We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Quiet Well Priced Hotel”
Review of Harmony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We loved Harmony Suites. It's not a 5 star hotel so don't go there expecting it to be, but the rooms were clean and big, the gardens are beautiful, nice small pool, it's right on the bay and very close to town & the beach. Very Quiet. Will be even better when the bistro/pub opens.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 247 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Room: Not very clean, bathroom drains were clogged, AC unit was constantly malfunctioning
General condition: Needs a serious upgrade

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kipples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We'd had a poor flight so were tired and not amused. On arrival we found that none of our requests had been passed to the hotel. We'd asked for a twin room on the first floor. We were initially assigned a double on the ground floor, I think. I say I think because by the time we left reception we'd been 'upgraded' to a twin suite. The woman at reception was initially very reluctant to do this, but I've learnt not to argue with with my partner and she learnt also.
It's a budget hotel, we'd booked a budget hotel, we got a budget hotel. It was old and tired. It'd been fairly freshly painted and we preferred the yellow to the blue it had been. We haven't been before it was just that they'd used an inferior decorator. I just found it depressing. My partner put a brave face on it, but I know that we both felt the same. It was clean without being spotless. The bathroom was tired and smelt a bit, but it had a separate lavatory which was nice. It was nice that it was separate, the lavatory wasn't that nice. There were a couple of electric rings in the kitchen area along with some pots and pans. These remained un-used. I can cook at home, I don't need to travel half way round the world to do it. There was spacious, it's redeeming feature. Not sure what you call a ground floor balcony, but it was nice. the quiet was only spoilt by the sound of me slapping the mosquitoes.
The gardens were lovely and the small pool is perfectly formed. The location, next to the marina and away from the larger hotels is ideal. Peace and quiet.
We ate out every night. Lots of restaurants. There's a very good French one, several very mediocre assorted one's and a very bad Italian ( which we left before the main course). No restaurants serving truly local food , which is a real shame. I ate my own weight in king prawns though, which were relatively cheap and abundant.
We got what we paid for. We had a good time, but we shan't return.

Room Tip: First floor is more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateandSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Only stayed one night, on a two night trip after having been ignored at another hotel. Beautiful rooms, beautiful surroundings. Easy to get to all restaurants and shopping. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avidreader29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed 6 nights at the Harmony Suites. It was good value in a fairly average hotel. The room was bright and cheerful, and quiet. We were on the first floor but we never hears anyone above us. The hotel has nice gardens and a small market which was convenient. The location is good. Although they don't front the beach, there are good spots just a short walk away. Restaurants are close by and we had good food every night. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom and facilities were pretty average. There is a car rental agency in the hotel which was very convenient. The coffee maker worked which always puts a smile on my wife's face.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We did not want to stay in one of the big impersonal hotels, so this suited us. The room is a bit dated, but clean. We chose a waterfront suite, which was very pleasant, with a private patio area leading to the decking by the water. Handy for lots of restaurants, but we loved the in house restaurant, The Edge. Brilliant waterside location, and great food. We tried breakfast in the coffee shop on the first day, but it was a bit disappointing so we bought our own from the supermarket after that. There were other breakfast places nearby, but we did not bother. Having a car was useful to explore a bit more of the island.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chapyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Loved the Harmony Suites. A lovely quiet position, surrounded by beautiful plants and the only sound at night were the crickets. We stayed 2 weeks and had room 19 which was a ground floor room right next to the pool steps. Very convenient for using the pool but the sacrifice was no view of the marina, just of The Edge restaurant. Suite was fine but the tiny freezer part of the refrigerator wasn't working properly and I did notice that other rooms had a lot bigger fridge freezers than us. Also there was no oven or grill just a standard microwave, 2 slice toaster and 2 ring portable electric hob, which made eating in difficult for us. Having said that, eating out was not much of a problem considering we are vegetarian.
The only bad meal we had was at "The Limes" there was only one veggie choice which was pasta and how they could make it taste so bad I do not know (we didn't pay) . Best place to eat for us was "Tequila Joes" which is very close to Harmony Suites. Mexican style food with a great choice for vegetarians. No vegetarian choice was displayed on the outside menu (one of my gripes) so had a word with the lovely lady in charge and she said that they would put a poster up outside advertising a wide vegetarian choice.
St Lucia is a beautiful island with very friendly people and we will certainly go back one day. Will we stay in the Harmony Suites again, "absolutely".

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the view. Downstairs rooms have the convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howesyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
8.8 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.3 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Address: Flamboyant Road, Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing