We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tour!”

Son of Man Sea Tours
Ranked #9 of 54 Tours in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had such a great time on this tour. Especially since it wasn't with the 30 people from the Joe Knows tour that the hotel was offering. We got such a nice tour with two other couples. We had so much fun....but got to warn you the mud is very very STINKY! I would choose this tour over any of the tours the hotel had to offer :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank virgo584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    16
    2
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I had 11 guests from USA and Europe visiting for a class reunion for the first time, and wanted to give them as full a flavour of Saint Lucia as time would permit. I had read the TripAdvisor ratings and was nervous about the negative one and wondered if the company had "paid" persons to give glowing reviews. Nevertheless, I gambled on Son of Man Tours, and I am happy to say that it far exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Gabby, was knowledgeable, courteous and very attentive to us. He accommodated our every wish. One guest needed to make an overseas call and Gabby ensured that we were on shore at the appointed time. The guest was able to complete his call and able to join us snorkelling. The Captain, Raymond, ably assisted by Terry, was expert at skippering the boat to the greatest convenience of guests. The lunch was excellent; the drinks more than sufficient; the sights and experiences (the Cathedral, Morne Coubaril; the baths, the waterfall, the bat caves, the arc of love) fantastic; the memories unforgettable! I have organised tours for other groups and they were all good, but this one was unbeatable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank blackbeauty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

While visiting St. Lucia Sandals La Toc we booked the "Son of Man" tour. We had so much fun on this tour! We left at 9am and came back around 3pm. The tour is around $100.00 per person (lunch included), however, it's well worth the money. We went by boat. On our way to Soufriere we saw local fishing villages, breath taking views of the mountains, Marigot Bay and oil reserve. Our driver "Mango" and first mate "Peter" first took us to a town called Soufriere, where we took a bus to the volcano and sulfur spring. We then stopped at Martha's to have a bite of local creole food, which was so yummy! Our last stop was snorkeling in- between the Pitons. Mango and Peter were so knowledgeable about the island, answered any questions we had, and were so friendly. All together there were 6 of us, which I like the smaller crowds. In addition, Cornelius is the one that owns Son of Man in which he is a local. We love to support local people and that's another reason why we booked with him. Be sure to take some cash, camera, and towels!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank April1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“son of man tour with Mango”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Awesome! Mango took us around the island in a boat. volcano, mud baths, bat cave, snorkeling, lunch st lucian style, waterfall. great time. he had piton beer and rum punch for the ride back to sandals. Jaluie was supposed to take us but he baled. mango took great care of us and we all had a great time. dont plan on wearing the bathing suit you take to the mud bath the rest of your trip. stinky big time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family visited St. Lucia as a stop on our Carnival Victory cruise. We took the land and sea tour with Son of Man, and it was wonderful. Our guides were very informative and made sure that everyone was fully satisfied. My 12 and 14 year old daughters loved it as well. We saw other tour companies which seemed to have a much more adult or "party" atmosphere, but Son of Man was the perfect choice for a family experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Son of Man Sea Tours also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Son of Man Sea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing