We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly perfect holiday”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Windjammer was such a brilliant find and our 10 days at this resort was perfect in every way. STUNNING Island and Windjammer is set in a beautiful secluded location, where you feel able to unwind and relax away from the beaten track. We didn't step outside the resort in 10 days and perhaps we missed out on exploring this beautiful Island but we didn't fancy any more travelling than necessary with our little one in tow! And we never got bored for a second! The resort is maintained to such a high standard and the staff are beyond good! Most of them just couldn't do enough to help us and ensure we had the best possible stay. A special mention to Olivier, who served us down on the beach most days and she was so kind and sweet to our 4yr old. Everything about Windjammer is managed brilliantly, the choice of food, the entertainment, the water sports, the kids club & babysitting service (although kids club very quiet in January so our little one was reluctant to go in) and the accommodation. Beautiful presented bedroom (with incredibly comfortable bed) stunning view, perfect little roof deck for afternoon sunbathing whilst the little one took a nap in the room below. We loved Papa Dons - AMAZING FOOD and we have very high standards! The Lamb was the best I've eaten. All inclusive was a real treat and something we would definitely do again. The atmosphere at Windjammer is something special and will be coming back for more, without a second thought! This was our first trip to St Lucia and to the Caribbean. We had serious holiday blues on returning to the UK after such a special holiday. Thanks to all at Windjammer.

Room Tip: We were opposite Papa Doñs which was perfect. Close enough to nip back to if required from the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello Rebekah B; many thanks for your amazing review! We are indeed happy that you and your family had a fabulous holiday. Please tell your friends about our wonderful Resort. Our kind regards to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,581
    704
    206
    96
    44
See reviews for
881
1,061
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We loved the Windjammer Hotel itself. Wonderful accommodations and staff with scenery it was 100% A++ but the food made it a D it was average at best and prices extremely high for the price of a meal for 2 I could take my entire family of 4 out for a 5 star meal in the states and still have $50.00 left over. We had 7 meals at the hotel and none were any I would want again they were average to poor. Surprising they were not serving more fresh fruit since bananas are in abundance on the island and one of their main exports. We had to search out fresh fruit, many did not even have on the menu. The beach was pretty to look and lots to do for activity but water is very murky and brown. We seen other hotels with beautiful blue water but due to the way the Windjammer sits on the island it is not clean at all (there was a couple that brought a mask and snorkel when they came out of water and said they could not see a thing and we disappointed in quality of water). We were shocked being our first time to the island at how awful our driving experience was. The Windjammer is about 1 1/2 hours from the airport and the entire time we were wanting to escape. The other couple who came from England was in our transport to the hotel and they were so scared they completely shutdown and just held on. My husband has gone on every roller coaster you can imagine, parasailed multiple times and been thrown from above and he said he was never been so scared in his life. On the way back then entire car was motion sickness due to how fast and crazy our driver was. The roads are the worst experience I have ever had and for that reason I will never be back to St. Lucia again. It took us two days to recover from the drive....there were people on the plane home talking about what a terrible experience their drive was; this is something you could never imagine. We have been to other islands and would say this was our least favorite due to driving is unrecoverable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is true that our menu prices are higher than you find in the U.S. However, the cost of food here is significantly higher than you find in the states as nearly everything is shipped by boat. My wife and I pay 2-3 times as much for basic groceries as we did back in Denver and many items hotels use are ordered specially at even higher costs.

It is also true roads here are a little different than stateside. The main roads are 2 lanes across the island but then one does get a chance to see the beautiful scenery. The amazing topology and terrain of the island does result in a little adventure to the drive to and from the airport. If you change your mind and decide to return, you should consider the helicopter across the island - its a quick and very scenic option.

Regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mark.ozawa@windjammer-landing.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We return every year to Windjammer and have a better holiday every year than the trip before. This is an excellent family place and is really geared well for the kids. We started in 2008 when ours were 6 and 4 and now they would not want to go anywhere else. Kids club amazing, Gail, Sharon, Macrina and all the girls care so much about the kids and really make sure they have fun!! The watersports guys are the best!! Both my kids learned to water ski here and they can go twice a day and it is included if you are all inclusive. Special mention has to go to "Romanus" the most incredible snorkelling guide!! He has so much passion and guides the morning snorkelling trip just one bay around the corner that you reach by boat in 5 minutes. He actually gets in and snorkels and finds everything such as octopus, moray eels, lionfish, lobsters, you name it!!! He loves the kids and adults alike and shows everyone the secrets of the sea. My son loves this guy and wants to be a marine biologist now!! 2 x 1hour trips a day, the 11am one is the better one, free, and he gets in, everyday except Thurs he has a day off. The Scuba diving is amazing led by the wonderful Donnovan, Egat and Judy(separate from Windjammer but located on the watersports dock). The tour desk is very helpful, Suleka is amazing and will work hard to make any tour on the island happen. Climbing Gros Piton or Mt Gimy is an amazing experience and view!! The front desk is super friendly and can't say enough about them all. Helen, Linden, Ricky and Lydia have been helping us since the beginning but Darrell, Esie, Cheri and Cassandra are new and really offering exceptional service. They just make it happen, reservations off resort, etc. Special mention goes to JJ as a taxi driver, very knowledgeable and very safe, has avoided many accidents with us by his defensive driving skills. The shuttle drivers are all good guys and love kids. Watch for Kennedy, Andy and Arlington, they will have your kids laughing! The Villas all with pools are amazing. Breakfast great at the Dragonfly, which is normally the weakest restaurant except on Friday nights, Texan BBQ with wood smoker amazing! Sunset cruise same night great fun! Embers and Jammers both great for lunch. Upper deck, Jammers and Papa Don's all good for dinner. In Rodney bay, try La Terasse(French Bistro), Spice of India, Big Chef for steaks, and The Edge for a splurge. All great restaurants. Tuesday night Limbo and Fire eating show a must!! Kids club for kids age 4-12 from 1030-4pm and 630-10pm if you need some adult time!! If they are like mine you may actually have trouble pulling them away from the kids club!! Looking for a family holiday, this is the place!!

Room Tip: Hilly resort. Regular shuttles every 5-10 minutes but if u prefer to walk and aren't into steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scubaman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you scubaman C. It is always such a pleasure to read a review as wonderful as yours. I will tell the staff that you spoke highly of them. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again next year. Please convey our best wishes to your family.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous week due to the diligence of staffers Tasha and Ricky, in particular, who made sure we were happy. Tasha said this to us and we could not have been more impressed with the WJL customer service. The Hibiscus suite was beautiful, modern and comfortable and we would highly recommend this for a romantic trip for two. The resort is nice and secluded and no need to leave the premises with four restaurants and a well-stocked store. We also really enjoyed the diverse, international people we met there. Wonderful trip.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulStef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear PaulStef J ; thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had a fabulous week at our Resort and you were impressed with our service. We hope that you will encourage others to visit us to have a great experience. Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Windjammer Landing for a friends wedding. We stayed in a 1 bed villa with pool, which had the most stunning views. The standard of accommodation was great and really large. We were on the all inclusive plan, which was amazing value, breakfast, lunch and dinner, including all cocktails and watersports, even waterskiing! The food at Upper Deck and Papa Don's were our favourite, I am gluten intolerant and the hotel was great for this. The food was an excellent standard, lots of lovely fresh fish. The hotel was fully booked over our week but this did not impact on staff. We found the staff outstanding, from Glen on the front desk who couldn't do enough for us, Tasha our Ambassador, John the Manager (always smiling) not forgetting Jimmy and Randy who were the barmen on the wedding evening, who made the night even more special. The beach was lovely and clean and the water activities which are all included in the all inclusive plan were great. The wedding and hotel were recommended by Simply St Lucia Luxury Holidays, a big thank you to them who knew the hotel and were spot on with the recommendation. Lastly, the wedding itself. Windjammer Landing did such an amazing job with the wedding, it rained the night before so we were all a little nervous. The wedding ended up taking place in the chapel, which was decorated beautifully. The detail that the wedding coordinators went into, was over and above what we expected. Melanie and Lynn, the wedding coordinators were excellent. So for us we have had one of the best weeks ever, without the kids. We would definately go back, with the kids next time. We loved it!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the beach and main bar, the Hibiscus Suites as really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BAnt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear BAnt69 Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We really appreciate you compliments about our staff; I will inform them. Wishing you and your family best wishes for the future. We hope you return soon with the kids (perhaps on your 1st wedding anniversary!).

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Just returned from our vacation at Windjammer Landing. No complaints at all....wonderful staff..a special thank you to Gemar, Bernard and Camillus for helping make a wonderful night very special!!
We stayed 10 days (Mar.7-17, 2014) in a 3 bdrm villa with plunge pool...views were OUTSTANDING!!! Two adults, and two children 16, and 6. Always something to do for everyone!
Food was great at all restaurants, service was always with a smile. ( Try the Moroccan spiced dorado at Papa dons...amazing!!)
Tons of water sports available right on hand at the beach, and if you want to leave the resort, there are so many great things to do on the island that are easily bookable at the tour desk in the hotel. Great restaurants in Rodney Bay which is a short cab ride from the hotel.
All in all, a fab vacation, we plan to spend a lot more time here~

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariaassaf747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear mariaassaf747 Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had an "awesome holiday"! We hope that our Resort will become your "home away from home".

Regards to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation to this resort. We suggest the all inclusive package as food rices are high.
Rooms: Great villas - the property is on a steep hill so if climbing a hill or stairs are problem, this may not be for you. Maid service can be inconsistent.
Food: It is ok, but for the money, it should be better. Desserts are poor. Papa Dons Italian was our favorite followed by Upper Deck. Service at Landings and Dragonfly was poor, even if you take into consideration that everyone here is on "island time".
Watersports: Great variety including water skiing, but nothing ever stops on time which can be frustrating. Snorkeling off the beach is not great, but they have 2 boat trips off site per day.
Frindliness: The front desk/concierge staff is awesome, but other staff members are not always friendly.
Spa: Great treatments, but the facility needs to be expanded.Same for the gym.
I do recommend this resort for families, and if the food were better, and the service more consistent would give it an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Lower on the hill if climbing is an issue. Higher for the great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank verycritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear verycritical: Thank you for your feedback. I've discussed your comments with our management team and we look to earn an excellent rating from you on your next visit!

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mark.ozawa@windjammer-landing.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
15.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
929 reviews
22.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
883 reviews
7.2 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
1.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Property: Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, West Indies, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing