We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all inclusive”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to render-vous first week of march 2013. We are from canada.
This is a perfect place to rest . Beach is excellent , you can swim no to much waves. There are a Scuba diving boutique with all training lessons you may need . You can also do Snorkeling( not from the beach) every two days for 44$ U.S. and it is very nice. Food is excellent. We had rent the second top categories of rooms which the room on the beach , it was perfect. The price is little bit higher 7,000 for week ( with out air fare) but it's always be sunny and 85 during the day.
It's a trip to do.

JF

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach ( Little house ) there are the most expansive but it worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFBLaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,579)
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,313 - 1,319 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just returned from the Rendezvous on March 9th, spent a lovely week there. We took the helicopter ride to the hotel it was amazing and worth every dollar spent on it. The resort is beautiful from the gardens to the beach all were well maintained. We stayed in the beachfront cottage and enjoyed the privacy, although on the weekends the locals are using the public beaches. They are not bothersome in any way, but there were many children playing on the beach about six feet from you, quite loud and a little annoying for an adults only resort, but monday it got quiet again. This did not in any way spoil our trip. but we were glad to only have one weekend of it. The food was good, we do wish there was a least another restaurant just for some change but there was always something good to eat.Eating outdoors on the terrace is really nice only complaint was the night a rat was running around us in the overhead rafters.Yuk.
That being said this place is really nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deel813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay here for the last 2 weeks. It was the holiday of a lifetime. Everything exceeded our expectations. The St Lucian's are so friendly. The hotel staff take a real interest in your well being, and made every day a pleasure. The food is amazing, with plenty of choice for me being a vegetarian. Actually it's so great, we both gained a lot of weight in the 2 weeks! The AI package included various beach games, yoga, gym, walks, cycle trips, watersports, tennis, archery, golf tuition etc. You choose how much or how little you want to join in. No pressure at all. You decide if you want to get yourself a drink, or just stick your flag in the sand and have someone bring one over. Many of the other guests were frequent visitors, and I can see why. You cant fault the place. The rooms have UK sockets. Plenty of REN toiletries. The beach towels are plentiful and really soft. Bubbly hour at 7 most evenings, with a pianist was a real treat. We tried the a la carte restaurant on 2 evenings. I didnt feel it was anything particularly better than the main terrace restaurant, and so wouldnt worry if its booked. You might just like to be waited on one evening rather than help yourself at the buffet. The spa ladies were lovely and the spa rooms themselves were sumptuous, but I felt the actual treatments were average, and not on a par with the UK. The watersports guys were really helpful, and taught us snorkelling, water skiing and sailing. The resort is couples only, and tended towards to the more mature, with a sprinkling of young couples getting married on the beach. The beach is public, and locals use the beach, but mostly for their own fun and swimming, rather than any particular touting. There is good resort security presence at all times, but everything is so relaxed, you never feel they are needed. There are some mosquitos here. They fog the resort once a week, but i would recommend taking deet spray and maybe a plug in device for the room. However, with a bit of vigilance and constant aircon, we escaped with only a few bites.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach cottage. The decor is shabby chic, and probably in need of a bit of updating...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andreainessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and stayed for a week 15th to 22nd February. We had a first floor garden view room. OK a sea view would be better possibly but the accommodation was newly refurbished and first class. We could not fault this resort or accommodation. From the variety of pools, bars, restaurants available to the professionalism of the operation, attention to detail, incredible friendliness of all the staff, Rendezvous is a brilliant place to go if you want a chill out holiday. Oh, the watersports guys were also great, very helpful and patient with a rubbish sailor!! . We would definitely come back! Thanks to Angus and everyone.

Room Tip: Garden rooms, funnily enough overlook garden but more like rain forest, very quiet . Beach front bun...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEastLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you want to find a perfect holiday that has a stunning setting, great food and drink for an all inclusive resort and above all superb friendly service then look no further than Rendezvous. All of these attributes arise from our recent first ever visit to this gem of a resort that grows on you a little more as each day passes.

We chose Rendezvous to take a break from all the stresses of living a life too busy in the UK and to slow down a bit and recharge. Even though we only had a 7 night stay in our beachfront cottage (just step out onto the sun drenched beach!) we felt the resort delivered everything we had hoped for.

As a diver I have to recommend the dive team especially Luis G who are great company and professional dive masters - the Marine Park is spectacular as is the wreck dive. My wife enjoyed water aerobics and yoga with the effervescent and somewhat evangelical Pauline. If you love cocktails and Champagne then you will be spoilt for choice at the pool bar and with "bubbly hour" each evening in the Champagne bar. If you enjoy the company of your fellow travellers then you will also be spoilt for choice. We met some wonderful people at Rendezvous.

The best recommendation we can give is that we returned home and rebooked another week in November this year with our son and his fiancé - something we very rarely do in returning to the same resort as we love travelling to different places around the world but Rendezvous is addictive and we just want another chance to enjoy it some more!

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a poor room at Rendezvous but we stayed in a beachfront cottage (150) whic...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adorling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were fortunate enough to holiday and get married here last week. What a place.

The whole experience - from the fabulous staff to the room, the setting and facilities - conspired to make our stay the most relaxed holiday of our lives. We had concerns about going all inclusive having never done so before, but our fears were proven misplaced with a diverse, fresh, creative and authentic food offering to suit all tastes and satisfy every craving. The drinks were plentiful and the inclusive package of pastimes and water sports were enough to keep us entertained. Most of our time was spent in blissful relaxation by the pool, on the beach and in the secret lazy river garden, rum punch in hand.

And what about our wedding? Wow. The ceremony and the planning was all included in our package (minimum 7 nights in a verandah suite or higher to qualify), with extras such as photography, flowers etc at an additional fee. We were looked after by Sandra, the Rendezvous wedding consultant, and boy were we looked after. She was wonderful! Our every need was met and surpassed, with personal and completely unexpected touches adding to the magic of our stay. Planning a small wedding? Have it here.

We were delighted with our week at the Rendezvous. We would like to extend our gratitude to all of the staff who played a part in our special week, especially Sandra, Dean and Webster. Thank you all, and we will be back. Soon. JM & MM

Room Tip: Definitely worth upgrading from a garden view suite to a verandah or seaside suite!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMandMMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week, I must say, I was taken aback by how beautiful the grounds were.
So well taken care of, so clean, so green. Just tranquil.
The Entertainment staff is amazing (Clavi, Webster, Josie, Pauline) amazing young group.
The food is great. For such a small island, I was amazed at the freshness & Quality of the food.
Whether you ate on the terrace or at the Trysting, the staff is super nice, polite, and friendly.
(Book at least 48hrs in advance to make sure you get your preferred night)
They also have a Champagne Bar lounge, which was included in our all inclusive package.
We are not Champagne drinkers, but just to say.
If you are planning on visiting, keep in mind, (my personal opinion of course) the "Majority" of people who stay here are "much" older.

Room Tip: If you choose beachfront,(which is ground level) you really hear the crickets & tadpoles all nig...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
949 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
14.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $471 - $953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing