We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to find but well worth the effort”
Review of The Coal Pot

The Coal Pot
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Caribbean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fish and seafood specialties restaurant on water front at Vigie Cove, Chef Xavier Ribot has lead this charming restaurant for 15 years offering french and Caribbean cuisine.
london
Level Contributor
200 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Difficult to find but well worth the effort”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Well hidden but beautifully positioned on the harbour front. Delicious food somewhat haphazardly served but lovely atmosphere. We had an enjoyable evening here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geowk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    209
    68
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Coal Pot really exposes a flaw in the Tripadvisor rating system between restaurants that openly solicit for Tripadvisor reviews (ie Spice of India) and restaurant that don't. There is no possible way Coal Pot isn't a top three restaurant in St Lucia. The food, service, ambiance and the prices are all excellent. One of the best meals we have had in a while, anywhere!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilipSkeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sandals peeps - leave the resort for the Coal Pot”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The location and food are wonderful. We had a marvelous meal and the service was friendly and professional.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bailey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, great food”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A perfect location on a deck overlooking the sea. Great service and fabulous seafood in a relaxed ambience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hkroverSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We enjoyed the food and the scenery but I would not make this on my list for a return trip. It was nothing out of the ordinary and we were told it was one of the best. I give it a B-.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coal Pot also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to The Coal Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing