We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a Must Do in St. Lucia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Shores Riding Stables

Atlantic Shores Riding Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located on the southern tip of the tropical island of St. Lucia, Atlantic Shores Riding Stable is the quintessential stop to experience in the Caribbean. Whether you are coming from a cruise ship or island resort, this stable is fit for an adventure for the whole family. Surrounded by thick rainforest and breathtaking ocean views from sea cliffs and secluded beaches, this stable offers tail rides through the pristine countryside. Catering to all skill levels, this stable treats their creole horses with the utmost care and safety is the top concern. Focusing more on smaller groups, you will venture out on horseback to ride on either a 2 hour beach ride or 3 hour country trail. Each ride will take you through gently rolling hills with velvety soft grasses, dramatic and steep sea cliffs towering over turquoise waters, and private beaches where you are free to gallop through the powder-soft sands. If the weather is right, you may even spend some time splashing with your horse in the warm Caribbean waves. You will have plenty of opportunities for photographs while on horseback, and your riding guide will introduce you to the history and culture of this tropical oasis. This part of the island hasn't been touched in centuries, so you can bask in the peace and quiet. Transfers are offered at a price for anyone arriving by cruise ship or from your private resort on the island. Our stable has been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate Of Excellence Award for 2015 and 2016 for outstanding service as a trusted and reputable tour operator in St.Lucia
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is a Must Do in St. Lucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I took my 11 year old grandaughter on this horse riding trip. What an incredible experience! Max was wonderful, and took good care of us. The views from the cliffs of the ocean are beyond belief. The horses are very well trained.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank StephanieB2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    9
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great choice - wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Group of 8 ranging in age from 8-50 years old all enjoyed our day. The coordinated cruise pier pick-up was seamless and professional. Horseback adventure included awesome views and fun beach time. Everyone we met was kind and helpful. A highlight of our trip!

Helpful?
8 Thank MooseFromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our best experience on the Island! Can't express how much we enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

My wife and I took the two hour ride, and it was the best experience we had. The ocean bluffs and scenery were like living in a movie or a dream. And then galloping on the beach! Wow!
Our hearts were racing and our souls felt free.
Max's horses are amazing. Strong healthy and in perfect form. Even for a beginner rider the horse was obedient and easy to ride.
We were impressed with the young guys who prepared the horses. They were professional and hard working. Probably around ten years old too.
Max was our guide and he was our friend by the end of the ride. We spoke at length and we appreciated his truth and honesty.
He's an amazing animal lover. We heard and met his new puppies as well as his dog that was a stray and is now a loyal companion on the trails. Max could tell you something about every one of his horses personally. It was amazing to feel his love for what he does and who he works with.
An amazing tour and an amazing time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

I booked with Max in January 2008 and our entire group loved it so we signed up again for our upcoming trip this January. We did 5 different excursions on 5 islands during our cruise and this was our favorite. The scenery is amazing, it's well worth it.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank tedsofbeverlyhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Best Views Ever on Horseback Ride - Don't Miss This One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

We went on a two hour ride and the first half hour was getting to the ocean. Once there the views were spectatular. We have been on many rides but this was by far the best. We were on the cliffs overlooking the ocean and went down to a beach. Our kids got to gallop across the beach. The best ride we have ever done. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
11 Thank CASM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Shores Riding Stables also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Atlantic Shores Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing