We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Beach Cottages
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“an amazing hotel!!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was my third trip back to the villa beach cottages and again it was great. The staff continues to go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and the rooms never disappoint. We have booked again for next year and look forward to seeing our "second family".

Room Tip: we always book the upper deluxe 2 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    66
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
154
311
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We just returned from 2 weeks at Villa Beach. We have probably been to the Carribean at least 30 times. I feel that this is one of the most relaxing places we have stayed. The personnel from Nadia, Wanda etc at the front desk to Philbert and St George working to keep the grounds beautiful and things working, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Our unit was all we could have asked for and housekeeping did a great job. This is a small property so don't expect Sandal's type activity, but it couldn't be better for peace and quiet, outstanding ocean view and helpful people.The only issue is, little in the way of nearby restaurants . But taxi's, while expensive make dining out comfortable. St Lucia buses, once you adapt, are also easy and cheap. Colin Hunte has developed a great property for those of us who want the quiet and beauty of the Carribean without the high energy of the all inclusives.

Room Tip: Lower units open directly to the beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We couldn't have celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary at a better place - Villa Beach Cottages! Upon our arrival, we were met with open arms by the entire staff complement to welcome us once again to our "home away from home", and determined to make our celebration a most memorable occasion.

After a lengthy reunion, we were ushered off to our gorgeous suite located adjacent to the blue waters of Choc Bay and its sandy beach. The suites are fully equipped with kitchenette, bathroom, bedroom, sitting area, TV phone, and of course, a cozy patio where you can relax and absorb the beautiful sunsets over the Bay.

Over the 15 years we have been coming to Villa Beach Cottages, we have seen it evolve from a few cottages into now a pristine array of suites developed with the diligent guidance of owner/manager Colin Hunte.

The key feature which sets Villa Beach above all others is the special and sincere service provided by all staff and management, with close personal attention to detail and responding to every need of the vacationer. this special quality of this immaculate destination has been recognized by the awards received as a top facility on the Island. After a short orientation, the visitor is captivated by its calm and beautiful ambiance, and by the people who provide you with the personal touch so rare in most accommodations.

Villa Beach provides the visitor with a full complement of services, such as and Internet Cafe, laundry, mini-store and some water sport equipment. For those not comfortable with ocean swimming, the facility has a medium sized pool, hot tub, and dipping pool adjacent to the suites.

Villa Beach Cottages is conveniently located near the capital city of Castries and other shopping centres. You can arrange for a taxi, rent a car, or hop on the local bus which runs close by. Day trips can be arranged by office staff for more extensive island tours, fishing, golfing, whale watching or dining out at the many fine Island restaurants..

When booking your trip to Villa Beach Cottages, be sure to ask about the "starter pack" to tide you over until you have had a chance to stock up on your own needs.

Our few weeks sped by too quickly as usual. We are counting the days until our return next year to our winter refuge with friends and staff that are now part of our extended family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VGNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a standard room (had asked for an upgrade, but something lost in translation) but it was by the pool and a short few strides to the beach. Rooms are quite large, although the bed was small. TV is limited, but that is NOT what you're there for. We did bring a few DVDs of our own. Full kitchens, and they will work with you to either keep it stocked or have someone prepare food for you. There is a very nice grill near most rooms. The overall feel is a little rustic; small tables, chairs, and couch. Again, the upgrade rooms seemed quite a bit nicer. Wifi is not even marginal - it is not very good. There is an internet room with two PCs. Very small convenience item store. You will need to walk to the grocery store, rent a car, or use their excellent drivers and cars to get around. We went with their drivers and a single walk to the grocery store nearby (about a 15 minute walk). The pool and hot tub were great, but the beach is the draw. There are great lounges near the water and above the beach, but a small stairs down. We lived on the pool deck and beach. Calm warm water and it is as clear as you can imagine. Of the things one would wish for, a small bar and drinks at the waterside would be high on the list. There is a pretty phenomenal restaurant next door and most of the time, we would pop by late in the morning for breakfast (they are not open early) or for drinks in the afternoon prior to going out. The management is wonderful - great recommendations for dining or exploring. Eager to please, and very diplomatic. We were in the mood for being catered to a little more, so we only spent 3 days and then off to another resort, but Villa Beach is a great find. Come prepared to take care of yourself and enjoy a really wonderful beach.

Room Tip: upgrade room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdpinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We just got back (sad to say) from our stay at Villa Beach Cottages in St. Lucia. We are a family of 4 and rented the 2 bdrm villa. Amazing everything! View, staff, beach, amt of space all exceptional. Our kids are 7 & 11 and spent most of the time either in the pool or playing on the beach. St Lucia is beautiful as are the people. The beach is relatively private. Next door is The Warf restaurant. Very convenient and good food. Lisa and Kirnal took good care of us. Get there before 7pm if you want to eat (they close at 8). We can't wait to go back, as a matter of fact we already booked our villa for next year!

Room Tip: 2 bdrm villa was almost too big, renting 1 bdrm next yr. plenty of space for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had such a relaxing time at this fabulous collection of villa/apartments. My husband and I travelled with our 18 month old and wanted a small self catering accommodation that was on the beach, safe, clean and not too expensive to give us our own timetable. We got so much more! The staff who work here were so welcoming and all knew our sons name. In fact everyone in St Lucia seemed to love children and were so friendly.

You could hear the waves from the villa and see the beach from the veranda where we ate all our meals... and cocktails. There is a supermarket about 5-10 minutes walk away for groceries. Although as the road is quite busy and no real pavements with a walk over bridge to get to it I wouldn't advise it with a buggy! You cant hear the road from the villas. There is a small store for last minute items. There is a big gas BBQ to use for making some jerk steaks/chicken. The Wharf next door was very handy and made fresh fish dishes and roti with a deck to watch the sunset with a Piton beer.

We had a one bed standard villa which was perfect. Margaret the cleaner kept it spotless. AC in the bedroom. Big veranda with a gate on. Area of grass in front of that to play/lounge on and then a deck with sun-loungers overlooking the beach that was within monitor distance!

We hired a car for 4 days in total from VBC at $45 per day. Worked out much cheaper as they let you decide on the day how long you want it for and its waiting out the front so tended to have an exploring day then rest day rather than hire the car for a block of days. Austin sorts the paperwork like local driving license for you.

St Lucia was amazing and staying at this villa just made the holiday perfect. Would definitely return to this villa.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sausagepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at Villa Beach Cottages and then moved to the La Dauphine Estate. Both were beautiful and a little different. Villa Beach had an amazing ocean location and the pictures are exactly as our room was. Very clean, great air conditioning and a wonderful staff. Colin, the owner, introduced us to incredible restaurants in the area and all were great! Loved this place. Then we moved to the cocoa plantation
for our last 3 days. We had the whole house to ourselves along with the infinity pool. We picked fruit right off the trees and dined locally at the great boucan at hotel chocolate! We loved every minute of our stay in each location. Would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakershome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
13.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
936 reviews
1.4 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
833 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
910 reviews
15.4 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beach Cottages

Property: Villa Beach Cottages
Address: Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#1 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beach Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, boutique, beachfront hotel featuring deluxe fully self-contained one and two bedrooms villa suites nestled among the coconut trees and lush tropical gardens at Choc Bay with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea and offering comfortable, casual luxury with friendly, impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, West Indies, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beach Cottages Hotel Castries
Hotel Beach
Villa Beach Cottages St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing