We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incomplete Tour”

Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Rainforest Adventures St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Rainforest Adventures Aerial Tram Tour
More Info
$82.99*
and up
St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Situated in the highland community of Chassin in Dauphin, Rainforest Adventures St. Lucia offers visitors a unique opportunity for full immersion in the island's vibrant rainforest life. Guests can choose to amble along different things to do in St. Lucia, such as eavesdropping on nature's conversations along the nature trail, soaring up and away through the forest canopy on gondolas, or thrill-seeking on a zip line, gliding from platform to platform, high on the stoic trunks of the ancient sentries of the forest.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Incomplete Tour”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband, parents, and teenage sister recently went ziplining at Rainforest Adventures, as an excursion booked through the cruise. We had booked the "Ultimate" Adventure, which was to include ziplinging, a gondola ride, a suspension bridge, floating stairs, a rainforest hike, and the option of the Tarzan Swing or free falling into a net web.

The first thing we did upon arrival was the gondola ride. There were 9 of us on the Gondola, including my family of 5 and the tour guide Rosie. The ride was a lot of fun, despite getting soaked by the rain (rain in the rainforest - imagine that!) and went way up into the rainforest. Rosie pointed out many different types of trees. What we did not like about the gondola ride is it would stop for several minutes at a time, to allow for others to load and unload, leaving you soaking when it would stop in an unsheltered area. In addition, we thought the gondola was taking us up to the ziplines, but it ended up going up and coming back down and we got off were we had started.

Next, we suited up and went ziplining. There were a total of 12 in our group, including my family of 5 and 2 guides. The ziplining was just alright. My husband and I have ziplined in Costa Rica and this course did not even compare. The lines were short and the platforms were not tall (none were above the tree line). Even my parents and sister who had never been ziplining were not super impressed. We did get to rapel and do the Tarzan swing (a short swing from one platform to another). Also, I was glad to have been wearing helmets as I hit my head quite hard as another person in the group was ziplining (the line bounced down and smacked me in the head).

After ziplining, we were given a complimentary rum punch or mango juice in the gift shop.

Despite what we paid for we never saw floating stairs, a suspension bridge, or a spider net.

Overall, it was fun, but just okay. There are much better places to zipline.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SizzlingSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    72
    21
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Zip Line Only”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decided to go on the zip lines based off of a recommendation from my parents. It was AWESOME. The tour guide George was hilarious. he had the whole car chatting with each other and getting to know each and laughing the whole time. The ziplines themselves were great. Everyone that was working was really helpful and so laid back that any one who was a little nervous just hopped on and had no problem! The views from the lines were stunning - it was definitely the best way to See the jungle. On our way back to the hotel George had local fruits, spices and a shot of spiced rum for us to all take together which was awesome. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who likes adventure and is headed to ST. Lucia!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth doing once!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are a family of 11 - 7 of us went on the aerial tramway followed by short walk and 4 did the tranopy tour - aerial tramway, zip lining and trail. Whilst we are pleased that we did the tour and have visited a rainforest we didn't feel the trip had the wow factor - probably due to the lack of animal and birds around - it is a very quiet rainforest. The guides were friendly, professional and informative of the various flora and fauna. We always felt safe when zip lining - 1 guide went ahead and the other followed behind so there was always someone to make sure you were securely harnessed. Personally I didn't want an adrenaline rush so doing the tranopy tour was perfect and it was great to get a trial zip line before committing to the tour - it certainly calmed my nerves! Personally I thought the tranopy tour was better value because we got to catch the aerial tramway up and down too! So to conclude - worth doing once!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ziplining was a Kick!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our tour advisor at the hotel recommended Rainforest Adventures when we told him we wanted to zipline somewhere relatively close to the hotel. The shuttle picked us up promptly at our scheduled pick up time and it was an easy 30 minute trip to the location. Our guides Alvin and Jeffrey made safety a priority at all times. They made it fun and obviously work well together. They made innocent jokes to keep the mood light - nothing mean spirited or that compromised safety. Just genuine and playful so that everyone had a good time. We aren't fond of heights, but it wasn't an issue in this setting. And the free Rum Punch at the conclusion of the excursion was a yummy bonus! Highly recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank julesbergjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loads of fun!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We brought 6 college students for some fun and to experience the rain forest. The two,of us parents had never been zip-lining and a bit of trepidation. We had no need to worry! Our experience started with Rene, our van driver, who was prompt and courteous. Your proximity to our resort in the north was a definite plus as we didn't have to spend too much time in transit. Once we started our Adventure, the kids had a wonderful time and we did, too! Qe thoroughly enjoyed the Andrenaline! Our guides were professional but funny and greatly added to our experience. The surroundings were beautiful. It was a great way to spend a few hours and we would highly recommend it to others!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dadand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour also viewed

 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures Rainforest Excursion Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing