We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of James Touring Service

James Touring Service
Ranked #3 of 54 Tours in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: James Tours is the definition of a 'Premiere Touring Company' in St.Lucia. At James' Tours we do everything we can in our power to keep our customers happy. We therefore pay all government charges to pick up our customers at the cruise ship terminals. Are you looking for a hospitable, exciting, adventurous , courteous and sociable tour operator? Do you want to feel secured and assured that you are going to be in good hands? Well look no further, James' Touring Service is the perfect tour guide for you!! As a visitor of the simply beautiful island of St. Lucia, you want to feel a sense of security and happiness. James' Touring Service offers an outstanding deal of professionalism, great rates and excellent customer service. Come cruise through our majestic island in a comfortable, clean and air conditioned atmosphere. In James' impressively designed "Steelers" van, you will feel relaxed and well taken care of while visiting the various historical sites, landmarks, beaches and more! James Touring Service is the best way to travel on land in this breath-taking Island of St. Lucia.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our tour of St Lucia with James was amazing! There were only six of us on the tour, and we felt like we were given a very up close and personal tour of some of the most beautiful sights in St. Lucia. James was friendly and took great care of us throughout the almost 6 hour tour! In addition to stops at the sights, such as the Pitons, the dormant volcano for a mud bath, and an amazing waterfall, James also stopped for several local culinary treats along the way! We could not have asked for a better day on St Lucia. He gave us a day that was well worth the cost (which we all thought was very reasonable.) When we go back, we will definitely be calling James again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    22
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Choice in St. Lucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We chose James Touring Service because we prefer a smaller tour group than what the cruise ship offers. We had a great day with James and Daisy. They are very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. St Lucia was much more interesting and beautiful than the other 7 islands we stopped at on our cruise and I am sure much of this positive experience is due to this tour. We seemed to avoid the cruise buses and had an opportunity to enjoy the sights. We enjoyed a delicious lunch in a picturesque setting. The transportation was comfortable and James was an excellent driver. I enthusiastically recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank catgirl398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

What are the odds that I, a die hard Steeler fan, would step off the cruise ship and get to ride around in an awesome Steeler van with an awesome Steeler fan all day! Even if you take that away, James knows EVERYTHING. We told him a couple of places that we wanted to go and he took us to all of them. We stopped several places to try local foods, fresh bananas, cookies, and bread. We went to some of the most amazing scenic overlooks I've ever seen. We were able to beat everybody else from the ship, to every stop that we wanted to get to. The roads are really curvy and dangerous looking, but James is an excellent driver and I never felt like I was in danger at all. At one point we got a flat, I think it was a nail or something, James had it taken care of in no time at all. It was hardly an inconvenience and I'm sure that it could have been a nightmare with a driver that was less knowledgeable of the area. James made St. Lucia my favorite stop on the whole cruise and one of the most memorable experiences of 2013. Thank you so much and sorry for the delayed review.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked our tour with James based on reviews here on Tripadvisor and it was worth every penny. James and Desiree made the trip very enjoyable. They were friendly, knowledgeable and flexible enough to change the tours based on our comments and experiences during the day. James provided beverages and made arrangements for an awesome lunch at a restaurant with a beautiful view of the Pitons. We recommend this tour. Also, he was a great communicator prior to the trip, calling us with questions and making sure he understood what we wanted to do.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best Tour Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

My friend and I were treated to the best land tour experience of St. Lucia. the personal attention that James gave to us was outstanding. We really felt we were getting the true Island experience.
Thanks James! We will definitely be back!
Lena Cannarozzi

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed James Touring Service also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to James Touring Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing