We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Resort
Nearby Hotels
$332
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
$224
$181
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Regency La Toc(Castries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveler rating
1,946
532
138
51
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,946
532
138
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertrysting placechampagne barterrace restaurantverandah suitespa poolmalabar beacha la carte restaurantle sportmalabar restaurantbody holidayst luciamain terraceour honeymoonlocal airportmarine parksmall airport
Filter
Updating list...
2,250 - 2,255 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We were at rendezvous from april 10th - 20th for our wedding. This place really is very very special and from the moment we arrived we knew we had picked the perfect location for our wedding. On arrival we were met with a rum punch and hot towel to freshen up, as we were getting married Sandra our wedding coordinator met us and escourted us to our room then confirmed when our wedding meeting would take place (such a nice touch.)
I cannot tell you how perfect our wedding day was, we had no family with us (completely our choice) and the hotel and other guests really made sure we had a special day. We chose to get married in the beautiful gardens as we felt it was more private than the beach and it was just wonderful. We added a wedding package and had a dvd and photos and both the photographer and the dvd man were very professional and made sure they captured some wonderful memories for us to take home. We also had the steel band who were fantastic! I was worried they would be too much as it was just the two of us but it really made the day. Throughout our stay there was only 4 weddings including ours, so you do not feel rushed or like you are on a procession line at all SO CHOOSE RENDEZVOUS TO GET MARRIED ITS PERFECT :)
We stayed in a garden view room and it was just lovely, the other rooms were amazing, particularly the ocean front cottages, I love the fact that there is such a range of accomodation.
The hotel facilities were fantastic, the watersports are so much fun and you can have a go at anything, I would recommend tubing its great fun. There are 2 swimming pools one has a swim up bar but both a really nice pools. The spa consists of 2 gazebo's on the beachfront, yes i suppose you could say its not a 5 star luxury spa but I thought it was so much better, you could feel the sea breeze and hear the birds and the ocean, pure bliss in my opinion. There are pleanty of activities to get involved in if you want to such as volleyball, bike rides, walks, fishing trips fun games like mixology and balloon toss but you are never hassled, the entertainment staff such as the famous Deano and Gaston do a fantastic job.
Food was great you can eat and drink all day if you like! The buffet reasurant was brilliant, great service however Trysting place the a la carte restaurant was really special, im a vegitarian and they make amazing vegitarian food. Its a beautiful restaurant we couldn't believe it was part of the all inclusive.
Now my favourite part about rendezvous was the beach, it was just beautiful and the water was lovely. Lots of loungers available and there were quieter areas and more social areas so there is a spot for everyone.
We did a few trips while we were there but i would reccommend the trip to the granadines, its a short flight ( from the airport next door) and then you travel via catamaran around a number of islands where you can snorkel in the coral reef or relax on the deserted beach. You even get the chance to swim with turtles - which are absolutely enormous!
St Lucia is a beautiful island so make sure you go and see it, pigeon island is great and you must go to the pitons and drive in volcano while you are there. The st lucian people are really nice, there are a couple of regular locals selling things on the beach but if you say no thanks they leave you alone.
One point to mention is that you can drink the st lucian water as it comes from their rainforest - the tap water is the same as the bottled water.
So overall we had the perfect weddingmoon! perfect place, perfect wedding, perfect people. So please ignor any negative reviews, they are not justified and really are just people being picky (I paniced a number of times over some of those reviews and there was no need.)
So go, enjoy , relax and drink lots of rum punch :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnitaCNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We booked The Rendezvous a year ago for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we checked trip advisor regularly after that. Some reviews left us a little worried ie run down, planes overhead etc. We so shouldn't have worried we had a fantastic time.

We have been home 1 day and already we are missing the place.

We stayed in a Vereandah Suite and it was lovely we were on the ground floor overlooking the gardens which are truly beautiful, There seems to be people working on them most of the time so you can understand why they look so good.
Thank you to Ursula our maid who was lovely if you take the time to chat then you will be rewarded with a lovely smile. and a laugh.

The first week was spent mainly chilling out which isn't hard to do here. The second week we took part in more activities and trust us you won't be bored there is so much to do here. My husband did scuba diving for the first time, the only charge being $7 for the wetsuit. He then did sailing which is good fun. A good trip is fishing with Gaston that cost $100 which included all the rods, line etc plus drinks and sandwiches. A very good trip no doubt because we caught a fish big enough for the chef to put on the bbq!!

Whilst here I surprised my husband with a Vow Renewal ceremony which was lovely. It was very relaxed and we had photo's taken which was nice as generally when just the two of you on holiday you don't get many of you together. It is something I would recommend doing as it's very romantic also. Many thanks to Karen from Guest Relations ,who is a star , the organisation was brilliant no wonder people go here to get married it is totally stress free!

The staff here work very hard and you don't have to join in but if you do it is very much appreciated and you get to know everyone so much better.

The food is probably the best we have ever had, the buffet is really good and if you can't find anthing you like then you must be really fussy. The Trysting Restaurant is superb lot's of choice with excellent service. Men need to wear long trousers in here but can get away with open shoes. Ladies it's a good excuse to wear that new dress. Book early to get in though very popular.

The drinks well what can we say there is everything you can imagine and when you don't know what to have just ask Chris, one of the barman. to make you something up. There is no end to how many cocktils this man can make, A really good guy who likes a laugh!

The entertainment team are great. Deano is plain crazy as is Yami they like nothing more than to keep you amused. The staff shows are fun because you get to know them and it's good when things don't quite go as planned and they all end up laughing. A couple of good bands especially Phaze they were great and had everyone up dancing.

The negatives well not much to say that hasn't already been said. The beach is public and so it shold be it's their island and it's nice to see the locals.

A few people didn't get the room they wanted when they first arrived. On day 11 of our holiday we had a letter from hotel management asking us if we would like to go to another hotel as they didn't have enough rooms. We were offered the Almond along the coast but we declined, no problem, as we were happy where we were. Apparently this happens alot as more holidays are sold then they have rooms for, not uncommon in St Lucia.

The hotel is a little tired in places but so what you there to enjoy yourself and it doesn't effect your time there.

The planes do fly over but not a problem quite good to watch actually.

The cemetary is at one end of the beach again not a problem.

One tip is take American dollars as although Eastern Caribbean Dollars are taken freely everything is marked up in US.

The one really big negative has to be that our holiday is over!! If you are due too go out have a fantastic time we are really jealous!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DiamondGirl1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We've been back just over a week and we'd go back tomorrow which is unusual for us as we rarely revisit holiday locations. My partner and myself stayed in a Verandah Suite which was superb, located within the beautiful grounds in a very peaceful location. We did stay one night in a garden room and the Verandah suites are far superior to these as well as potentially some of the other rooms and suites on the complex so it is worth considering which room you book. The reason for staying one night in a garden room was a problem with the room availability but we were very well compensated without having to complain and really had no grounds to complain about the situation considering the compensation. The Verandah suite room was large with a great balcony with a view across the grounds. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and all in all the resort was a dream and we have no complaints at all. The bar facilities were very good as were the restaurants, plenty of food - the a la carte was superb, and no shortage of variety of drinks and cocktails. This hotel really does have a romantic atmosphere and after just a few days you really do leave the stresses of everyday life behind and slip back into the chilled out atmosphere of the hotel, a great location for a relaxing holiday. A couple of things that come up fairly regularly in the tripadvisor reports are as follows, hopefully we can suppress some of the fears:-
Beach service - This does take a while for service sometimes but consider that on occasions twenty people could order at once. For faster service you can easily walk to the bar a few yards away and so this really isn't a problem.
The airport - this is a local inter-island airport which only really has the occasional flights in and out using propellor based aircraft and not jets. The noise from these is minimal and actually adds a bit of interest to the day but really isn't a problem.
Food in the buffet restaurant is served rather than help yourself - this method has been adopted by the hotel following problems with the customers apparantly handling and sampling the food, we think this is a positive move and heightens the food hygiene levels in the complex above many comparible hotels and really is a good idea.
Hopefully this alays some of the issues and comments on tripadvisor and we feel that it is hard to fault this resort which was the consistent view of the guests in the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Where do I start?
We chose The Rendezvous to get married because of it's tropical, beach side setting and we weren't disappointed! From our arrival they made us feel so very special, we had a welcome drink (nearly knocked me off my feet!) whilst being shown around the resort. Don't be put off by the entrance, you walk through to beautiful, tropical gardens which are kept immaculate by the gardeners. Once you've walked through the gardens you'll enter the bar/restaurant which faces on to the beach front. This is open to the elements (no windows/doors) and is stunning! You will dine not only with other guests but with the many birds that can fly freely in to the restaurant (not a problem with us).
We were then shown to our room, one of the 'Verandah Suites' facing the tropical gardens which was lovely, clean and air conditioned. It has a double shower and a small dressing area with a large wardrobe (containing a safe) and dressing table. The main room has another dressing table, king size bed, bed side tables, fridge (in a cabinet) sofa and foot stool. Outside there is a large seating area with table and chairs and two wooden sunbeds.
There is also a wonderful 'À la carte' restaurant called 'The Trysting Place' which means 'An agreement, as between lovers, to meet at a certain time and place.' You will need to book a table here but you can do so as often as you like and is included in the price.
Our Wedding Day was more than perfect. The wedding team (Sandra and Karen) saw to our every need and were happy for us just to pop in if we needed to. We married in the tropical gardens (you can also get married on the beach) accompanied by a brilliant saxophonist 'Robert Zi' Taylor'. We also had photos taken on the beach so we didn't miss out. Later in the evening we watched the sunset and had a candelite meal on the beach. The following morning we enjoyed a champagne breakfast in bed. We weren't going to have a video but once we saw other peoples we changed our minds and are so glad we did. It transports us back to the best day of our lives (yet) and back to St. Lucia.
At The Rendezvous you can relax and read a book in one of the hammocks in the gardens or if you're feeling more energetic you can do one of the many water sports on offer.
And when they say 'All inclusive' thats what you get - right down to cold towels on the beach! You don't need to lift a finger. The food and drink is excellent, breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, evening meal and drinks all day and night - the piano bar stays open until the last couple leave!
Make sure you book some trips - St. Lucia is a beautiful island. We did the rainforest zip lining (great fun) and a boat trip to see whales and dolphins.
What are you waiting for - book now!!!! If you do - can I came :-)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarolHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

just got back from 12 days at the rendezvous and if i could go back today i would. It was incredible in every way. The room was beautiful, clean, romantically set and kept to an outstanding level of cleanliness on a daily basis.
on arrival as it was our honeymoon, we arrived to flowers all over the bed with a gift hamper and champagne. The views are beautiful from any part of the resort and the staff being the real cherry on the cake. Warm, kind and always wanting to improve your stay in anyway they can.
This is not a cold chain resort without personality....this is a resort with real people who have skills and talents which will make you laugh and shock you on entertainment nights! From the gardeners to tennis instructor, these are warm people with good sense of humours and if thats just the staff then imagine the most beautiful place where you can eat and drink till your hearts content while enjoying relaxation and romance at its best.
Whether anyone else takes my advice is irrelevant as i have found my paradise and im not going to forget it

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank britinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews