We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just do it!!”

Barefoot Holidays Saint Lucia Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$122.99*
and up
St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail
More Info
$73.00*
and up
St Lucia Champagne Sunset Cruise
More Info
$89.99*
and up
Whale Watching and Dolphin Spotting Cruise from the North Island
Ranked #25 of 55 Tours in Castries
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the beauty and hidden treasures of St. Lucia with Barefoot Holidays, the premier Destination Management Company on the island. Let us arrange your Airport Transfers, Accommodation Bookings, Sightseeing Tours, Cruise Ship Shore Excursions, Destination Weddings, Incentive Group Programs and Itineraries for Family Reunions & Special Groups. We offer Private Excursions and exotic locations for your dream wedding.We are happy to share the history, culture and gems of our island with you.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked this tour as a cruise excursion and had them pick us up at the cruise ship terminal . It was amazing, worth every $ ,they treat you like gold and is not crazy fast, you have time to enjoy everything.The food and drinks were all very good and the trip to around the Pitons was really fun. Please take this trip you won't regret it.

Thank JoanSmith111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Barefoot holidays provided wedding services for us with excellent care. Their prices beat everyone we looked into. Response was prompt & informative. The day of our wedding, Nadia even helped me into my dress! The photographer was fantastic! The minister was very caring with emotion in his words. It was all beyond what I had always dreamed!!!!! Thank u all so much for beautiful memories of our special start in life together.

Thank Michellemartin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootHoliday... S, Owner at Barefoot Holidays Saint Lucia Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review about our wedding services. I will definitely share your beautiful words with Nadia and Daniel.
We know that the wedding day is the most important day in your lifetime and entrusting it to someone else, thousands of miles away, can be difficult. For this reason we make sure that the smallest detail is taken care of and that your dream day turns into a memorable reality.
The entire Barefoot Holidays Team is sending greetings to you and your husband and we look forward to having you again, maybe to celebrate your wedding anniversary!

Erwin Louisy, President of Barefoot Holidays DMC St.Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We took the full day "Best of Both Worlds" tour through Barefoot Holidays....and it was a complete waste of money.

The tour started late....our guide was simply terrible. He was blatantly sexist, not very well informed...and insulting (e.g. he kept making disparaging comments about the Canadian military). The tour was awful. We only stopped where the guide had 'buddies' who had stuff to sell to us. We were rushed through the Botanical Gardens.

The catamaran was crowded and far too noisy with crap music blaring. Since we were there in April the shore view consisted of rock and brown scrub. The snorkelling was in a small cove crammed in with three other similar boats....and aggressive vendors in kayaks trying to peddle their trinkets and trash.

Overall a waste of $250 US and a day of our holiday.

Our recommendation is simple...don't do it.

1  Thank Grim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootHoliday... S, Owner at Barefoot Holidays Saint Lucia Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time out to give us your thoughts on our excursion. Your Feedback on what is offered is extremely important to us and we will definitely look into the sentiments that you have expressed in your review. We thank you.

Erwin Louisy, President of Barefoot Holidays DMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was my longtime dream to be able to get there, to Saint Lucia, and see the Pitons.
But you have to be careful about your thoughts, because they might become reality. And there I was, in Castries, at last.
After strolling around town, visiting the marketplace and enjoying the fair happening in the main square where a DJ was playing all kinds of Caribbean music, my husband and I met with the rest of the people taking the tour across the island, through the mountains.
I have to say, the driver showed some incredible skills climbing those tight corners (we were riding on the left side of the road), while other buses coming fast from the other direction just seemed to try to brush us...
Not to mention the steep slopes we could see from the windows right below us...
But all went well. The tour guide kept us pretty busy listening to all the info about what we were seeing, plus cracked some funny jokes too. She was absolutely delightful.
We had a chance to see Marigot Bay from a great viewing spot, and visit a fishing village where we got a couple cold, tasty local beers and a few souvenirs.
At a certain point, the driver stopped the vehicle around a bend: right in front of our awed faces stood the Pitons!
We all got out to take pictures: there are just no words to describe the impressiveness and beauty those volcanoes disclose as you get closer. You just have to go see them for yourself...
We were taken on a short tour to the famed "soufriere" (sulfurous volcano) by a guide already there to take us see the steamy and bubbling mud pools from up close.
We were also taken to a working plantation, the Morne Coubaril Estate with a nice botanical garden where we toured around and were showed the buildings were the products were processed: fruits, vegetables, sugarcane, cocoa beans.
A man was splitting coconuts with a machete and having us taste the fresh pulp inside it: there was a huge pile of discarded shells behind him, possibly created in the process of having the tourists taste the nuts while learning about the colonial times.
A sweet donkey was walking the wheel to squeeze the juice out of the sugar canes, getting the stalks as a reward, once out of the grind-stone.
On site, there were what appeared to be the remnants of the slaves' housing and sleeping quarters for you to enter and visit. Bed-frames, pots, pens, utensils etc. still there from those times. We were offered a nice meal and rum-punch to end it all.
Yet, the view of the Pitons glowing in the sunset, with an almost full moon above them, as we were leaving via the sea, will stay in my memory as a picture perfect from my favorite Eastern Small Antilles.

Thank Francesca Giova... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootHoliday... S, Owner at Barefoot Holidays Saint Lucia Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing this comment and some awesome pictures with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to hear that your time with us was a memorable! The vivid description of your day, your comments about our driver and the small yet so important details that you took the time to highlight make us proud. At Barefoot Holidays we constantly strive for excellence and aim at creating Unique Island Experiences. When designing our tours we try to ensure that our clients can have an authentic feel of our beautiful island and can leave with fond memories of their vacation.

Erwin Louisy, President of Barefoot Holidays DMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent a great day touring the island starting with a drive through the mountains with stops to view Marigot Bay, a little fishing village, the pitons, botanical garden, the soufriere volcanos, followed by a tasty lunch and relaxing cateramaran ride back to Rodney's Bay. Our tour guide, who spoke 3 languagues fluently was friendly, entertaining and very knowledgeable. What a great way to see the island.

Thank Chantal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarefootHoliday... S, Owner at Barefoot Holidays Saint Lucia Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Land and Sea Tour and we truly appreciate that you took the time to write about it. We would also like to thank you for the nice words spent for our guide: our team is indeed very knowledgeable and trained to ensure that every excursion is informative and entertaining at the same time.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future to enjoy new and exciting Island Experiences!

Erwin Louisy
President of Barefoot Holidays DMC St.Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Holidays Saint Lucia Day Tours also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Les Anses d'Arlet, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 

Been to Barefoot Holidays Saint Lucia Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing