We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking”
Review of Pitons

Pitons
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.00*
and up
Pirates' Day Cruise Adventure from St Lucia
Ranked #3 of 170 things to do in St. Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A spectacular landmark of St. Lucia visible for miles, Petit Piton and Gros Piton are twin volcanic spires majestically soaring out of the sea with waves crashing around their bases.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
243 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband & I have been to St Lucia a few times. We rented a car and drove the Island for a week on our first vist, making us fall in love with this place and her people. Our second trip was relaxing at an all Inclusive, but we did take a helicopter ride around the Island. Again proving how much we were in love with this beauty. We will go back, and seeing the beautiful Pitons from any angle puts a smile on our face.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    996
    349
    60
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Majestic Pitons”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went on the Soufriere Exocita tour with a driver named a Lolly, who was fantastic! Seemed everywhere we turned, we looked up to see these beautiful peaks staring at us!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“The Pitons are St. Lucia”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Pitons are St Lucia and the iconic image of the island. This is a must to visit on your trip to St Lucia. We visited them from a dive boat which made the most stunning dive site area we have every dived (over a thousand dives around the world).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Markw2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tough Hike, Worth the View”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you don't see the Pitons while in St. Lucia then you missed out. The Pitons are St. Lucia. We hiked the Pitons and though the hike was tough, (a guided 2 hour climb both directions) the view from the top is worth it. You get a panoramic view of St. Lucia. Also the town of Soufriere holds so much of St. Lucian history. Without seeing the Pitons you would not understand why the natives say that St. Lucia is the only female island in the Caribbean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank adevries810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
673 reviews
333 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Nice natural feature”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Saw these on a car rental drive around island
Unusual peaks with a female look!
Well worth a look
Climb them if you are so inclined
St Lucia itself is a pleasant place to visit
Quite enough but some good places around Castries alright

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank samboDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitons also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Pitons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing