We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!”

Dolphin Dive Adventure
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We met Irwin while debarking the Carnival Victory in November 2012 in St. Lucia.

We had an amazing time, snorkeling and swimming at the beach. We were at the beach for most of the day, Irwin's staff were great in helping us get started with snorkeling as it was our first time.

On the way back to the ship we stopped for some breathtaking pictures of the Piton's. Our guides gave us lots of detailed information of the communities in the area, we even stopped for ice cream and one last swim and of course great music and drinks on the way back.

We'll be talking about this excursion for years to come. I highly recommend Irwin and his guides...we had an amazing time in St. Lucia!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank markBrantford_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    2
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and rather a bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The tour is well run and the boats are clean and fun. The crew really does know where to find a variety of oceanic life. Dolphins really are such playful mammals.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank A R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great personlised dive trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

We did a dive trip with Dolphin Dive in April 2012. I wanted to do 2 dives, my husband wanted to snorkel and my 13 year old son wanted to do an intro to scuba dive. Irwin and crew were great and catered for all our needs. We went to a lovely quiet bay with good coral and marine life and a perfect spot for Irwin to run through the safety exercises with my son. A great day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LynneM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Papa Irwin is the person to dive with”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I always do research prior to cruises and have my operators "nailed down" before getting there based upon recommendations. We absolutely HATE going with cattle cars and a lot of people so look for small operators.We went with Irwin on 15 Feb and it ended up being just my Wife, myself, and him. He took us on a great wall dive then pulled into a little town and got us lunch (whatever we wanted). Following that we went on a second dive in shallower water. We saw great coral, great sea life, and have found a friend that we will positively dive with again whenever there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone on any of the boards I research. GREAT JOB PAPA.....!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent snorkeling and boat tour of the Pitons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were in St. Lucia for one day on our cruise and wanted to take a boat trip to see the Pitons and do some snorkeling. When we got off the ship there was a representative from Papa Boat Tours booking a trip that could take 20 people on a boat tour. We signed on and had a great trip. The boat was very clean and in good condition. Our guides were informative and very friendly. We went to the Pitons then toured saw several small communities where the "rich and famous" have yachts and property. Excellent value for our money.We stopped to snorkel and then were provided with free refreshments, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. All in all....a great trip and would go again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Dive Adventure also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Dolphin Dive Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing