We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,068)
Filter reviews
3,068 results
Traveler rating
1,877
787
237
107
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,877
787
237
107
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papa dons upper deck plunge pool kids club all inclusive plan time share rodney bay hibiscus suite jammers bar banana boat dragonfly restaurant water sports dragon fly all inclusive option st lucia sea urchins day sail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,068 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Full service resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Good beach and multiple pools. Resort is laid out vertically so climbing steps is a requirement. Shuttle service ran frequently for longer destinations. Resort was totally self-contained. $15 cab ride each way to get to town. So bring in what you need. A lovely, relaxing place to spend a week.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Happiness35585724346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you at the beautiful Windjammer Landing.

We appreciate your kind feedback.

We are elated that you had a lovely and relaxing stay with us.

Please recommend us to your family and friends.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve taken a few days to reflect before writing my review to make sure I was measured and fair.
I’ve never been so disappointed in a resort and glad to be home. It’s simply not value for money. There is a lack of management around the place to ensure high levels of service and standards. The restaurants couldn’t cope with the numbers and produced at best average and tasteless food, with sometimes up to an hour or more wait. The staff look overwhelmed and some are fairly surly. The bar staff tried their best but couldn’t cope and often just quickly rinsed a dirty glass under the tap before using it for another customer. The bar area was stacked up with dirty glasses - all plastic at that.
The towel card system is tedious and not befitting an alleged 4/5 star property and the beach is crowded and noisy. The lack of sun shades means that guests all huddle close to the shade of the trees. The water sports centre is good and well equipped and the guys working there are patient and friendly but the walk to it highlights the overall shabbiness of this place. It’s tired and dated.
The villas are dotted up the mountain side- for many this is a shuttle bus ride away. This is a nuisance when shuttles are irregular or dropping/ picking up several guests- but the drivers did their best. The villa was kept clean by room services although on one occasion clean towels were just dumped inside the door. tea and coffee was regularly supplied. Our villa felt dated and somewhat shabby with broken blinds in the bathroom. This is certainly not a resort for anyone with mobility issues. The hills are steep and roads uneven. The villas themselves may have many steps inside.
The mangers cocktail party lacked any atmosphere and certainly no managers in sight- it just seemed an opportunity for locals to come in and try and sell some wares.
There is much lacking at Windjammer- whether it’s because it’s largely a time share place and repeat custom is guaranteed - I don’t know. In my view it doesn’t warrant a 4/5 star. It’s a 3 star resort at best. I can’t recommend this place there are far better places to go.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dorisgrimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate all of our clients reviews, as each review provides us with an opportunity to improve the products and services that we offer.

We are sadden that your stay with us fell below your expectations. We offer our profuse apologies.

Your concerns will be shared with the management team for further discussion and improvement.

Once again we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Please allow us to provide you with the idyllic vacation experience that you expected in the near future.

Best Wishes!







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we enjoyed our visit to the WIndjammer. Check-in was easy and we appreciated the welcome punch as well as the upgrade from Essie (thank you!!). We loved our gorgeous 2-bedroom villa with a fantastic view of Martinique in the distance.

We loved all the water sports (water ski guys were awesome!), the gym, and tennis with David (who is a fantastic instructor). Our villa was kept spotless everyday by the housekeeping staff. The grounds and rest rooms were also very well-kept throughout our stay. The beach is beautiful (but short) and we all enjoyed the trampoline in the bay. Also really liked the sunset cruise and snorkeling to the Pitons (very $$ though).

The one downside of the Windjammer is the food selection and overall price. There’s only one restaurant for breakfast with lots of repetition vs. the varied selection we expected. How about offering healthier fare like fruit or veggie smoothies. It took us 2+ hrs to have dinner at Upper Deck one night...our waitress was lovely but the food was nothing special and the wait was ridiculous. We enjoyed two nice dinners at Papa Don’s and one good dinner at Dragonfly but they were just “nice” and “good”, not “great” and disappointing given the prices. Lunch is lots of “fast food”.

Two other suggestions: the resort needs to do a better job of being enviro conscious. Plastic cups and straws and water bottles everywhere!

And, get rid of the chit-signing for all inclusive. It’s repetitious and slows an already slow process (dining) down.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jennifersD9875EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for making the Windjammer Landing your choice for your vacation experience.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed our watersports activities, tennis program and magnificent ocean views.

We value your kind suggestions on the food and beverage service and other areas and it will be shared with our management team for future enhancement.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a lovely venue but very expensive. The choice in the restaurants and shops is not that great and very expensive for what is offered. The managers cocktail party was lacking in managers but the later limbo and fire eating show was excellent.

Room tip: All rooms appear to have good view.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarveypoppyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Windjammer Landing for your vacation destination.

We appreciate your feedback.

It is great to know that you had a fun-filled vacation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We were booked into this hotel for our St Lucia leg of our holiday by a tour company. We arrived in the evening and other guests in our party immedIateiy told us about their poor room and insisting on being moved. Our room was equally poor quality. Lack of room storage, a 5ft bed which was quite worn, painted shut windows, small bathroom with no bath, broken blind and dangerous stairs down to another bedroom which turned out to be another room that had access to ours and we had no way of locking the door. The door was open when we arrived and my husband peered into the room in the dark to see a bed. The following morning after a disturbed night of noise on steps and doors banging we found the door locked but we had no way of doing this. Reception confirmed our room had been on two levels but we were now seaparate rioms. No balcony but an overlooked roof terrace up steep steps with rusty sun beds. We had a view of a maintenance yard with sea in the distance despite the description being described as a sea view.

A very hilly site not helped by roads and paving being in poor repair. Canteen style restaurant with matching food quality. Restaurant staff not helpful and rude. Plastic glasses for fruit juice. My description overall - Butlins in the sun. After one night we got moved to a different hotel of the same quality we had experienced on other islands.

If you have any mobility issues this is not a place for you.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TinaHulbert63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malantha, Executive Administrative Assistant at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tina,

We value your feedback. We are also sadden that your accommodations at the Windjammer Landing did not live up to your expectations. We offer our profuse apologies.

Please note that this is not the standards that we uphold here.

The majority of our villas have been updated and we are still in the process of enhancing certain units and surroundings as guest satisfaction is a top priority for us.

Once again we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Best Wishes!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews