We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise! A must!”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went here for 9 glorious nights for our Honeymoon from the 5th to the 15th of September. What a experience. It's a long flight and the transfer is 90 minutes but it was lovely seeing the island. We were welcomed with a cocktail and a hot towel and the staff said "welcome to paradise!". They were not wrong in the slightest.

We paid for a Seaside Suite. It was beautiful, clean and the air con was fantastic. It was less than a minute from the pool and beach! The other suites looked lovely though so even though we did pay extra for our seaside suite, I wouldn't mind going back and going to a standard room.

The best bit? The staff. They were so polite, enthusiastic and positive. I couldn't imagine having better customer service.

The food was lovely, and labelled gluten free - as I'm intolerant to gluten this was incredibly useful! Alcohol is all inclusive and boy, they know how to make some amazing cocktails! They have an hour called Bubbly night in the air con bar. This was lovely as we got to try vintage chanpagne for free!

One downside - no room service unless you spend a lot. As some people get quite ill from the sun and ahem...indulging too much(!), it would have been nice to have a room service menu.

I know a lot of comments have said about the airport being near by. I will be honest, I barely noticed it.

Also the main resturant is beautiful, absolutely stunning. However, to get this view over the beach, it means there is no air con. Please don't get me wrong, this wouldn't affect the normal vacationer. However my hubby found sitting in the heat for a long time uncomfortable, so we went back to the room to cool down after meals before the entertainment. This is just a small point but I have to say that my hubby gets too hot most of the time!

Overall, it was an experience I will never forget. We were both so sad to leave and I miss it a lot already. We are already hoping to go back soon! A honeymoon to remember :-D

Room Tip: Seaside Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,184 - 1,190 of 2,611 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

we came to this resort for the first time on the occation of my sons wedding. From the arrival at the resort till the minute we left it was a brilliant experience. Clean rooms very friendly and able staff. the resort aminities where excelent. The pools where clean and the places where the food was served was spotless. Every member of of staff knew their job and carried out their duties with a smile. I like to single out Francis who was friendly, knew our names and was a little treasure.
nothing was to much for her. The room didn't have a fridge or fresh milk we asked if it was possible to get those and the very same day we got the items.The entertainment was first class. we would go back for a holiday again in a heartbeat. Paradise indeed...

Room Tip: we upgraded to a ocean view, well worth the money. It was near the pool and a stones throw away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nijmegenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

It was our 1st trip to the Caribbean in an all inclusive resort and was very clean, well maintained and the food was excellent! Reminded me of the 1st cruise we took years ago...the food was that good! True the resort is smaller than some but was 1st rate as far as we were concerned. We were checked into our Verandah Room which was nice but was on the lower level. Knowing my wife, I inquired if we could move to the 2nd floor but was told an upper floor wouldn't be available till 4 days later. I inquired of the ocean front suites which to my surprise were only $62 more per night...SOLD and very pleased to say the least!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddk2988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first experience of the Caribbean and it the experience was fantastic. The staff at the resort were excellent from the moment we arrived. We had a garden view room and it was spacious enough had air conditioning and a nice view from the balcony. Each day were given a bucket of ice and fresh water in the room which was also a nice touch. I am not sure we will be able to find another resort that gives you as much value for money, this is a true all inclusive resort, from watersports and activities to the fantastic food and drink, it is very easy to spend your holiday in the resort and not explore the St Lucia. Thankfully we did leave the resort on quite a few occassions and managed to see quite a bit of the island and found it very safe with everyone appearing very friendly.

In conclusion this is a wonderful resort with fantastic staff (Yarmi and Josie in particular), top quality food and lots of activities to try. I would have no hesitation recommending it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This review is for the end of May. This was our first time at Rendezvous. The resort is small and intimate, however, it's very quiet and very little night entertainment. The staff is fabulous, Eric, Sabrina, Trevor, and Glen were great and very nice. We enjoyed sitting by the bar and talking to Eric.

We stayed at the cottages. They were nice, but a bit outdated. We loved that they were a bit farther from the resort and the view was just incredible. Food was good but not great. Every night there is something else to eat. They have a policy to dress up for dinner but not everyone does that. We thought it was a bit odd that they wanted men to wear long pants and closed toe shoes for a buffet. There is another place to eat...the trysting place. It's very dark in there and way to quiet, you could hear a pin drop. We did not enjoy eating at the trysting place. The pool was dirty most of the time, and sometimes it took a long time to get fresh towels. One thing that could be changed is music by the pool, or inside the resort (and not classical music like it was played) People mostly read their books so it was very quiet.


We noticed that lots of reviews were saying that there are bugs at night that make lots of noise, its actually not that bad and its pleasant to listen to them, also, the cemetery is not that bad, its close to the resort but its not a big deal, reviews also talked about planes constantly flying by, it was actually not the case, it was maybe like 2 or 3 a day, if that.

Resort is beautiful but its not for people who want to have fun and enjoy nightly entertainment. It is more for relaxation.

Room Tip: Cottages are quiet and have a nice view. The sea side rooms are right in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ailazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First time we have been to the Caribbean and first time we have been to an all inclusive resort. Delighted on all counts! The food in terms of quality, quantity and choice could not be bettered, indeed you could if wanted eat from early morning until late evening. The all round service from the staff in general is excellent, very genuine, friendly yet professional. There is a strict rule about no tips to staff which we believe makes for better service. Good selection of alcoholic and soft drinks available almost round the clock and again with excellent service even on the beach. Good sized rooms well cleaned. Plenty of sun loungers with cold water dispensers dotted about and a plentiful supply of beach towels. My wife is full of praise for the Spa facility and enjoyed her early morning yoga with Pauline. Staff at Dive Centre keep up the standard and I had two great trips with them.
Beach is public but the only day we saw any locals was on the Sunday and hotel staff kept them away from us so no hassle from beach vendors. Swimming is restricted to a specific area to keep you away from boats, OK good but I do think the swimming area could be larger. One minor negative is that the swimming pools look good but are shallow and not for serious swimming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veritas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I can only echo the previous reviews, this place is out of this world. The staff are brilliant and friendly, the service is first class all the way. We had booked a Veranda room but were upgraded to a Beach front room and there was a bottle of champagne chilling in the room when we arrived. The first of six we were to be given in the two weeks we stayed.
The room was lovely and clean although we did have a couple of visitors during our stay, on was a cute little tree frog in the bathroom and the other was one of the cheeky little birds who come into the room to steal the sugar, packet and all.
The complex has all you need for a relaxing stay, including two swimming pools and the lazy river, a small waterway with sun beds along its route. On the beach you are only a flag raise away from a refreshing cocktail brought direct to you. At the lazy river and spa pool the drinks are brought to you by the pool boy.
We were married in the gazebo and it was faultless thanks to the organisation of the wedding coordinator Sandra. On the morning of the wedding we were treated to a champagne breakfast and our table decorated by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The wedding service was brilliant and certainly one of the happiest days of my life made even more special for being at this resort. Another two bottles of champagne were produced at the end of the ceremony. Yet another was waiting chilling in the room when we returned from the photographs.
The trysting restaurant was wonderful, as was the food in the main restaurant with plenty of choice.
I would highly recommend this resort for any couple looking for a romantic getaway

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillRobertson1553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
963 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
864 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sandals Regency La Toc
Sandals Regency La Toc
#4 of 12 in Castries
7,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $463 - $1,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing