We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and quality”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were delighted with everything.

Welcomed with a cool towel and refreshing drink and then escorted to our amazing seaside suite.
It was all the little details that truly impressed, the 4 poster bed (so so comfortable), twin sinks, sofa, candles, ice water in room, lovely toiletries and the fact that we had a swim up pool bar right outside our room that then looked onto the beach.

The place just got better and better, the food was varied and delicious every meal time. The cocktails were amazing with international and local spirits. Heineken and Piton beer on tap for the husband. We started each night with pre dinner drinks in the champagne bar whilst listening to the lovely pianist.

The staff were so nice, enthusiastic and attentive, although they did not pester you to join the entertainment on the evenings if you just wanted to watch. The entertainment ranged from singers, fire eaters, calypso dancing, beach serenade to a casino night, all excellent fun but of course not compulsory.

The trip was to attend my sisters wedding and it was beautiful, the setting and staff could not have been better, they constantly made sure that everything was exactly how she wanted it.

We took advantage of the diving, sailing, archery, tennis and tubing which were included in the price and excellent, again with great enthusiastic staff.

Couple of little points to note;
-Whilst diving is included, snorkelling costs $44 pp
-The resort is couples only but you may hear local children on the beach as all St Lucian beaches are public (they were absolutely no problem).
-Smoking is restricted to the outside of the terrace and most guests are considerate of others but a few smokers around the pool were not (you can just move to the next pool though). This was my only negative point and I would have liked non smoking pool areas.

A massive thanks to all the staff for making our stay so great.
A special thanks to Yami, Clavie and Candice.

Room Tip: The seaside suit was perfect but all rooms had different elements that made them special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

have just returned from a fortnight at the rendezvous I am already wondering how we go about sorting out a return visit. we stayed in a ground floor veranda suite room in the beautifully maintained gardens and spent most of our time on the property deciding whether to sit on the beach, by the garden pool or by the seaside pool as the choice was so difficult. the scuba diving was great and we learnt to sail as well as a few steps of salsa and my wife tried the spa facilities. we worked our way through the cocktail list and tried all the dining options. although the location was great and the all inclusive comprehensive what really stood out was the customer service provided by the staff. it was clear that the staff had been thoroughly briefed as to how to look after the guests and they made sure that they took every opportunity to ensure that everything we wanted was made available to us, whether it was the food, drink, activities, comfort, and they seemed to be able to deliver this high standard of service while giving the impression that it was a pleasure for them too. anyone working in customer service will know just how hard that is to do.
we celebrated our silver wedding there and the staff made it a truly memorable day. i have never stayed anywhere with a better level of customer service.

Room Tip: i would pick any room on the ground floor as even those further back from the sea have good views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We've recently returned from 12 wonderful nights at The Rendevous. This was our second visit having had a small taster of it last year (4 nights only). We were delighted to find flowers, fruit and champagne in our room on arrival as returning guests. A very nice touch and much appreciated.
We have stayed in several hotels on several Caribbean islands over the last 7 years and this is by far the best.
As other reviews have mentioned, the staff are outstanding. We were always made to feel pampered and nothing was too much trouble. We would like to say a very special thank you to Carmen, Trevor, Josie, and a big "8 more" to Deano!
The quality and variety of food is very impressive, and we particularly loved the Trysting Place. The management and staff work very hard to maintain it's romantic ambiance. The musicians in the Trysting Place were also very good.
We had a seaside suite room, next door to the one we stayed in last year. It was very comfortable and private and the cleanliness was faultless. One minor comment would be that the decor is a bit dated, however this would not stop me booking one of these rooms again.
The resort attracts couples of all ages, and it is very easy to socialize and make friends if you want to. If you prefer to keep to yourself, you can do this too.
We would certainly recommend this resort and can't wait to visit again, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: The location of the seaside suite is perfect for access to pools beach and restaurant. Although ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curzon_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just back from 2weeks at the rendezvous. First class hotel, spotless with great food. Stayed in garden room bright and spacious. You can choose to do the activities or just chill out. Mystic mountain trip is a must as is a ride in a local mini bus. We would just like to thank all the staff, waiting staff ,housekeeping, kitchen, bar staff and the gardeners for the great job they do. Try to get direct flights as Liat not good

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for a week in May. I cannot say enough good things about Rendezvous and in particular the staff. The rooms were excellent, the beaches were spectacular, just what you expect from St. Lucia and the bar & restaurant area was airy and comfortable. The food regardless of breakfast, lunch or dinner was first class. I'm not the biggest fan of buffet style but the selection and quality was excellent. I wasn't sure about the "themed nights" concept but it worked well. The staff were amongst the best I've encountered. All friendly and eager to help. Nothing was too much bother. I look forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevieJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is simply wonderful. Couldn't find any fault and the most romantic holiday I've ever had. Lots to keep you occupied and the food is nothing short of a Michelin Star restaurant. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaAV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Rendezvous is a great resort, no doubt. Location, setting and hotel all very good (just remember we're to Caribbean 5 star standards....!). The all inclusive food and drink are good quality and the staff very friendly. It's a firm favourite with honeymooners and whilst that's not a bad thing at all, just something to be aware of if you're visiting as a couple like we did.

Room upgrades worthwhile (beach huts are quite special) and a visit to the nearby coal pot restaurant a must - truly beautiful setting (ask for a after front table and watch the sealift swim by!). Order the crab starter, unreal.

Rendezvous are also very good at organising trips for you (outside of the rep prices which can be high).

Overall, a great hotel but the prices to visit are rising with Virgin et al, I'd say its lost overpriced these days. Sad as we would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
981 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
14.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
2.2 mi away
Sandals Regency La Toc
Sandals Regency La Toc
#4 of 12 in Castries
7,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $438 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing