We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Coastal Cruise in St. Lucia
More Info
$139.00*
and up
2-Tank Scuba Dive in St Lucia
Ranked #21 of 169 things to do in St. Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beach has a world-class scuba center. One of the best diving sites on the island.
misty_phil413
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at la haut in soufriere but took our resort shuttle down to this pretty little beach for the day. The resort there will serves and wait on non-resort customers. They do have chair available to rent that are well kept. We didn't know this and made the mistake of paying $40 for 2 janky chairs from the beach guys there haggling people as they arrive. The road to this resort is scary. We were told that the owner won't fix it by all beaches in st Lucia are public and this road being like it is keeps locals off the beach and keeps patrons at the resort. This didn't stop us. We loved it. It's beautiful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank misty_phil413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    77
    34
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This beach was so pretty. We loved it. Unfortunately the day we were there there were jelly fish in the water and so we couldn't get in. We were on an island tour by boat that dropped us on this beach for 2 hours and then came back to get us later. We rented snorkel gear on the beach and then were told by other people on the beach that they had been stung by jelly fish and that there were red flags posted warning not to go in the water. We didn't know what the flags meant and were annoyed that the people in the snorkel shop knew and didn't warn us and went ahead and rented us the gear anyway. We demanded a refund and luckily they gave us one. The water was pretty and very warm and the beach was really neat sand. We would have loved to have spent all day swimming here if not for the jelly fish! There was a nice bar and restaurant on the beach, but it was quite expensive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank montyxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic snorkeling”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Clear water- lots of coral- surrounded by so many varieties of tropical fish. Nice stay on the beach under grass umbrella. Good food at the beach restaurant (though you can't be in a wet bathing suit- have to change into dry clothes). Great day trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pristine Waters”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Snorkeling and diving just off Anse Chastanet Beach was beautiful and easily accessible. Restaurants and bar service on the beach were also outstanding. Water sports equipment of all kinds available.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty beach”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The afternoon we spent on the beach at Anse Chastanet no snokeling was happening with the waves the way they were....So we just jumped in a rode the waves letting them pull us out...then thrust us back to the beach. It is a bit rocky out in the water but no reason to keep out of the ocean. Was disappointed about not getting to snorkel but still had a good afternoon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinEdsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef also viewed

St. Lucia, Caribbean
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
St. Lucia, Caribbean
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing