunning views, including sunsets. We particularly liked the floor to ceiling glass doors which opened completely along the full extent of the kitchen, dining and living room, allowing you to feel part of the outdoors, even when inside. And the grounds are also kept beautifully. We only stayed with a party of 3 so had more than enough room, but even with a large group, due to the spaciousness, there is always an area or deck for quiet reading or alone time.
Booking was extremely easy and Ian always responded promptly and was extremely obliging in providing information and answering any questions about both the villa and the island. He was always most accommodating, including when our flight was cancelled and we had to change our reservations.
Joan the manager greeted us upon arrival and our orientation and check-in process was smooth and easy. We had one minor hiccup with the wifi access, but that was rectified quickly and she was always available to answer any questions we had. She even provided me with a baking pan so I could make a special cake for my husband's birthday. Since some of my normal ingredients were not readily available, she provided me with a secret recipe of hers to put the final touches on the cake.
We rented a car as we wanted to explore many parts of the island. The villa is just outside of Castries and having a car made it a breeze to quickly run to the grocery store or market for supplies.
We would certainly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Hi Lisa

THANK YOU for the positive comments. I will pass on your comments to Joan - she always goes that extra mile to help guests.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenan...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury retreat”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If You're looking for a fabulous,comfortable,spacious,contemporary villa in a stunning location look no further than La Toc Villla....It was our second visit and once again didn't disappoint...This time we were in a party of six adults - still heaps of space and should you want a bit of solitude there are three super decked areas with plenty of comfortable sunloungers for you to relax on.The Owner Ian and his Manager Joan are excellent,extremely helpful and efficient and within the villa are well documented recommendations for car hire,restaurants ,taxi hire etc.etc. our favourite restaurants were The Coalpot and The Pink Plantation...definitely worth a visit. We also drove to The Pitons taking in the local scenery along the way and on our return stopped off at the beautiful Marigot Bay to watch the sunset.
The villa is stocked with essentials on your arrival and Floris is the lovely housekeeper who comes in and keeps everything "ship shape" ....The beach is about five minutes away and there is a large bay for swimming...The weather is gorgeous and is the "icing on the cake" for a truly fabulous villa with amazing views. Our Thanks go to the Management Team - on hand at all times should you have any enquiries or requests of any kind. Steve and Anne North East Lincolnshire

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Steve and Anne

Many thanks for the fabulous review - maybe see you again next year?

I'll pass on your comments to Joan.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamskiH
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with stunning sea view”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I am a sucker for a sea view and this villa has a fab one which gives sunset views. We stayed for 16 nights over Easter and had a great time. The villa is one of the nicest we have stayed in the Caribbean and very well equipped. It offers a large living space and outdoor space. It represents good value with a daily mid week cleaner coming in. Joan who manages the villa was very helpful and sorted us a hire car delivered to the villa. We have 3 young children who were very happy and loved the pool. The only downside to our stay was the kids got mauled by mosis and some other biting insects at night. That was more to do with St Lucia than the villa and if we went back we would take mosi nets for the kids.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Hi Adam

Thank you for the review - sorry about the bites - I am getting some sprays for the villa and looking at nets.

Glad you enjoyed the views.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emjee S
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had an amazing stay here for 2 weeks. The views are overwhelming. The pictures really do the villa no justice, the concept of space can only really be appreciated once there.

Great booking service, fast response and very informative. The house staff and house manager go to extremes to ensure everything is perfect.

Although the villa is not located where all the activities take place, Rodney Bay or Piton areas, the location of the villa is MORE ideal because of the peaceful quiet, out-of-the-bustling-tourist areas and being in the heart of St. Lucia, Castries, means you're never far from anything.

Overall, it couldn't be better. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
MJ and Michael.

Many thanks for the positive review - and glad you had a great time. Hopefully I will be there soon myself!

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nszczur
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best in Class Owner & Staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My (now) wife and I were scheduled to visit La Toc January 16th-23rd for our honeymoon, following some time at another hotel on the island. Unfortunately, a family emergency cut our stay short, and we were not able to visit the villa.

While I can't speak for the property itself (I think the pictures and other reviews speak for themselves), I just wanted to take an opportunity to commend the owner and his staff. From the initial inquiry through the emergency this week, I can not speak about the quality of the experience.

Ian is not a removed landlord that owns a number of properties that he manages from afar - he is entwined with the culture and the people of the island, and he is an expert on guiding renters on the best way to spend their vacation. I received countless emails on tips and recommendations - including many discounts from Ian's friends on the island (rental cars, cruises, etc.). Ian also has wonderful insight on the local cuisine, and was quick to recommend his favorite restaurants in Marigot Bay and Castries, and the best bar for a pre-dinner cocktail on the beach. Ian is assisted by Joan Paul, the manager of the property, who has equally as responsive and helpful, and is another great resource for vacationers.

The responsiveness and helpfulness that Ian and Joan Paul showed us literally matched or exceeded what you find at the top five star hotels in the country. Hopefully we will be able to return to St. Lucia sometime soon to realize all of the great recommendations from Ian and Joan Paul, and spend some time at this beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Nick

Many thanks for your kind words. Hopefully you will be able to return to St Lucia and sample all my recommendations. I will pass on your comments to Joan.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequentt...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Villa Stay”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The views were amazing! It was so nice to have early morning coffee on one of many covered decks- view the incoming cruise ships and sailboats.
The owner Ian and the property manager Joan were terrific to work with.. they answered all my queries within hours (and there were many).
There are three bedrooms with their own bathrooms and this made our stay wonderful (each bedroom has its own air conditioning unit).
The main livingroom/kitchen features an open concept with the entire ocean-side walls of glass opening completely onto covered decks- we kept them open all day and felt we were living out of doors!
The pool was at this side of the home was wonderful (yet cool in December as it is not heated; but my family was in it every day!) With drinks in hand we rested our arms on the edge of the infinity pool and watched the ocean scene.
Joan Paul (the mgr,) stocked the pantry for our evening arrival and she also arranged for Pierre to pick us up from the airport (a wonderful St. Lucian whom gave us information on the hour drive to the villa from Hewanorra Airport), Joan Paul and Ian have connections at Driveamatic Car Rental and they got us a good discount and arranged for the rental van to be delivered to the Villa, The drive is an hour and I would rent the van and drive myself on the highway to the villa next time,
We bought a day pass to the Sandals Hotel and used their facilities one day and some golfed there, It is walking distance to the Villa. (I would not recommend the ocean there for children as it is too rough and the undertow is big); but it was a fun day of beach, pools, dining and drinks!!
The Villa was exceptionally clean and comfortable and very spacious, We wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family living spaces
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Hi Deb.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the comprehensive positive review. The beach at La Toc can sometimes be rough - but flat as a pancake next day! Joan quite rightly deserves a special mention.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaF-U...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our family of 4 adults stayed for 10 nights in November 2015. We wholeheartedly agree with previous reviews of the villa and cannot praise the owner enough for the detailed information provided prior to our arrival and the high quality of the villa and it's excellent facilities.
A hire car was delivered to the villa on our second day and this was very useful to make trips to the supermarket and to visit other parts of the island.
We tended to BBQ most evenings as the villa was so nice, we wanted to maximise our time there.
We would not hesitate to book the villa again in the future and have already recommended it to friends.
Many thanks to Ian, Joan and Floris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2015
Hi Tricia

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay - many thanks for the compliments.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing