We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW WOW WOW WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cosol Tours

Cosol Tours
Ranked #1 of 54 Tours in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

What else can I say?? Oh, I know - UH-MAZING!!!! What an incredible experience!!! By far the best excursion of our 7 night cruise! We found Cosol through reviews here on TripAdvisor and will recommend this tour to everyone!

The value for the trip with the experiences, food, island info, persnal service - totally worth every penny. We were met at the port and separated into groups of 12. We loaded into air conditioned mini buses and off we went. Our tour guide was Ramsey (Kingsley). He made sure to get us great photo stops which now has us facing a dilemma - which photo do we like the best??? :)

The breakfast stop was incredible - delicious food preprared fresh for us to sample. Come hungry, you will definitely leave full! And lunch - warm bread with cheese?? Wow! Um, yes please - I will definitely have one of those!!

This tour will leave you wanting nothing, it has it all! City tour, banana plantations, rainforest, volcano, waterfall, mountains, snorkeling, swimming, food, drinks (rum punch!!), amazing views, great people, history, personal service....what else can you ask for?

Thank you Cosol - and especially Ramsey - for an amazing trip to St. Lucia!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank depwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosolTours, Owner at Cosol Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for a great review. We do appreciate all the props. We can tell that you enjoyed the activities on our St. Lucia Tour. Our St. Lucia Tours are most welcoming. We are thankful that our dedication to great service and unmatched hospitably is paying off in satisfied visitors like you. Thank you again.

All the best,

Cosol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,744
    131
    43
    6
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must-book tour for a day in St. Lucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Guided by gleaming reviews from TripAdvisor and Cruise Critic, we decided on a Cosol Tour for our day in St. Lucia in May 2012. We could not have made a better choice. I have been on a number of cruises, and this is one of, if not the most, memorable tours I have taken while docked in a port. We enjoyed every minute (and bite, and sip!) of it.

Yes, be prepared for a day packed full of sightseeing. But, if you want to see all that St. Lucia has to offer and you've only got one day to do it, AND you are looking for real hospitality, this is the tour to book.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank xyxina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosolTours, Owner at Cosol Tours, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for a great review. It is very pleasing to read and I will be sure to point this out to the rest of the Cosol Tours Crew. Reviews such as yours go a long way in motivating our group to go out every day and give our very best service. We want everyone on our St. Lucia tours to have the great experience that you did. We are pleased that you enjoyed you tour of St. Lucia.

All the best,

Cosol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great overview for first timer to St Lucia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The tour was well organized and yes, there is a caravan of vans with many people in the group. This is for the company's benefit to make sure that they have loads of fluids during the destined water stop. For first timers who wants to see it all, this would be the tour for you, yes...there is driving involved in the tour. They ensure that you get to see all the unique natural features of St Lucia. Bathroom breaks are few, so make sure you take the chance when you can, and yes, oddly, you have to pay. I guess that is how the locals make their money. We had Baptist as our tour guide, he is funny, informative and engaging. We enjoyed the tour very much, Cosol was there when they provide a taste of local food and fruits, it was great (please do not consider that as breakfast). You will need to be fit to be able to climb the stairs from the boat to the pier (getting up and getting down). Lots of fluid was offered throughout the trip. Food is not really included if you are expecting real lunch. I recommend you have a good breakfast on the ship before you leave (I am glad we did), the next meal that they give you will be at the end of the tour, warm bread and good cheese. So pack some snack if you want. Our family had a wonderful time on this tour, got to see all the sights in St Lucia. Cosol Tour might want to remove "food included", instead change it to a selection of local food and fruits for tasting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosolTours, Manager at Cosol Tours, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you enjoyed our St. Lucia Tour. We've taken into consideration the points that you've highlighted. We seek to continually improve every aspect of our St. Lucia tour so visitors get the best overall experience possible.

We will be sure to notify Baptist of yet another satisfied customer highlighting their satisfaction on a TripAdvisor review.

All the best,

Cosol Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
1 review
“Cosol Tours in the BOMB!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Me along with my husband and another couple just went on the Tour with Cosol Tours in St Lucia the Week of March 18th, 2013. This was our 2nd time in St Lucia and our 2nd tour with Cosol. YES WE DID IT AGAIN! Why? Because with Cosol Tours you are truly VIP. They take really good care of you and make sure you enjoy the beautiful views an sceneryof St. Lucia. You get to taste the local foods during breakfast, and can drink as much Rum punch as your heart desires. St Lucia is by far my favorite Caribbean island. We had “Bumpy” as our driver this time and he was GREAT!! If your considering doing this tour, stop thinking about it and book it before they are all filled up  THANKS AGAIN COSOL !!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GLENDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Brilliant, Brilliant, Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

What more can be said about this excellent tour company.
We booked in advance on the internet based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor
Tour is in a mini van, taxi, very comfortable.
Our driver was Bumpi and he was awesome.
He really went the extra mile making sure we got the best photo stops, stopped regularly and was so informative about the island.
We booked the Full Day of St Lucia Tour, which included some time on Jalousie beach which was amazing.
Do look at the itinery on the web it really cannot be bettered.
Wonderful hospitality on the way round with chilled drinks available on tap
Loved Cosol they deserve to continue to prosper.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JETHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosol Tours also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Cosol Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing