We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This dominates the area--must see.”

Pigeon Island National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.00*
and up
St Lucia Snuba Adventure at Pigeon Island
Ranked #6 of 170 things to do in St. Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pigeon Islands official moniker.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
688 reviews
220 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
“This dominates the area--must see.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We are staying in Cap Estate and have dined in Rodney Bay and everywhere you are you see the "Pigeon". Walking up to the Fort is a nice little hike and if done on a clear day you can see Martinique. Interesting US Naval history here too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    433
    76
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Park for Sightseeing and Relaxing”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We toured the park and climbed up to the Signal Hill. It is well maintained and interesting to see.
The beaches were good and the restaurant located there had good food.... however so did the vendors on the beach.
The interpretive center was closed when we toured but the booklet provided much information.
I'm glad we went.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SALS-eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, little side trip”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at sandals grande which is right next door, so we could walk over. $12 US for 2 adults and we spent about 2 hours. Wear sneaks, some of the trails are very steep. We got some history and beautiful views around the bay and ocean. There's even alittle bar under the main building with "free wifi"...if you stay at the grande, then you should def take a couple hours and check this out!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bird's eye view of Rodney Bay”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The park is a fun, alternative to laying on the beach. Put on your hiking shoes and explore!

The hike to the ruins of the fort can be done at a comfortable pace and the view when you arrive is great. You imagine what it would have been like being stationed in the fort, watching over the ocean, and then giant white sails breach the horizon. Sound the alarm!! Would have been a great spot to have played as a boy, FIRE THE CANNONS!!

The next hike to the largest peak is a bit more strenuous, however the view there is even more spectacular, if you must sit and take a breather, just don't give up, until at the top for the reward.

The ruins of the soldier barracks, kitchen, and officer quarters are interesting to view, these can be explored without taking the hikes uphill. The interpretation center was closed, said to reopen later in 2014. For the nominal entrance fee of $6 per person, I feel it is a good value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Visit”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This park is located next to the Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We enjoyed hiking up to Fort Rodney and then snorkeled right off the beach. Be sure to bring cash for the $6 entrance fee. The views of both Rodney Bay and the Atlantic Ocean are great. Well worth the trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieBelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigeon Island National Park also viewed

St. Lucia, Caribbean
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Pigeon Island National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing