We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with wonderful views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan D
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with wonderful views”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The villa was everything as described and more. The bedrooms are really spacious and everything was really clean. The beds and the furniture were really comftable. There was everything there you needed. We had a fantastic time and we were really sad to leave. Our 4 year old daughter spent most of her time in the infinity pool it was amazing. We would recommend this to all our friends and family and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't enjoy.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tygatyger
hampton ct
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at La Toc villa and couldn't wait to get on Trip Advisor to tell you all about what a fabulous villa La Toc is!...
We have stayed in a few hotels in St Lucia before now and this time decided to try renting a villa instead and have to say it's the way forward.
La Toc is a beautifully designed, well thought out and very spacious villa. Spotlessly clean and with a view over the Caribbean Sea that would be hard to beat. It is light, bright and airy with a nice open plan flow to the living and kitchen area with 3 sets of bi folding doors that open up onto a huge veranda that runs the whole length of the house. There are 2 big spacious (a double and a twin) bedrooms on the ground floor both with en-suite shower rooms that open on to the veranda at the far end of the villa, allowing privacy and quiet away from the main living area. Upstairs the master bedroom suite opens up onto its own private balcony and has a large bathroom complete with shower and free standing egg shaped bath, very boutique hotel in style. The views are quite simply breathtaking, especially in the evening as the sunsets lighting up the evening sky with a warm summer glow. The pool area is large enough to accommodate 4 sun beds comfortably and is very conveniently located to the excellent all singing and dancing fridge freezer with its automatic ice dispenser!... Ice cold drinks on tap all day and night :) The infinity pool itself is a good size to swim as well as just cool down from the mid day heat and looks so beautiful when lit up at night. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need inc dishwasher and is a good size with a breakfast bar.
The location of the villa is easy to get to from the airport, we hired a jeep taking just an hour through the spectacular mountain scenery. Its close enough to both Castries and Rodney Bay to be able to either shop in the local fruit and veg market, where they also sell freshly caught fish every day, which we can highly recommend or Super J's a great super market stocking amongst other things Waitrose own label!;) If its restaurants and bars you want, Rodney Bay is a 20 minute drive.
We would absolutely return to La Toc villa and would recommend anyone that is looking for complete relaxation without the need to dress for dinner or have breakfast by a certain time to book this villa. For us it felt like a home away from home instantly safe, secure and utterly spectacular, absolutely perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole feel of the villa was just fabulous. We really didn't feel the need to go to any beach, it was just so nice to be at the property.
Liked least: Getting heat rash!...Apart from that all was great;)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2013
Many thanks for the great review.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKStevieH
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, rooms, decor, pool, view all amazing”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Very difficult to fault this villa. It appears brand new and designed and furnished with very good taste. We wanted a relaxing holiday without noise from fellow guests that you get in resorts and this is exactly what we got. This is our first villa holiday and it certainly won't be our last. On Ian's advice we rented a car. I would recommend this as essential so you can easily get supplies etc. There is a massive choice of supermarkets for a Caribbean island and lots of fresh produce. Wine and beer prices are just like home, although some food items, especially imported meats, are more expensive. If you enjoy total relaxation without being disturbed in a high end luxury style then this villa is for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The matresses were a bit soft
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigh2nco...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

my husband and i stayed for 2 weeks in march, the villa was exactly as shown in the pictures, its a beautiful villa in a great location and the lay out has been very well thought out you have everything you could want for a self catering holiday its very large all 3 bedrooms are a great size so perfect for larger groups. it is close to rodney bay where we had some excellent meals, in fact the location is not far from anywhere, we booked a boat trip from la toc beach which was fantastic fun and spent a couple of days at sandals on there day passes which we enjoyed but was very glad we had the villa to return to.
i would highly recommend this villa for any size group and would not hesitate to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything but especialy the personal service from the owner and management team
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai-Lu S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious spacious villa that feels like a boutique hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderfully spacious villa that allows everyone to have their own personal space. The views are stunning; the terraces allow each room to have a spectacular view and privacy. The house is well situated near many of the busier tourist spots should you want to leave the house. The lovely beach at the end of the lane is superb. The whole experience from start to finish was well organised and the very lovely Joan made sure we were sorted with cars, food etc on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne T
Thaxted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing holiday location with breathtaking views”
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My husband and I spent a week at La Toc Villa in November.
The holiday was wonderful, the villa more that we could have ever expected. The location was private and idillic, although we were just a 10 min drive form the town.
We enjoyed hours on the beach swimming and relaxing, fantastic.
The villa had everything we could possible require, very high specification.
And the best of all is waking up to the most magnificent view looking over tree tops and the ocean.
Just the best holiday, villa and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Villa location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy V
Perth
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation in a Carribean Paradise”
Reviewed January 19, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We travelled from Australia for our first visit to the Carribean and St Lucia. We stayed six wonderful days at the Le Toc villa. The villa is spacious, luxurious with a stunning view out over a huge ocean horizon. It is very well appointed, with all three bedrooms fully airconditioned, each with its own luxury ensite. Each of the bedrooms share a similar spectacular view over the ocean. It was both private and secure, in an idyllic location.

The living areas and kitchen open onto a series of decks, where we enjoyed many hours of soaking up the sun, and the view. The kitchen is modern and clean, and provided us the opportunity to prepare meals at home (including a barbecue at night). A supermarket is closeby with ATM. We also enjoyed a number of excellent restauants nearby (highly recommend the Coalpot which is very close). We drove a little further to Rodney Bay where there are a number of very good restaurants (and great shopping).

A lovely, partially secluded beach is a short stroll away. The beach has soft white sand and warm tropical water - we enjoyed perfect sunsets on the beach with cold white wine. (although the large infinity pool at the villa offered a very valid alternative). Don't miss the opportunity to experience the rain forrest - we hired quad bikes which were seriously good fun.

We stayed six days at Le Toc but would have preferred much longer. Eleven out ten !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views from all rooms at the villa
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing