We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great way to end a long winter!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
katebird
southern maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great way to end a long winter!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of four women. We were all celebrating our 50th. We enjoyed our time at the villa, much better than an all inclusive. Beautifully decorated, well stocked kitchen, lovely pool and decks and air conditioning.We rented a car and traversed the island to La Toc. That was adventure in itself. Joan and Brad we very attentive. They met us at the traffic circle, talked us through a post-rain bugfest and helped us with every question we had. Quickly and thoughtfully. The beach is a hike but this island does not have long stretches of beach, so we felt lucky to have our short strand. The markets of castries are not far, but none the less a trip that will take at least an hour. Nothing on the island is quick and easy to get to, but it did add to the adventure. St. Lucia is a gem, not as glossy and polished as some but one of the most beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2014
Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed the Island and Villa. Ian and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckat2014
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing House with an Equally Amazing View!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back! Ian and Joan were extremely helpful with everything from recommendations of where to eat to activities available on the island. The house was beautiful and well apportioned and the views were simply incredible. We loved relaxing and swimming in the pool, which is heated when running (the controls are accessible). Bugs were happily scarce, and the house closes down fully, yet can be opened wide up for nice ocean breezes to flow through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going for a swim in the mornings followed by a relaxing breakfast.
Liked least: Leaving :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind words -we try to make it the best holiday and stay we can. Ian and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHaxell
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful island, beautiful home, La Toc Villa is everything that I hoped it would be.”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My favourite memory is coming down from the master suite each morning and opening the glass doors to let in another refreshing breeze. My Wife and I, my two boys (28 and 19) and one of their girlfriends celebrated my 60th birthday during the first week of December, 2013, at La Toc Villa. We ate out only three times during the week (all lunches) because I enjoyed being at the Villa so much, with its wonderful main floor layout. We actually cancelled reservations for my birthday dinner when the young ones offered to BBQ. (The Villa has a small charcoal BBQ by the pool, which I used almost every day.) Flores took them into Casteries to shop at her favourite places in the market. She also escorted my Wife and I into town on a second day to buy fresh fish and vegetables. We rented a car for the week, so shopping daily was fun.
Two of the three lunches were in Marigot Bay, deservedly named the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean. Don't miss it. Dolittles is a little run down, but you can't beat the place for somewhere to enjoy the scenery for a few hours. The food at the restaurant on the water across from Dolittles is better, but if you go to Dolittles you can use their small beach after or before lunch.
The young ones did the zip line ride; they enjoyed it, but there is no lunch, no drinks (although originally promised). They were back at the Villa too early as far as my Wife and I were concerned.
Cornelius sold the five of us a tour of the Pitons at a very reasonable price. It was a great, full day; you boat down the coast, snorkel, visit the mud baths, eat lunch, visit a waterfall that you can stand under and have a photo opportunity on the boat with the Pitons in the background. (And there are drinks on board!) Cornelius had us booked with the Simon Says crew and we were lucky enough to be with Simon himself. Get on a boat with Simon if you can; very knowledgeable, very nice guy.
Cornelius was Ian's recommendation. Ian is very helpful pre-trip and Joan very helpful from the time you land until the time you leave. I really appreciated her escorting us to the Villa from the roundabout; it was dark and I doubt we would have found it. Flores, the maid, was much more than "the maid". Yes, she kept the place spotless, but we also really enjoyed getting to know her, learning about her and her family's life on the island. She is one of the many reasons we plan to go back to the Villa.
Any negatives? The beach is just a short walk away, but you do have to go over an old wooden bridge that made my Wife a little nervous. The beach is also not as expansive as we would have liked...you can walk its length in less than 10 minutes. Also, for most days it was too rough to go beyond the waist. If you want a beach you would spend every day or the greater part of a day on, I don't think this is the place for you.
But, if you like to fend for yourselves when it comes to cooking and you like privacy, your own pool to cool off in and a beautiful view of the ocean and surrounding vegetation, La Toc is for you. (My Wife just reminded me of how we would sit on our little balcony off the master suite and watch the cruise ships come in first thing in the morning.) It is a beautifully kept Villa on a lush island that has not been over-developed. (I found the traffic in Barbados in the tourist area to be a bit much; in St. Lucia you can walk the roads without fear of being run down.)
I was undecided about writing this review, as I don't want La Toc Villa to be booked solid. But, in fairness to Ian, Joan, Flores, Cornelius, Simon and the people of St. Lucia, I felt I had to.
Go and enjoy!

Kevin Haxell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The expansiveness of the kitchen, dining room, living room and patio area
Liked least: The beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Kevin

Glad you enjoyed your time at the Villa - makes it all worthwhile when a guest has a great time. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Villa Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented La Toc Villa for 10 days at the end of May. The Villa is beautifully kept and the maid Flores made us very welcome – she is also a fabulous cook and can cook for you in the evening if required. The local beach is fantastic and we swam every morning. Evenings included meals out and BBQs on the patio watching the sun go down. The owner takes pride in the Villa (we have been disappointed before) and he has a wealth of recommendations for local activities and the best restaurants – also guests enjoy discounts with the local car rental company, a boat charter and the local hotel. In all – the best Villa holiday we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa and the interior decorations; superb finish to everything.
Liked least: The rainy season!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
Hi Kate

Many thanks for your positive review - I will let Flores know about her cooking.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_SPanhan...
Panhandle of Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful with Views”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a place to rest and recharge. The beautiful water views and surrounding nature sounds were a perfect compliment to the high-end luxury the villa provided. Internet access was available when necessary or needed. The rental process, from first contact to deposit return, is well supported by the owner and very efficient. The island is full of diverse activities and adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2013
Thank you for the comments about the rental process - we try and make it as hassle free as possible. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mellovesb...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“beautiful house”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We just came back from a 4 day stay with our family inlucind our 3 month old son. We had a wonderful time in St Lucia and loved the house ! Great open space, magnificent view on the sea, 2 very nice bedrooms opening on the deck and a spacious master bedroom upstairs with its own patio and crazy bathtub. There was a crib for our baby and loved there was air conditinning in the bedroom as it was very hot for our little man. We were welcomed by Joan who is a lovely lady, and Flores the maid even accompagned us to the market to prepare a carribean dinner for us. The villa is a short drive away from Castries but hidden behind the trees, and 5 minutes away from the Sandals beach. We loved our stay so much we consider coming back when our baby is a little older !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view on the sea
Liked least: kitchen could be better furnished with more pans and dishes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review - I will pass on your comments to Joan.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silversmi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We never wanted to leave”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful time at La Toc and can't speak too highly of Ian and Joan. There is little point in repeating all the good things other reviewers have said, we endorse them all. We enjoyed the boat trip with Son of Man Tours that is recommended in the villa book, although it now seems to be run by Julian tours and the man on the Sandals beach is Cornelius. Just make sure you know how you will get to the boat and back if the sea is too rough to be picked up from Sandals beach, if that is the case it's probably best to drive down to Castries and park in the multistorey.

We recommend the Windsong restaurant in the Calabash resort, good food, exemplary service and fabulous views. We turned up on spec and got a good table but it's probably best to book. Joan can direct you. Also try the Pink Plantation for lunch - turn right on the main road, right again at the T junction then left. Spinnakers on Reduit Beach at Rodney Bay is good as is Chateau Mygo at Marigot Bay.

Mamiku Gardens, just south of Dennery, is worth a visit and offers resonably priced snacks and other refreshments. It's well signposted from the main road. Take a good road map of the island, road signs are infrequent. A 4x4 would be useful although we managed with a Kia Picanto.

As the villa is laid out with a master suite on the first floor and the other bedrooms on the ground floor it would be well suited to two families. Because there are a large number of steps the disabled might find it less than ideal and parents of toddlers or small children should be aware that the pool is deep at the steps end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the privacy and views
Liked least: There was nothing about the villa to dislike!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing