We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved the ice drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jada's Tropical Water Ice

Jada's Tropical Water Ice
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in St. Lucia
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the ice drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Top freah flavoursome drinks and quality service. Would want to go everyday! Lenin was my wife's favourite flavour, what's yours?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing sorbets with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great selection of flavours, including a new rum special that I thoroughly recommend - free samples are offered to help you make that tough decision! The owner is a really nice person and the passion he has is reflected in the quality of the products, which are perfect in the heat and at a very reasonable price. I can't recommend this place enough - you won't be disappointed if you give this a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 636PaulH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Jadas is a great place! My girlfriend and I got dessert at Jada's on quite a few nights during our vacation. Amazing service and delicious treats, and also a healthy dessert! Can't say enough good about this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yamasxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Refreshing (and guilt free !)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just what you need on a hot sunny day, freshly made and lots of choice.

I lost count the number of times we called in for one of the wonderful ices.Every time wanting to try a different flavour.

Pay a visit, it's worth it....
p.s They also sell Patties and home made cakes !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PandRDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaluma, ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Dessert - made with local juice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and i were walking the strip of Rodney Bay when we were approached by the owner offering free samples. After a warm stroll to the end of the road, upon our return we decided to stop there. My husband tried pineapple ( which i love but am allergic to) and i had passionfruit. The dessert are not like the sickly sweet ice dessert ( shaved ice) from American Fairs or Theme Parks - they are more like real fruit juice sorbet. Soooo yummy! I wil make sure to stop there anytime i'm in St.Lucia. Plus the owner was very friendly and welcoming .
Good for families, adults, solo travelers, anyone who likes fruity flavor! it is a short walk from the casino , not too far down the strip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iyafire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jada's Tropical Water Ice also viewed

 

Been to Jada's Tropical Water Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing