We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet little getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Seraphine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge Seraphine
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet little getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

ok, I have been to this Hotel consistently since 2008 and to be truthful, nothing has changed. From the courteous and friendly staff to the serene and picturesque view of the open bay area to the front of the hotel. The hotel itself is ideally located just about 5 minutes from the local airport (Vigie) and about the same from downtown Castries and the duty free Point Seraphine facility.

I have to make mention of a couple of wonderful people I can proudly refer to as my "friends", there are Dwight & Chaos at the front desk/reception area who just go out of their way to ensure that their guests are always comfortable, to Thomas & Ben at the bar & restaurant area, next we have the girls at the breakfast shift whose warm smiles and eagerness to please are without fault and last but by no means least, we have Mrs. Camilla Joseph, the great leader of the bunch, truly a dedicated and committed individual!

The rooms to the front (301 & 302) offer what would be the best open view of the bay as they are directly facing the roadway as well as the port area downtown where from the balcony, one can see the cruise ship in port.The only downfall if you regard this as being one, is that these rooms are also in full blast of the countless birds who occupy the trees of the front pond of the facility, I for one did enjoy their constant chatter and singing each morning as well as afternoon as they battle for the best sleeping positions on the many branches.

This snug getaway is ideally what one requires after a long day either on business or pleasure as both the location and great staff add to your relaxation.

Room Tip: 301 & 302, best rooms as they are offer a great view and are also very close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    56
    28
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
30
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I thought I knew all hotels and resorts in St.Lucia, and it happened my LIAT flight to Dominica was diverted to St.Lucia, and me (and other five passengers) were offered to overnight in Auberge Seraphine hotel. It is very close to runway strip of Charles airport, but I didn't hear any noises throughout the night. I received a room #104 with nice view to the pool. My room was quiet, and large enough, equipped with TV and AC. Would like to notice the large shower room. Everywhere was clean and relaxing.
During our breakfast, other four passengers shared the same opinion, that rooms were quiet and comfortable. Breakfast area is roomy and elegantly designed.
After breakfst our Taxi driver drove us to airport back, but I had a chance to snap some photos of the hotel early morning.
Oh..forgot..concierge was very friendly...and internet is FREE on hotel grounds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KiMAGIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little hotel overlooking the port where the cruise ships dock and beautiful white egrets that nest on trees directly in front of the hotel. Lovely room (303 and 304) no problems with wifi. Good food and great, friendly service. Rooms had UK and US style plugs, fridge, iron and ironing board + tea and coffee making facilities. Less than 15 minutes from the smaller airport, and ideal for business in Castries. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocoholicBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Auberge is like a home away from home. The staff are exceptionally professional, friendly and courteous. The rooms and the courtyard are clean and in good condition, and I know there are plans to upgrade the rooms soon. Their restaurant is awesome both for the quality of service and taste of the meals as well as the fact that it overlooks the docks where the cruise ships come in. Guests can expect to be comfortable on their trips especially with hi-speed WiFi (BIG GRIN)! The only negative at Auberge is that it cost a little more than the average person is willing to pay for accommodations, but that means you end up in an environment with an exclusive set of people, and you get an exclusive type of treatment. Well done Auberge... Keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: "Be sure to ask for a discount... ;)"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My room was average to below average. Could use some updates. The view from my room was amazing at sunset. It over looked a pond with nesting birds and water lilies. In the short distance was the port for the cruise ships and sail boats. Very relaxing view from your balcony.

There was no wifi In the rooms. You had to sit by the pool in order to connect.

I had to call room service 3 times for them to answer.

The food was terrible. I ordered a grilled cheese and French fries from the restaurant(I arrived late after work)…I wasn’t sure that you could mess that up…it was terrible.

My check out experience was strange. Check out is noon. I received a phone call at 9:45 to remind me to check out at noon, and again about 45 minutes later…

Room Tip: The room with the balcony facing the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdotdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

A friendly hotel 15 minutes of mostly pleasant walk from the centre of Castries. Good rooms, pool and restaurant. The hightlight for us was the large colony of white egrets right outside our window with many baby chicks to coo at. Several other bird species on the beautiful lily-covered pond at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and it doesn't change.
Good location for business in Castries,rooms spacious and comfortable but needs
updating.The TV's are very old ,time they got flat screens that you could actually see from bed.
The free internet works well and the bar is always welcoming.
Nees a gym and spa

Room Tip: Ask for room with a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEILCAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
0.0 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Seraphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Seraphine

Property: Auberge Seraphine
Address: Vielle Bay, Castries 00000, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Seraphine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run hotel in St. Lucia with one of the most popular restaurants on the island. An obvious choice for business travelers visiting Castries or Gros Islet because of its proximity to SLU airport, more and more vacationers are stopping into Auberge Seraphine for one or two nights during their stay on the island for an authentic local experience. While there is no beach, most rooms overlook the pool and beautiful Vielle Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Auberge Seraphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Seraphine Castries
Auberge Seraphine Hotel Castries
Auberge Seraphine St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing