We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
East Winds(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coco Palm Resort(Rodney Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MJI St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Beach Cottages(Castries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveler rating
1,715
742
220
101
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
742
220
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa donsupper deckplunge poolkids cluball inclusive planhibiscus suiterodney bayjammers bartime sharebanana boatdragonfly restaurantdragon flywater sportsall inclusive optionshuttle servicesea urchinsst lucia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,656 - 1,661 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you like hermetically sealed Air Conditioned Hotels don't visit here. If on the other hand you like to feel the sea breeze blowing through your living and dining room, see the sun shimmering on the sea and glorious sunsets, where outside merges into inside and cheeky bids coming looking for food on your balcony then this is the place for you. Don't get me wrong - the bedrooms are very well air conditioned, large and very comfortable and in our villa both had their own bathrooms so the best of both worlds. Our villa also had a plunge pool which was a great place to cool off after a sunbathing session on the roof terrace.

We are a family of four - Mum, Dad and 2 x Teens (Boy 14, Girl 12) and we all had a magnificent time. We took the all inclusive option and I think it was good value. The food was consistently excellent from the buffet Breakfast through the Pizza place to the fine dining options. We tried it all and were never disappointed.

The Sports and Leisure facilities are extensive and the Sports Team are a brilliant bunch of very helpful guys. We joined in some of the Beach games, went on the snorkeling expeditions twice, went sailing, tried Windsurfing, played Tennis, my Wife and Daughter enjoyed the Spa, we all learned to Water-ski and still had time to relax in the pool and sea and on the beach. We also took the all day catamaran tour which actually lots of fun and gave us a chance to see other parts of the island.

The site is very hilly but the buggy transport system worked well but as we were in a villa at the bottom of the hill we tended to walk most times.

As this was a birthday Treat for my wife we booked Helicopter transfers both ways to avoid the 1 hour plus transfer from the airport (all the resorts in the North West have the same transfer time). It was just a fantastic way to see the island - the Pitons and the rain-forest - and the Teens in particular thought it was "cool".

Would we go go back? In an instant but for 2 weeks next time.

Room Tip: Push the boat out and take a Villa.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Balham_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Windjammer Landing for a wedding + vacation and had a really great time. I stayed in an oceanview premium room, which was really gorgeous with a great view and was kept very clean. We ended up doing the all-inclusive which is worth every penny - especially with frozen cocktails and rum punch as good as theirs! I can't say enough about how nice the staff is at WJ. Everyone from the bartenders to the gardener are super friendly and they remember your name - kudos to the amazing staff!!! The hotel grounds/facilities are also emaculate.

From my room, I was able to walk down to the beach area, so no need for a shuttle, but the walk back up was definitely steep, so I did take the shuttle at times. Late at night the shuttle did require some waiting, which wasn't ideal, but not too terrible. No adult beverages allowed in the shuttles, so drink up before you get picked-up!

The one area where there could have been some improvement was the food. Generally, it didn't knock my socks off, but for the all-inclusive prices, I can't complain much.

As well, I would recommend that the hotel remove the large yellow slide and trampoline from the water as it vastly took away from the gorgeous view and I very rarely saw them in use.

Lastly, a small can of bug spray would not hurt to bring as I did have some issues with bug bites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We went to the Windjammer landing in November 2012, and it was a fantastic holiday.

Even though the hotel is a little way away from the airport (about an hour and 15mins) it's a relatively easy going drive in the transfer and you get to see plenty of the island en route.

We opted for the all inclusive package and weren't disappointed.The water sports included within the package are great and there's plenty to do, even if it's just lazing on the beach. But they take their safety very seriously.

We stayed in the ocean view rooms with the private sundeck, which we didn't make much use of, but waking up to the beautiful view of the sea in the mornings through the big windows from the four poster bed is wonderful. (Mind out for leaving the windows open though as the birds have figured out where the tea and sugar is kept in the rooms and to our surprise they flew right in and started pecking away at the sugar sachets.)

Our room was located at the top of the resort and we walked to and from our room daily in an effort to work off all the calories that we'd consumed during the day, but the shuttle buses are great to use; they don't always come within their 15min time slot so be prepared for a bit of a wait.

The pools dotted around the resort are a bit smaller than expected, and with the main pool being shut during our stay the space around the remaining pools was limited, but we found that we spent most of our time on the beach or taking part in the watersports provided.

Highly recommend sitting in the beach side bar (Jammers) taking in the gorgeous sunsets and the entertainment whilst sipping on one of the yummy cocktails from the menu.

A very relaxed and chilled out week away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHolland83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We were a large group, so we rented a house just outside the resort & and spent most afternoons & evenings at the Windjammer. All of our boating & diving activities left from the resort as well. The drinks and food were good, but the prices a bit high for the quality. Happy hour was a good deal, but only the one hour and service was slow. I'm glad we used the report for a launch point, dinner and a few drinks, otherwise it wouldn't have been a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlsphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned from Windjammer about a week ago. Breathtaking views and sunsets The staff was friendly and tried to help with any questions and concerns I had. I never met my ambassador but a note was left at my villa after the 4th day. I loved the views, pools, activities and would recommend this place. I wanted to say thank you to Barry, Alexander, Jeff and Dunstan who were my favorite bartenders and a special thank you to Francis (Francois) for making sure we got around when needed. I didn’t mind the walk to my villa instead of the shuttle; I needed the exercise because of all the good food. I talked to the Manager Mark and he was very nice. There is a 90 minute travel from the airport to the resort so if you get car sick, pack pills and get ready for a very hilly ride. Only problem on the resort were the cats (which I’m very allergic too, glad I packed allergy pills) but they did not bother you too much, the mosquitoes are horrible (which the resort has no control over), kids at the bar and the bar closes early(1am). Definitely get the all inclusive option and relax. You’re on vacation. I will definitely be back in the future

Room Tip: If your ok with walking for waiting for the shuttle, get a villa. If you are handicapped or have trouble walking get a suite
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MeLange714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews