We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tom Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Village St Barth(St. Jean)(Great Value!)
$222
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Mouettes(St. Jean)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Christopher St Barth(Anse de Lorient)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxe St Barts(Petit Cul de Sac)
Hotel Taiwana(Anse des Flamands)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
285
76
8
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
76
8
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla plageboutique hotelst barthsbathroom lightfun atmosphereeden rockbeautiful weatherthe entire stafflaid back atmospherefeet in the sandour honeymoonperfect hotelclear waterlobsterfun to watchgarden roomgreat drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 383 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I (both professionals in our 30s in NYC) stayed at the Tom Beach hotel last weekend, and we already booked a return trip. You could not ask for a better location or a more perfect beach. La Plage is wonderful for lunch and dinner, and the beach bar has a great vibe all day long. I would definitely recommend La Plage for lunch on Saturday afternoon – great music, dancing, drinks (with a bikini fashion show and surprise guests). Also, the Friday night beach party at La Plage is a must. The food was excellent – particularly the dover sole, lobster spring rolls and crispy (giant) shrimp. We even saw a boat arrive that afternoon with buckets full of fresh (massive) lobsters!

The Tom Beach concierge arranged for all of our dinner reservations and recommended which nights were best at each spot (Friday night party at Le Plage, Saturday night at Le Ti, etc.). They also arranged for our car rental – a cute convertible smart car which was fun to drive around the island and into town. We loved the laid back island vibe of the hotel and the fact that we could mingle with locals while sipping a BBC or Carib with sand under our feet. Alex who works at the beach bar and on the beach during the day was wonderful – he really made our stay memorable - as was the whole staff. We felt right at home.

I can’t say enough about the ideal location of Tom Beach, which is very important to us when we travel. We always like to be in the center of things. It is a minute from the airport and a few minutes into town. We drove into Gustavia for sunset drinks at Do Brazil, for a dinner with a view at Bonita and for some amazing shopping. St. John beach was always lively and the water was spectacular. We are looking forward to our return trip!

Room Tip: The two beachfront rooms are awesome if available - big private terrace looking right over the spectacular water.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent the day here, rented a chair and umbrella and had a great lunch. We did not stay in the hotel.
It was very expensive (20 Euros each for the chairs) but you don't come to St. Barth's for bargains and what we paid was worth it for the quality, ambience and excellent service.

The food was absolutely outstanding in very smart surroundings on the edge of the beach.

A great find and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank What
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The service for this boutique hotel is 5 star upon arrival to departure! The staff is accomodating and it is ALWAYS with a sincere smile!! They made us feel happy to be there! It is Casual Very Chic. I felt like I was in Europe, and not at an uppity boring hotel full of Americans. Right on the beach. Would not recommend for children. We visited other hotels on the Island and every time we said to each other, " I'm so hapy we are at Tom Beach"!! We went for my birthday and their Friday night Full Moon/White Party at La Plage restaurant made it even more special!!! There are only 12 rooms and they are very spacious. The linens are all high quality - FRETTE - the towels, sheets and amazing comforter!! The bed was perfect. The food at the restaurant was fantastic! They assisted us with everything, with smles and without waiting: Taxis, reservations, boutique informations, luggage, car rental, sailoat charter, etc.. Our stay could not have been better!! Not one complant about anything.

Room Tip: Room 12 is secluded located above the reception and on the street so you will hear some morning cars go by. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and always smell so good!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 5 nights at Tom Beach. I highly recommend if you are looking for a boutique on the beach, with a casual but outstanding restaurant and bar. We've stayed at Le Toiny, and some private villas, but to us, there is nothing better than being directly on this great beach. We had one of the two rooms with beachfront terraces, though I think the rooms are the same throughout. The beach is great, with chairs set up and very attentive service. Most of St Barts is very laid back, as is this property, but that does not mean they slouch on service. Everyone there takes great pride in this hotel, as they should. Do not recommend for kids, but great for a romantic getaway. La Plage is one of the best places to hang out.

Room Tip: If you must see beach, take one of the two terrace rooms. If not, probably best to save the money. You're 10 seconds from walking down to the open air restaurant/bar and beach.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolanAwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Most people suggested we stay at the famous Eden Rock Hotel, but the high season rates convinced me to search for a better option which led us to the lovely TomBeach Hotel. Located on St Jean’s Bay, just a short walk down from Eden Rock and infamous Nikki Beach, this hip boutique hotel provided fun dining at La Plage Restaurant on the sand, and an intimate setting of just 12 rooms, with Seaview Rooms that boast glorious views of the bay. I’m an avid surfer and their happened to be a swell, so our helpful hotel staff set up a rental car, showed us where to rent surfboards, and how to get to the best surf spot on the island. We drove to Gustavia and explored the city, had lunch at Dò Brazil on Shell Beach, surfed Toiny, swam in the warm, crystal blue waters of St Jean Bay and had amazing dinners at Bonito and Le Ti. With a gorgeous coastline, pristine ocean, luxurious accommodations and killer dinning, St Barths will have you Addicted to Paradise the moment your feet hit the soft, white sand.

Vanessa Rivers
Glitter&Mud Travel
www.glitterandmud.com

Room Tip: HIGHLY recommend staying at TomBeach Hotel. Splurge for the Seaview room and you won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews