We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the ice drinks!”

Jada's Tropical Water Ice
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in St. Lucia
Price range: $1 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the ice drinks!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Top freah flavoursome drinks and quality service. Would want to go everyday! Lenin was my wife's favourite flavour, what's yours?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing sorbets with a smile”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great selection of flavours, including a new rum special that I thoroughly recommend - free samples are offered to help you make that tough decision! The owner is a really nice person and the passion he has is reflected in the quality of the products, which are perfect in the heat and at a very reasonable price. I can't recommend this place enough - you won't be disappointed if you give this a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 636PaulH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Jadas is a great place! My girlfriend and I got dessert at Jada's on quite a few nights during our vacation. Amazing service and delicious treats, and also a healthy dessert! Can't say enough good about this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yamasxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Refreshing (and guilt free !)”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just what you need on a hot sunny day, freshly made and lots of choice.

I lost count the number of times we called in for one of the wonderful ices.Every time wanting to try a different flavour.

Pay a visit, it's worth it....
p.s They also sell Patties and home made cakes !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PandRDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaluma, ca
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Dessert - made with local juice !”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and i were walking the strip of Rodney Bay when we were approached by the owner offering free samples. After a warm stroll to the end of the road, upon our return we decided to stop there. My husband tried pineapple ( which i love but am allergic to) and i had passionfruit. The dessert are not like the sickly sweet ice dessert ( shaved ice) from American Fairs or Theme Parks - they are more like real fruit juice sorbet. Soooo yummy! I wil make sure to stop there anytime i'm in St.Lucia. Plus the owner was very friendly and welcoming .
Good for families, adults, solo travelers, anyone who likes fruity flavor! it is a short walk from the casino , not too far down the strip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iyafire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jada's Tropical Water Ice also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Jada's Tropical Water Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing