We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Beach Cottages
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

After visiting St Lucia for many years we branched out from our usual accommodations at Ti Kaye for villa beach cottages. The decision to branch out based somewhat on our decision to bring our 24 year old niece with us to the island this year. A creature of habit, I was apprehensive about staying somewhere new and I can now admit that I was pleasantly surprised. It was great to have a full kitchen to make meals and drinks in. Being right on the ocean was great, we had an excellent view that looked like a post card everyday. I had read previous reviews about Claudius the cab driver, and they are all correct. He made our travels around the island safe, fun, and very personalized. The world famous Claudius is an amazing asset to this property. The rest of the staff were excellent as well. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are excellent. The 2nd back bedrooms can hear some street traffic noise but no...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Villa Beach Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 658 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

We travelled to St. Lucia over American Thanksgiving. Villa Beach cottages was wonderful. I have never stayed so close to the beach and to hear the waves crashing continuously was heaven. The staff were so accommodating and Colin made us feel at home. His advise on where to go on the island was terrific but I think his stories and wisdom were appreciated more. (Especially for my two teenagers). If you have grown children but still want to have a family holiday and have separate rooms/beds/privacy - you have found your place! We had a two bedroom villa. Master suite looks over the ocean and the other room has two beautiful queen beds at the back of the villa with their own bathroom. You can charge your taxi rides to the room (convenient), but cheaper to rent a car for a day or two at the Villa if you plan to go longer distances.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2thTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We started our week at VBC's sister property, La Dauphine. (see a great review on it too). Colin and his staff took great care of us. We stayed in #2 and I wish I could own this room. 2nd floor, great balcony, immaculately clean, spacious, great kitchen.....

We wanted to be out the water and this is the place. You can't find a place any closer to the water. We left our doors open all night and listened to crashing waves. We walked to the grocery store and ate fresh fish almost every night grilled just below our balcony. It is in a great central location for going down to Castries or up to Rodney Bay and Cap Estate.

Colin was amazing. He insists on sitting down with every guest at least once during the week. He tells you all about this wonderful place of his and this fantastic island. My fiance only had one question, "How can we find fresh coconuts?" We had been looking all the way from the south end for a vendor to buy one and we never found it. (I will say the snake man's stand probably had them but we did not stop. :-) ) Colin picks up the phone and asks someone to get us a coconut. To our amazement, someone went and cut a fresh one on a tree on the estate. This guy knows how to treat guests.

The place is the perfect size and right on the beach. Some people will love to have the huge Sandal's amenities that are right next door, but not us. We wanted beach, waves, pool, grill and some local atmosphere. We were after relaxing vacation not a huge resort filled with activities. I am not knocking that but we got exactly what we wanted, a week in paradise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went to St. Lucia in December 2013- terrific island -- great people, great food, lots to see and do, a variety of terrific beaches. We don't like large all-inclusive resorts, so we found Villa Beach Cottages through Trip Advisor - outstanding choice. Perfect location. The rooms are directly on the beach, so sitting on the large terrace is a joy. Large clean bedroom with full kitchen, jacuzzi, modern bathroom. Wonderful staff, very welcoming. Very fair price. The bonus is Colin, the manager -- on your 1st day there, he sits down with you and gives you a thorough review of the island - history, things to do, maps, etc. All in all, our best Caribbean experience yet- will definitely return to this hotel. By the way, the best way to see St. Lucia is to rent a car. The roads wind a lot, but it gives you the freedom to go wherever you want.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSEID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at Villa Beach Cottages from November 29th to December 8th 2013 for our 25th wedding anniversay. We were met at the airport by Austin (what a character) who immediately made us feel at home as he drove us to the resort and got us settled in room # 4, which was just footsteps away from the pools, gazebos and beach.
We were just floored by the accomodations, hospitality and genuine concern for our well being displayed by the wonderful staff (Colin, Austin, Neva, Nadia, Wilma, Claudius and especially Philbert) for example: Philbert offered his help by taking his lunch hour to assist us in feeling comfortable taking our rental vehicle to the local market place to pickout fresh fish to grill and also helped with preparing it with local seasonings which we enjoyed on our private balcony while watching a beautiful sunset.
Right next door to the resort is a wonderful restaurant called "The Wharf" serving great local food and awesome drinks made by Liza and Kirnal (Liza should have been a standup comedian as she had us in stitches she was so funny)
Everyday I woke up I felt completely at home in paradise and would recommend Villa Beach Cottages to anyone who wants to stay in Saint Lucia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We have done a lot of all-inclusives and cruises and were dreading the hustle and bustle of these types of vacations. We were yearning for a relaxing vacation, no preset plans, no competition for restaurants, take everyday as it comes. This was it. The kitchens are truly fully stocked. We mostly had breakfast and lunch at home and had dinner out. restaurants in St. Lucia are better than we expected. Colin the manager will give you a 1h talk about what to do on the Island. This was very helpful. Don't miss a snack or lunch at Ladera near the Pitons. The staff were super friendly. The driving in St. Lucia was fine. You can walk to the Sandals on the beach to go to dinner there if you wish. You need a car for this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are newer.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BassilK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were there 10 days for our 25th Anniversary. The Staff is phenomenal!!! EVERYONE goes above and beyond to make you feel so welcome and truly like a part of their family. You are given a short history of the Villa and Plantation, and how it evolved into the wonderful vacation spot it has become. Colin is wonderful at mapping all the sites to visit, tours to enjoy and then lets you make your choices. All you have to do is mention what you would like to do or see, and they make it happen for you! The Island is beautiful, however it is the people who truly make it "a pearl in the oyster" of the Caribbean ..... I would go back in a heartbeat and planning a return in the future!
A must to eat at is The Wharf next door!! Liza and Kirnal are the bomb.com!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
13.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
949 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
3.3 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,160 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beach Cottages

Address: Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#1 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $256 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beach Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, boutique, beachfront hotel featuring deluxe fully self-contained one and two bedrooms villa suites nestled among the coconut trees and lush tropical gardens at Choc Bay with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea and offering comfortable, casual luxury with friendly, impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, West Indies, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beach Cottages Hotel Castries
Hotel Beach
Villa Beach Cottages St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing