We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful chillaxing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family of 4 had a wonderful villa (no 50) set into the hill, and the resort delivered all that was advertised. My kids are 17 and 11 yrs old and had a great time socialising with others of their age enjoying all the watersports. It was all so easy and effortless. All of the resort's staff were cheerful and helpful. The restaurants were easy to book and supplied wonderful food and ambience. However, we went first 2 weeks in August and this St Lucia's mosquito season. The resort try very hard to eradicate all biting insects but I would definitely take some medication/preventative in your suitcase that works for you. It can also be bought at the resort. Just assume that you will be bitten. the resort will supply mosquito nets for all beds. The holiday was worth the money and we would go back. Our house keeper, Christianna, is a lovely woman and looked after us very well. Shopping can be paid for in Easton Caribbean (EC) or US dollars, but if you pay in US money your change will be in EC money.

Room Tip: Villas and rooms near to pool restaurant area are likely to be subject to entertainment noise, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MartinYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear MartinYorkie

Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you and your family had a wonderful time with us! Thank you so much for complimenting our staff. It would be lovely if you can return one day soon with your family to chillax with us; we would love to welcome you back. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Best wishes to you and your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,128 - 1,134 of 2,688 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

We visited back in 2012 and still talk about the Windjammer experience. From the moment we arrived the service/staff were so helpful. Our villa was absolutely gorgeous with views over the water, and we really didn't want to leave it. Our little pool was an added luxury. Yes, you couldn't always get into the restaurant of your choice, but the meals are great. We had breakfast thrown in the package and it was brilliant loads of it and good variety. As keen swimmers, it was disappointing swimming was restricted to a relatively small area for our own protection, but the water was so inviting, clean and warm. Just be aware, if you get a villa at the top of the complex, you need to get the shuttle bus back and forth which can take a little time. However, just remember you're on holiday, time is on your side. Relax and enjoy the ride. We'd definitely go back there again - thanks Windjammer for such wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello Jill W

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I feel so happy knowing that you had wonderful memories of our beautiful Resort! We would love to welcome you back one day soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Windjammer and it was wonderful. We arrived in the middle of the night and the service was excellent even then. They got us a beverage while we checked in and then drove us up to our villa. Upon entering the villa we were stunned, it was beautiful. Large balcony with a view of the ocean, huge kitchen, living room, really nice bathroom, and master bedroom (which also had access to the balcony). On the bed upon arrival was two robes for us and a welcome message laid out in local flowers.

We had no children at this time but we could see that this was a very kid friendly environment. There was a teen club and a children's club with lots of activities. My wife and I look forward to going back some day with our two children.

The service was excellent, lots of activities for couples and families complementary and also day trips that cost a little more. We did a catamaran day trip that was awesome. Also the hotel at the time of our booking offered a complimentary bottle of champagne upon arrival for our honeymoon, but they had changed their policy since then and the champagne was not there. We called and asked about this, it was no problem and they sent up two bottles as a apology.

We did two of the sunset champagne walk and it was really nice, but the funny part was that we were the only ones that showed up so we ended up having a private walk with our guide and a full bottle of champagne to split with ourselves both times.

The food at Windjammers was excellent. I think we hit all the restaurants and they were all very good. The Italian style restaurant that is located up the hill closer to the villas was very good, but the funny part was the power went out right when we sat down for dinner. The staff brought out candles, and the ovens\burners were still working because they were gas. So we had a romantic dinner by candlelight and the staff and food was great even though the electricity was out.

We also got a gift from one of our friends for a couples message at the spa. It was fantastic. Very relaxing, very good message and complimentary beverages after to just relax.

This review is getting long and I have not even touched on a quarter of the things we did and enjoyed, but I will say that this was a excellent honeymoon with no regrets and we will be going back with our kids someday. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello Derek S

Congratulations on your honeymoon! I am glad you chose to celebrate it with us! Thank you for taking time to write a review and for your positive comments.It will be such a pleasure to welcome you back and with the kids this time. I will be happy to help you with planning the trip whenever you are ready!

All the best to you and your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. We got a 1 bedroom villa and loved having our own kitchen. The units aren't brand new (which seems to bother some reviewers) but they are clean and nice. We loved that the whole living room wall opens up to the deck. Makes the place twice as big. The bedroom has A/C, which made for a great night's sleep. We didn't do all-inclusive and brought some of our own groceries to cook-in some meals. Ate at Jammers twice and Papa Don's once. Both were okay. Nothing spectacular, but the food was fine. The pool areas were nice and well-kept. The gym was small but worked, and I heard they're building a new facility that will be an improvement to that. I visited the spa and the spa staff were SO NICE and very good. My massages were fabulous! Get Gale or Diana if you can :)

Overall, I really enjoyed it here. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a laid-back vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lulaholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear lulaholly

Thank you for your review. I do agree that the Spa staff are indeed very good. It will inform Gale and Diana of your kind mention. I'm glad you had a great time with us overall.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

2nd trip to St Lucia, 1st to Windjammer. Room was upgraded (nice surprise)wonderful room, brilliant air con, double shower, hairdryer,iron and ironing board, fridge, huge tv, sofa, arm chair, table, roof terrace.. Beautiful location,i counted 6 pools so none are ever over crowded, beautiful beach, hammocks, well maintained property and gardens, friendly staff ( except gift shop where attitudes sucks) anything needed then the reception staff will get it sorted fast.Great security as well. We chose to pay for our drinks and meals when purchased rather then run up a huge bill. Please check your bill at the end of your stay as despite us paying we had a bill for just over £100 given to us and once queried was told that the bill was for another room and an accident.We went on the Windjammer day boat trip. It may seem expensive outlay but its a fantastic day out. We even got to see lots of dolphins!!! Id recommend this hotel for a vacation and will most definatly staying here on my next trip to st Lucia.

Room Tip: The shuttle service that runs 24/7 means all the rooms are accessable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hello Julie D

Thank you for your review. We do have a great Resort and it was a pleasure to share it with you! I am sorry that you were not happy with the staff in the gift shop, but I am happy that overall you found our staff to be friendly. Yes, we do have fantastic security, thank you for recognizing that! It is nice to know that you will be staying with us on your next trip to our island; we would be happy to help you plan it when you are ready. By the way, I am glad you loved your room....a nice surprise indeed!

We hope to welcome you soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Windjammer was quite busy when we visited, but this did not make our stay any worse, you do have to book into most restaraunts and that can mean you don't always get the time you want, but it's not a big problem.

The villas as okay, not particularly luxurious with an open aspect design, the bedrooms have air con, but as there was only one TV in the living area, it can get warm.

The shuttlebuses are great and we never had to wait too long for one, it was okay to walk down from your villa, but walking back could be a struggle.

The resort facilities were generally good with plent of activities to get involved with on the beach. The resort can also book trips and activities outside the resort with ease.

Overall we were very happy, the accomodation could have been better, but we never spent too much time in the villa, staff were very friendly, and it was a safe place to be.

Room Tip: Not all villas are fully air conditioned, and the further away you are the higher you will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Paul B

Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a good stay overall.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We visited here for 10 days on our honeymoon. I had arranged a vowel renewal before leaving with the wedding office and the service that Melanie and llyn provided was 1st class,they couldn't do enough to help and answered any questions I had within minutes.
Our upgrade to a 1 bed villa was amazing ( villa 61 ) with stunning views and beautiful birds greeting us on the balcony everyday.
Maids do a brilliant job daily.
We went all inclusive and I have to say the food was amazing and the variety of drinks/cocktails was impressive. We heard before we went that service was slow but we never waited once for any meal and you can taste the freshness of the food.
A massive thanks to has to go to darrel ( reception staff there ) he needs a bonus as nothing was to much for him and he went out of his way to make sure we where ok all the time and always with a smile on his face at all times :)
Would recommend the windjammer to anyone as it caters for any needs.
Only 1 thing I would say is the evening entertainment finishes far to early.
We are already looking forward to booking our next trip up already.
Even the windjammer owner who was staying there ( mark Ozawa ) whilst we where there gets out of the shuttles to let the guests in on his way down to breakfast with a smile on his face.
can't believe there is ever a bad review about this place
Luke munt ( England )

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Lukemunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Hello Lukemunt

Congratulations on your Honeymoon! Many, many thanks for taking time to write this wonderful review. I am delighted that you spent a brilliant time at out Resort. Melanie and Lynn are indeed fantastic Wedding Specialists and I know they took excellent care of you. It will be my pleasure to inform Darrel if your "massive thanks"; he will be very happy! Thank you for you good recommendation and please recommend our beautiful Resort to your family and friends.

Wishing you and your wife the very best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
15.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
955 reviews
22.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,172 reviews
7.3 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
17.0 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range: $173 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, West Indies, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing