We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eudovic; a sculptor you must meet”

Eudovic's Art Studio
Ranked #14 of 51 things to do in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See work by the islands first wood sculptor.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Eudovic; a sculptor you must meet”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you want to buy something very special then a visit to Eudovic Art Studio is a must. Vincent Joseph Eudovic is an internationally renowned wood sculptor and we were told he was commissioned to make a piece for Prince William and Kate Middleton on the occasion of their wedding. You can see him at work and afterwards visit the showrooms. There are pieces to suit everybody's pocket. When you buy a sculpture he will sign and date it to authenticate it.

The sculpture we bought to commemorate our 15th wedding anniversary has now pride of place in our sitting room.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Doyle-Schepens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a great little shop.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The shop had a variety of price ranges for all-. We found the Staff to be very helpful and the carving demonstration was interesting to watch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TMR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visited Vincent Joseph Eudovic art studio in Saint Lucia in April 2014. I absolutely loved watching the carvings being created as we watched. We were given a brief tour of the studios and saw many beautiful pieces of art. My husband and I purchased a few pieces of art and were completely satisfied with our choices. The employees were very knowledgeable and provided interesting stories about each creation. We found that one could purchase a piece of art for $20 and up to $1000. Each piece very unique. Vincent Joseph carved his initials into each piece we purchased and allowed us to take a photo of him while he was doing so. I'm very glad that we had the opportunity to meet him and bring home pieces of his amazing creations!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kitchener1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Interesting”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

They had great variety with a full range of prices. Enjoyed the brief tour. Bought several pieces and all were signed in front of us prior to leaving.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KitchenerCouple1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting cultural stop”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent a few hours there, talking with the passionate owner and artist (whose knowledge of wood is fascinating) and trying to decide which of the beautiful sculptures on display we wold bring home. We ended up bringing back two of them!
A very good stop between Marigot Bay and Castries.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank celine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eudovic's Art Studio also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Choiseul, Choiseul Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Eudovic's Art Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing