We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge Seraphine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge Seraphine
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great views and excellent service”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stopped by here for lunch and a cocktail, the staff at this family run hotel couldn't be more accommodating. It's a great place to stay for peace and quite if you still want to be near the hustle and bustle of Castries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    60
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
33
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Auberge Seraphine was the first place I ate lunch when I came on vacation three years ago. The entrance from the Vigie road is reminiscent of a rainforest tour, which is simply enchanting! As a resident and member of an NGO, the conference facilities are utilized often. The service is splendid and the idea of a pool on the roof garden was simply beautifully different. I have had lunch there a few times too! The surroundings are really nice and well-maintained.

Room Tip: Enjoy the roof garden in the cool of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaLatetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
823 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

we stayed one night 31 july as we had an early morning flight from the airport.
Though the runway may be visible from the hotel, a taxi needs to go along one side and down the other. So 2:5 kms may be tight.
On the north side of Castries, ths hotel would be well placed for Govt offices.
We had room 301 with huge double bed. It was comfortable. Bathroom had a strong shower over the bath.
We struggled to get the a/c device to work in harmony with ceiling fan.
We ate in the restaurant. A good noodles with shrimp . Charming service.
There is a pool about 10 mins long.
There is a free internet terminal
We checked out at 0530 so did not have breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very nice little 'auberge' style hotel near Castries and the SLU airport. Great value, nice pool and deck, and a beautiful view over the harbour. Breakfast staff need to cheer up a bit and have the coffee ready.

Room Tip: Rooms 301 thru 304 are premium with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inxile22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
207 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

As part of our great “25th Wedding Anniversary” Tour, we stayed for 3 nights at Auberge Seraphine at the start of our holiday. We have stayed here on many occasions for the odd night before or after going to our timeshare at Windjammer, but, this time, we made a positive choice to stay there for longer.

We were given a very friendly welcome and the Rum punch that is served up in the bar is still the best, not too sweet and with plenty of nutmeg. The pool was, as usual, very clean. We arrived early evening and decided not to rush about but to eat in the main restaurant. The food was lovely and the fish particularly good with local vegetables. I couldn’t resist the icecream afterwards.

Our room was classed as Deluxe and overlooked the Seraphine trees where there were many birds nesting. Although set in a slight 70s time warp the shower was very forceful (great after a long flight) and the bed extremely comfortable. I would prefer a safe in the room but that is a minor issue.

During our stay at Auberge we went to a fullmoon party at Cas En Bas with friends, shopped in Castries on the Saturday and saw the veg market in full, stopped off in a few local bars for rum etc and chatted to the sound and rigging crew who were there for the Opening of Carnival. We went to Opening of Carnival which just happened to be on the Sunday of our stay. A great way to start our holiday. Owner, Cammy, was her usual gracious self with a sense of humour. (Glad Chelsea won otherwise she would have been miserable) and all the staff, including the breakfast staff, Barbara, Lucrezia etc. plus Clive in Security, barstaff and Reception great as usual.

Thanks to all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St-Lucia_Enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for six consecutive years on an annual business trip, and I am never disappointed. Usually it is from one to three nights. But it is all you need. Located just a mile from the airport on a nice lagoon, the rooms are Caribbean style but first rate; all amenities work and are included (not sure that breakfast is because I have never been up early enough to know), internet works, staff is friendly and helpful, and rates are moderate. Usually $100 per night gets it, since I am a regular. The owner is on premises; It is close to town; and there is a great restaurant and bar as well as meeting rooms. Dont chase a resort. This place is great value and first class, including a well kept pool. And St. Lucia has everything Jamaica has, in a smaller package.

Room Tip: Cannot go wrong in you have to be in St. Lucia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Auberge Seraphine has the best ice cream in the Caribbean - the rum and raisin is outstanding!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
0.3 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
70 reviews
5.0 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
450 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
4.7 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
234 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Seraphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Seraphine

Property: Auberge Seraphine
Address: Vielle Bay, Castries 00000, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Seraphine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run hotel in St. Lucia with one of the most popular restaurants on the island. An obvious choice for business travelers visiting Castries or Gros Islet because of its proximity to SLU airport, more and more vacationers are stopping into Auberge Seraphine for one or two nights during their stay on the island for an authentic local experience. While there is no beach, most rooms overlook the pool and beautiful Vielle Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Auberge Seraphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Seraphine Castries
Auberge Seraphine Hotel Castries
Auberge Seraphine St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing