We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Vacation EVER!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed at several locations in St. Barts and Villa Lodge 4 Epices was completely The BEST! We wanted privacy, service and luxury which was delivered on every level. We stayed in the Villa with the pool (my 12 year old and husband) which was amazing. The indoor/outdoor living space was just what we were looking for, with the killer views and fantastic breezes. Chrystelle was an amazing hostess and Sophie was super with our breakfast. Outstanding and we will return for our next vacay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank pilley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
27
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our stay at Villa Lodge 4 Epices was beyond amazing! We rented a one bedroom villa for 7 nights for our honeymoon. The suite interior decor was beautiful, spacious, and had incredible views of the Grand Cul de Sac. Chrystele, the manager, stopped by every morning during breakfast at community table to make sure we get anything we need. She assisted in setting up an amazing scuba diving trip, catamaran ride, and a massage for two in our villa. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was the best vacation ever and we will come back! We had a one bedroom pool suite for 7 nights. The suite is very well organized, spacious, and comfortable with splendid views; very tasteful interior design. Chrystele, the manager, stopped by every morning during breakfast at community table to make sure we get anything we need. She organized renting a sailboat, brought beach toys, gave us tips where the best restaurants are for lunch, where to go to dinner, tennis, where to park in Gustavia, even managed to persuade local club to give our 5 year old son one lesson in archery just for fun. The owner also always stopped by to say hi. The location is great for both going out, going to the best beaches on island, and jogging in the morning to spectacular Grand Fond and Toiny beach. Sophie prepared our breakfast with such a joy. My son spoke quite a good French by the end just by talking to her every morning. Sophie also prepared twice a dinner for us and set it up in our suite on the terrace. I was impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bozena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a dream vacation at the Villa Lodge 4 Epices...the rooms (no. 5 and 6) were beautiful with breathtaking views of the Grand Cul de Sac bay. We stayed 7 nights and enjoyed the breakfast made to order by Sophie who also offers first class Vietnamese food as a personal chef/caterer. Chrystelle was very professional, friendly and helpful even before we arrived. She met us at the airport with the car, made reservations at the various restaurants and made great suggestions every day of what to see or do on the island. She is a wonderful person and went beyond the usual service.
We took advantage of the family package which includes a welcome drink, sunset boat ride and divine massages by Arnaud Daniel (a must-have!). I would book again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuttgart
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with our family in the Villa Lodge. We stayed in the room with the small pool which was perfect for us. The rooms are very nice decorated and the view from the terrace is impressive. Chrystele did a great job and and was always very helpful. She gave us perfect recommendations for beaches, restaurants etc. Every morning you start with a good french breakfast overlooking the bay and the pool. We enjoyed it so much there that we will definetly will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The website doesn't do justice to the beauty of Villa Lodge and its location. Our room (4) was much larger and better than the photos we had seen before going. Crystèle, the manager, and Guillaume the owner, were both extremely friendly and helpful in anything we needed throughout our stay. The swimming pool and breakfast area was also really pretty with an amazing view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laracox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. I booked this villa largely based on the other reviews here on Tripadvisor - but have to say that unfortunately our experience did not live up the reviews.

We were met by a frantic Chrystell - the manager who claimed not to have got our email saying when we were arriving - but there was only a 45 minute delay here - not a huge deal as we only got the ferry across from St Martin - the french side. Very easy to do by the way and great if you are spending time on both islands. Is an hour across each way and it leaves either in the morning or afternoon.

The villa itself - while stylishly designed - believe me I am a boutique kind of hotel person. However - a lot of the design here was not functional - coffee cups with a bizarre handles that you couldn't hold properly - sharp edges on the bed - longer on one side - difficult to get into. Shower whilst quite big - had a rather small shower head.

These might seem like small niggles - but when you are paying 600 euros a night you expect better. Things like being asked to pay 2 euro for the nespresso capsules in the room was also annoying, and only one bottle of water provided for the entire stay - despite being told not to drink the tap water. There is also no one around after breakfast - which was also pretty basic. So nowhere to get ice in the afternoon - despite there being a very large kitchen on the premises. I do realize it is a villa rather than a hotel - but still. Also - the owner was not around on our stay until the very end - but he did seem nice - which I see was noted in other reviews.

St Barts in high season is generally expensive - but I still think for the high nightly rate - they need to deliver a better service.

Other things to note - the villa is not on the beach - nice view from the balcony - so you WILL need a car to get around....also note the roads are super narrow in St Barths - so make sure you rent a smaller car than normal...

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1000Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Cul-de-Sac
0.8 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
546 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 8 in St. Jean
86 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Marie Saint Barth
Villa Marie Saint Barth
#2 of 2 in Colombier
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices

Property: Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Address: 97133, St. Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Grand Cul-de-Sac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Grand Cul-de-Sac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few yards above the beach, the Hotel VILLA-LODGE 4 spices overlooks the lagoon and offers one of the best views of St Barth. This unique place offers a high quality of services in adequacy to our valued guests in St Barth. The 5 suites that compose the Hotel VILLA-LODGE 4 spices have been originally decorated by the owner. Her personality is perceptible in each detail. The three lagoon suites and the 2 bedroom Villa have a panoramic view on the lagoon and the pool suite offers a 180° view on the lagoon and the Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lodge 4 Epices Hotel Grand Cul-De-Sac
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices St. Barthelemy/Grand Cul-De-Sac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing