We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dragonlad...
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We loved La Toc Villa! The design of the home really brought the blue ocean right into your living space. The walls opened out onto a full deck bringing the ocean breeze into the entire
home. Truly a Caribbean experience. We used the pool at least twice a day and found the deck and patio just the right size. Joan, our house manager, was completely informative and had many good recommendations. We loved our Villa and hope to go back as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Thank you very much.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam d
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
“wow”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

When we checked in Joan met us at the door. The villa is exactly as shown in the pictures. We had elected to have food brought in and the fridge was stocked as we had planned. The views from the pool are unbelievable. and the silence is so welcome. You feel a million miles away from where you are coming from. Rodney Bay is 20 min drive and easy to get to. If you are looking to escape this is the place!!!!!!!!!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2015
Joan the manager always welcomes the guests - we try and make your arrival as easy as possible. Thank you. Ian and Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucinda K
2 reviews
“A holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We do not normally post reviews. This is a return visit for us to this Villa and it is worth a mention. The Villa is very private down a short drive through the forest – the views are stunning and the beach is a 5-minute walk down a fairly steepish road (you can drive). The Villa is a contemporary design and has all the mod cons – the view from the master bedroom is FANTASTIC.

A bakery and local supermarket is a 5 minute drive away and Rodney Bay (with most of the restaurants) is 20 minutes if that – avoid rush hour though!

The thing that makes this Villa great is Ian (the owner) and Joan the super efficient manager – everything is done for you and your arrival. Flores the maid is friendly and the Villa is always clean. Fantastic service and could not be better.

Our best times were wandering down to the local beach and sipping wine as the sun went down. If you like self-catering and freedom this is it. A great holiday in St Lucia – which is a beautiful and friendly Island.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2015
Thank you very much - great to know you enjoyed the Villa. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wedding at La Toc Villa”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Saint Lucia is absolutely stunning. The villa's positioning really captures this with views of the ocean and beautiful scenery. Ian went above and beyond his role of business owner, keeping in close contact with us and recommending where to eat, activities...he even helped us to plan our wedding out there! The villa was in fact so amazing, we got married on the balcony, which resulted in the most incredible wedding pictures, showing the relaxed and romantic atmosphere of the Caribbean. We will most definitely return. By far the best holiday we have ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Hi Kate and Kyle

First wedding for me - I am so glad it went off without a hitch and happy to help. Thank you for the great review.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew G
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“An impressive, sea-facing luxury villa”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

La Toc Villa was a spacious, well equipped family villa with 3 good sized double rooms all of which had ocean views. The villa was well located for accessible drives to the lively Rodney Bay, a number of good quality restaurants and the exotic hideaway of Marigot Bay. We went to the Pink Plantation House for Sunday lunch which gave fabulous views over the island as well as delicious French inspired Caribbean food.
Both Joan and Ian were informative and extremely helpful before we even left London; Joan organised our taxis to and from the airport as well as our hire car for the duration. She also shopped and stocked the fridge for our first day which proved a fantastic bonus after the journey. Flores, the maid who comes in Monday to Friday, was extremely hard working and friendly and she was always happy to give advice about the Island; we became so attached to her she had lunch with us on our last day.
All in all we had a tremendous two weeks and one of our party has already recommended La Toc to a friend who is planning a trip next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Hi Chris. Many thanks for your positive review - I will pass on your comments to Joan and Flores. Glad you enjoyed the Villa. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThisIsMeN...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As close to perfect as a vacation can get!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I absolutely loved La Toc Villa. The villa is amazing. Rooms are spacious and cooled and the bathrooms are clean and well taken care of. The whole place is perfectly taken care of and amazing! The villa is exactly as portrayed in the pictures. The pool is a perfect place to cool off and there is a magnificent view (especially from the deck off the master bedroom). The Manager Joan will meet you on your first day and is very helpful in anything you may need to make your stay enjoyable. Flores the maid was also very helpful in both her cleaning and her recommendations. Even the pool guy is a great conversationalist! Thanks to the owner Ian for a magical stay!!! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you for this positive review. Glad the hard work we put in pays off. Ian and Joan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katebird
southern maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to end a long winter!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of four women. We were all celebrating our 50th. We enjoyed our time at the villa, much better than an all inclusive. Beautifully decorated, well stocked kitchen, lovely pool and decks and air conditioning.We rented a car and traversed the island to La Toc. That was adventure in itself. Joan and Brad we very attentive. They met us at the traffic circle, talked us through a post-rain bugfest and helped us with every question we had. Quickly and thoughtfully. The beach is a hike but this island does not have long stretches of beach, so we felt lucky to have our short strand. The markets of castries are not far, but none the less a trip that will take at least an hour. Nothing on the island is quick and easy to get to, but it did add to the adventure. St. Lucia is a gem, not as glossy and polished as some but one of the most beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2014
Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed the Island and Villa. Ian and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing