We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella at Island Routes is the best!!!”

Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Saint Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore volcanoes, take a mud bath in a natural spring, zip line through the trees, go off roading on a ATV tour and more! Island Routes is an independently-operated tour company that handpicks the best of the best things to do and see in the Caribbean. Come and experience fully-guided, one-of-a-kind adventure tours that utilize the most premium equipment, training, and safety standards in the industry! Island Routes is also a contributor and leader in understanding the importance of environmental and sustainable tourism. Currently operating tours in St. Lucia , Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Dominican Republic, the Bahamas, Turks & Caicos, Grenada, Barbados, Grand Cayman, St. Maarten and Jamaica.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bella at Island Routes is the best!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I have visited the Sandals Grande St Lucian resort a few times now for our wedding anniversary. Each time we have booked excursions through Island Routes. Bella with Island Routes has always been there to greet us with her beautiful smile and make any arrangements necessary to accomodate us. Sometimes are requests are a bit complex but regardless Bella has always come through for us and made it happen. She goes above and beyond each time. Her dedication to her job and how much she cares about the guests is evident each time. We will be coming back to the resort in April of next year and can't wait to book more excursions with the assistance of Bella. The excursions are always top notch and make the trip even that much more memorable and enjoyable.

Thank you Bella :)

Sincerely, Mr. Justin Casares

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Saint Lucia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Justin we are delighted that you continue to use Island Route Tours! We are thrilled that they continue to surpass your expectations and are happy that our staff can make our tours even more enjoyable. We will definitely tell Bella how she has continued to make your trips unforgettable and that she will see you soon! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.


LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    26
    12
    8
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Company”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I visited St Lucia during the Labor Day Weekend and stayed at the Sandals La Toc Resort. We booked a few tours with Island Routes and absolutely had a blast. The Joe Knows speed boat tour was fantastic and full of adventure and fun. This particular tour is an exciting half day cruise which includes snorkeling near the Pitons, mud bathing in Soufriere, rinsing off at the beautiful Toraille Waterfall, a five star Creole lunch and dessert at La Chaudiere restaurant (The red beans were out of this world), then back to the boat to cruise through a bat cave before making it back to the starting point. Definitely worth it! Thanks Island Routes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TurkeyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Saint Lucia, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed all of the tours with Island Routes especially the Joe Knows Speed Boat Tour. We are so happy that we could aid in you not only seeing the beauty of St. Lucia, but also in experiencing the people and culture. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Land & Sea Tour”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This tour was one of the highlights of our entire honeymoon... We left the hotel at about 8 and got back at around 4, totally worth the whole day!!

Land portion: We were able to see Castries, Canaries, Anse La Ray, Marigot Bay & Soufriere, along with the botanical gardens and diamond waterfall, and we did the sulphur springs/mud bath at the volcano. Our tour guide, Felixia, was very knowledgeable and very funny! We learned a lot about each town, about the landscape of St. Lucia, the educational system, and even bananas! You get to try local rum & eat local food (both of which were delicious). Felixia also was really nice and took pictures of all the couples in the mud bath - some of my favorite pics from the vacation! What an experience - how often can you say you swan in volcano sulphur water? haha... HUGE SHOUT OUT to our driver, Dwayne - driving in St. Lucia was terrifying (I'm pretty sure there is no speed limit or guard rails!) but he did a great job -

Sea part: In Soufriere, we boarded the catamaran. From there, they took us to see local cliff divers, then off to snorkeling/swimming, in Anse Chastanet area I believe- so much fun!! GORGEOUS views from every direction while on the boat, lively music, and the staff was so energetic!! The rum punch was phenomenal (they had plenty of other drinks as well).. They really got the crown involved too which was so much fun! We made a quick stop in Marigot Bay for more pictures and then just cruised around the island back to our hotel.

I have amazing pictures of everything from the towns, to the rain forest, to the volcano, to the carribean sea, and everything in between. It was such an amazing experience to see SO MUCH of the country we were visiting in just a few short hours!!

Everyone from the tour guides to the locals were very friendly and helpful.

I know this is a really long "review" but I just can not say enough how much fun we had all day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Saint Lucia, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Liz we're thrilled that you enjoyed the Land and Sea Tour that you booked with Island Routes. We are so happy that we could aid in you not only seeing the beauty of St. Lucia but also experiencing the culture and lives of the people. In addition, we are even more delighted to know that our staff provided first class customer service and made your experience more memorable. The pictures that you posted are great! Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Don't care what they say you have to be FIT!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Now we climbed the piton and while there was 4 young, fine, fit people. It was a hike up there!! A lot of the reviews said you just follow the path and it's easy! Yes while you do follow a path which is hard to stray away from ( as its jungle either side ) but the hike it's self it's very steep and hard! Lots of rocks and trees made into stairs. We overtook a lot of people who didn't make it. It's split into 4 sections ( as there only 4 places to really stop, sit and rest) the first part is pretty easy but then it gets tougher. I would say the 3rd leg is the toughest. It's almost a verticle ascent but the views are totally worth it! There is acutally two viewing points you just have to know about the second one. Bring good shoes, don't wear jeans, take water and snacks and a camera to prove you made it!!! :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BriannaJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tours”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I visited Sandals Grande St Lucian and booked a few tours with Island Routes. Pearle at the tour desk was very helpful and checked on us before and after each tour. Our guide Chris on the tour of the banana plantation and waterfall was fantastic.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shecaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Saint Lucia, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed all of the tours that you booked with Island Routes. We are even more delighted to know that our staff made your experience with us more memorable. We will definitely let Pearle and Chris know how unforgettable they made your experieince. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Saint Lucia also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Saint Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing