We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rendezvous St. Lucia, an Excellent Vacation Getaway.....”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We had a Fabulous time at Rendezvous.
This Hotel is an Excellent Vacation Location.
The Services rendered by the Client Friendly Staff were Superb.
The cuisine, atmosphere and variety at all meals was wonderful.
We were relaxed, and treated like Royality.
There were plenty of Activities to choose from,
including Nightly Entertainment.
The Staff will be Very Attentive to ALL your Needs....
We rate Rendezvous as a 5 Star Destination........
You will ENJOY your Vacation here !!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelwithNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,579)
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,873 - 1,879 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

This was our 3rd stay at Rendezvous (the last was in 2000) and won't be our last that's for sure. From the warm, friendly greeting on your arrival with cold towels and drinks
to your check-out nothing is too much trouble for the friendliest staff we have ever encountered.
In 2000 Rendezvous was looking a little 'tired and worn' but following the refurbishments the accomodation, dining areas, bar and extended beach decking and beach furniture ensure this resort is up there with the best. The addition of the 'lazy river,' and upgraded pool areas and spa make this a holiday not to be missed for couples.
The quality, quantity and choice of food can rival any Michelin starred establishment. Entertainment from the staff and visiting bands was excellent.
Other reviews mention a small airport nearby. I counted no more than a maximum of 8 flights out in any one day (aircraft landing does not affect Rendezvous due to their approach flightpath).
We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and, as returning guests, were given...champagne on ice, fruit basket, flowers, T-shirts, a Polo shirt for me and a beautiful Rendezvous beach bag for my wife. A superb gesture!
The beach, although public as described, is fantastic. Gleaming white soft sand and very clean.
If I have one moan then it was the lack of free WiFi Internet, but I'm sure that that will be addressed.
I am only too willing to be contacted by potential customers of Rendezvous who want further information.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoverP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We travelled to Rendevous on 19th November to celebrate our Silver Anniversary on the 23rd . The journey from the Airport was a bit hairy by road, some of which were partially or totally washed away, but it made you appreciate the St Lucian's resillience. Some of our fellow guests travelled by boat as their tour operators deemed the roads to be too dangerous. Despite arriving on the day the resort reopened following Hurricane Tomas,and some parts being closed for part or all of our 7 day stay, the staff could not have made our stay better. Our Verandah Suite was lovely, if a little musty, and we certainly had no problems with air con not working or no hot water in the shower. Our Maid Beverley was lovely and she kept the room beautifully clean and tidy.. Interesting flora and fauna - great for twitchers - even had our own pet chicken Ethel !
For our anniversary, Sandra the Wedding Organiser arranged a bouquet and champagne to be delivered to our room, and a special table on the beach for lunch - it would have been breakfast but we decided to go out on a bike ride to Castries with Evan and 15 others - warning - this ride is not for the feint hearted or beginner cyclists.
The Weather wasn't too kind to us - had lots of rain, but it doesn't seem to get in the way - just take a brolly to get from your room to the terrace bar where most of the activities are centered round, the rain will soak you in seconds! Also, make sure you have some shoes with grips on the soles - the paths get very slippy as the rain is so heavy it washes the garden onto them - i have the bruises as a souvenir.
The Food buffet is good, better at lunchtimes i thought, - i have a restricted diet and didn't have any problems. The Trysting restaurant was closed on our anniversary, but they decided to serve the al la carte to everyone on the Terrace. To be honest, i prefered the choice of the buffet so we didn't bother booking the Trysting again. Also by this time we had met some really good friends, so preferred to eat in company., This must happen all the time as we noticed that after the first couple of days, the number of tables for two laid up by the staff diminishes and the number of 4's 6's etc increases.
The activities staff are great fun, and they do not pressure you if you don't want to join in, but it is so easy to make friends, you can't help yourself - try the Mixology contest at the Pool bar, i won't spoil it by telling you what it involves!
Deano makes the aqua fit great fun, but he can't count - so don't be surprised if your muscles on one side of your body end up bigger! I can't remember all the names of the staff, but they are all wonderful and yes, they do remember your name unlike me with theirs!
The new pool and lazy river is the smartest, but the old Pool and pool bar the more sociable - the whole resort is compact without being too small, so it doesn't take long to get from one to the other - from the beach to the bar is a matter of feet - or use your red flag and the drinks come to you.
We took the day trip Tout Bagay from Rodney Bay, which basically involves a catamaran sail down the coast to souffriere and the Pitons, a visit to the Volcano and a sugar\cocoa plantation with lunch, then a dip off the boat with snorkelling then sail back up the coast - at $105 dollars per person for a full day, it was well worth it. - also from talking to fellow sailors, it would seem that their resorts weren't a patch on the Rendevous white gloved waiters and fawning staff it ain't - but that isn't what i want for a holiday - 5 star is all relative, not everybody likes or expects the same things. - yes there is an airport (which doesn't really create a noise issue) And as for the cemetary, the residents don't bother you, and can't blame the locals for wanting to spend their eternity overlooking the Carribean sea! And it's fun to watch the St Lucians enjoying THEIR beach and island, we are just priviledged to share it with them for our brief visits.
If you are looking for a relaxing, yet sociable resort, where you can do as much or as little as you like then this is the place for you - we would certainly recommend it and hope to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baby_jumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Just came back from 5 nights at Rendez Vous and 2 nights at Le Sport, Body Holiday (sister club to Rendez Vous).
Rendez Vous must have the best staff of all hotels I have been. They are all so friendly and helpul! This is the place for Couples to stay and be pampered! The food was nice at the buffet and the French restaurant Thrystan was good and very romantic in its decor . The beach is nice and quite long, you can have a good walk every day. A very relaxing place for all couples, I would suggest it to anyone! The rooms are well appointed and spacious, but no TV in the rooms. This is the kind of hotel you can book with no hesitations!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

travelled via british airways - which was quite good. 3rd - 17th october 2010. arrived in torrential rain which meant the humidity was just about 100%. weather was brilliant the whole 2 wks afterwards. hotel staff were lovely. And the view from the hotel onto the beach was wonderfull. we were both vegetarians and found breakfast and dinner time meals to be fantastic. But evening meal not always so good. though the chef was always willing to make up something different. food and drinks were aplenty. rooms were nice and always cleaned perfectly. the down sides were - not enough sun beds on the beach. Also, although the restaurant was lovely and staff brilliant, i would have loved for it to be airconditioned somehow as I found it too hot most days to eat there as it was out in the open. found the midgeys troublesome even though using insect repellent, but this is probably a st lucian/ carribean thing? being an animal lover made it quite hard to see all the strays and how some of the native people treated them. also the locals took over the beach infront of hotel during weekends and could be quite noisy with lots of children.
Back to the hotel - i enjoyed seeing all the weddings taking place and enjoyed most of the evening entertainment : including the steel bands, the saxaphonist and then finally the couple who sang at most of the weddings should be given a record deal!

Overall great hotel and facilities, great trips and brilliant for birdwatchers.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie-and-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We were very lucky that Tomas hit us the day before we were due to return to the UK, so we had 2 weeks of bliss. Others weren't so fortunate and I feel for them. Life in the hotel after the Hurricane was pretty grim. We had no running water, so no showers or flushing toilets. Paper plates, plastic cutlery and cups at meals. However the staff were amazing, as were the plans put in place by the hotel on the day of the Hurricane. They looked after us so well, always with a smile, still managed to feed us and made us feel safe. Mind you, the fact the bar was still serving drinks all day probably helped!

I won't repeat what has already been said in the positive reviews. This was our first time in the Caribbean, I hope not our last. We've previously been lucky to have 3 trips to the Maldives. Diving for my husband wasn't quite on par with the Indian Ocean, but he acknowledges he's been spoiled. The All Inclusive option at the Rendezvous knocks spots off anything we've experienced. No petty restrictions or having to pay supplements for certain drinks or meals. The Trysting restaurant was lovely, so nice to have waiter service and the food was to a very high standard. Beautifully presented.

I would say the hotel's staff are their biggest asset. However staff at Reception? Hmmmm. Let's just say, each and every one of them failed to impress me and I'll leave it at that.

Didn't use the Spa, but it looked lovely. Our favourite spot was the Spa Pool and Lazy River area. Quieter than the main pool and we had our own little posse of people there. We became quite territorial of it!

I would absolutely recommend the Rendezvous. I wouldn't give it a 5 star rating, however we had no complaints, usually we do! The only gripe was no Wi-Fi. We tend not to return to hotels, just because it's a big old world out there. I'd return to St Lucia though. It's a beautiful Island, the people are lovely and I wish them much luck.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaTScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We travelled to the Rendezvous on 26 October 2010 for a 2 week stay and got married whilst we was there on 4 November 2010.
I would like to start by saying before we travelled i was always checking tripadvisor to see the most latest reviews and must say was really worried about staying here as i read a fair few negative reviews about building work,hotel being dated rooms being sub standard etc, i would like to say these people are talking out their backsides we found the hotel the best hotel we have ever stayed in most fantastic staff and if people cant find anything better to do than write a negative review about this place then maybe you should of stayed at home and gone to work and moaned about that instead.
Anyway enough about all that on arrival we were met by Yhasime the general manager and some of her colleagues and a cold towel and a drink. We were quickly shown to our room where we were given the choice of our original room or an upgrade, we choose the upgrade room which was a seaside cottage it was lovely, inside was lovely and cool champagne on ice and a welcome message on the phone from the hotel.
On the 30th October the island was it by hurricane Tomas which was such a shame but the hotel was fantastic, these people could not do enough for all the guests to make sure we all still had a great time.
If anyone is considering this hotel as your wedding location you must stay here, Sandra is the wedding planner here and she is lovely we met her the day after arrival for our briefing when she went through everything we would like confirmed dates and times and made us feel very welcome. After hurricane tomas hit i was very worried about our wedding day as it was only 4 days later, but she did everything she could to make sure all went well we even see her the day before helping the maintenance staff sweep the gardens for us. When the day came everything was perfect.
All the staff here are fantastic there is really to many to mention. But our special thanks go to Sandra the wedding planner and Yhasmine the general manager.
We also promised to mention Marcel, he is a local trader who sells souvenirs and jewellery he was lovely not pushy and very kind he told us he used to work for the hotel and management dont mind him coming in the evenings to sell his things, he puts his display out on the outside wall of the bar and you can browse at your leisure,but he never makes you feel like you must buy of him.
I could keep writing about this hotel but sometimes a really long review is off putting.

So to sum this place up it was fantastic i wouldn't of wanted to of stayed anywhere else even with the hurricane and i would recommend this place to everyone and we will be going back one day.
If anyone would like more reassurance if they are getting married here please contact me and it would be a pleasure to email you some of our photos and some more in depth details of the wedding day.

Vicki and Alan

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
949 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
14.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $473 - $953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing