We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cute little place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harmony Suites
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute little place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Harmony Suites was great. The room was massive with air conditioning and just a short stroll to the beach. There are some nice restaurants close by also which are all reasonably priced. I would stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoythesilence123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    72
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
15
100
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Generally a lovely hotel, very clean , helpful friendly staff, Bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable, however temperamental flush, was advised by maintenance that I needed to push handle down hold for 5 seconds and then push back up to allow system to refill, obviously a knack that I just couldn't get but my partner did.Pool could do with a good refurb very small but we always had it to ourselves as it was close to the beach,
Disappointed that on the day tropical storm Chantel hit the island we were unable to get food at either of the restaurants until 6 pm as staff hadn't come in to work.
I would recommend that a discount should be offered to residents at all 3 of the resturants connected with the hotel.
On the whole great value for money and if we return to St Lucia would stay again

Room Tip: The standard rooms come with a kettle and toaster and fridge so if you want to cook anything would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Generally the hotel was ok, we went for a Luxury Waterfront Suites and the room was pretty good value for money.

The big issue was the customer service which was awful, firstly they wanted us to pay for the room on arrival. I had no issue with this and had all the documentation to hand regarding the amount we had outstanding after initially paying the deposit.

We had booked direct via the Harmony Suites website and the whole thing was quoted in US dollars and US dollars are widely accepted in St Lucia. So we went away and got the cash for the hotel (the exact amount that was detailed on the confirmation that was outstanding). When i tried to give the money over, I was told that the bill was now higher because the exchange rate (EC to US) had deteriorated during the time between us booking and arriving so it would cost them more to exchange the money and we would have to foot this bill! ...I'm sorry is it my fault that the exchange rate is worse..why would you quote an exact price in US dollars if you aren't willing to accept that price! I bet they aren't giving people refunds when the exchange rate improves!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 673Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Basic small hotel. Good for location. Food was expensively priced. Cleaning was done well. Pool was clean and empty. We saw a cockroach outside our room n also a frog? Oh - ur not allowed guests... AT ALL unless u can prove they are family members.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leannsacjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice location, small hotel. Staff were very polite. Cleaning was of a high standard and daily. We had a free room upgrade because our booked room wasn't ready upon check in. Breakfast was highly priced though. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeCe_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A simple and basic hotel ideally located in Rodney Bay area. 5 minutes across the road through the opposite hotel to the most beautiful beach in the world - reduit beach with warm water to swim in. Our premier room was basic but very clean. we had a lounge area with kitchen as well as a big bedroom. the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and clean. The foliage outside our hotel room number 16 was overgrown (although had beautiful flowers) and spolt our view outside to the harbour. The plants were quite high all around. it did attract a lot of visiting birds, lizards, ants, nighttime animal noises ? but also moskitos as well being so close to the marina water front. There were some chairs next to the marina front that you can use. The best part about our stay at this hotel was the staff especially Sharon and Ester who were both extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us with all local attractions and food places. Hope this helps. e-mail us if you would like any further info on st lucia. Rachel and Ian

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hisandher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel rooms not good, except for living room,matress and pillows.Plumming problems and ants The employees are what make the place good. We would have moved to another place if it were not for Ester, Sharon,Jason and the housekepping ladies. Nice foliage on the grounds and good view. Location is good as well. We paid $125.00 a night. Over priced for age of unit.

Room Tip: ask for corner room with the Bay,deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JiselleO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
0.3 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 15 in Castries
5.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 15 in Castries
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,501 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Property: Harmony Suites
Address: Flamboyant Road, Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay | PO Box 155, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing