We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top Service and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Emeraude Plage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Emeraude Plage
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top Service and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hotel was amazing 5 star service and location. They upgraded us and gave us a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon. Right on the beach and it was cheaper then Anguilla Frangipani (which was terrible, I will tell more later). We checked in and had lunch and had another wonderful beach day, went to the market to get some wine and snacks 45 bucks to drive 2 miles and wait 20 minutes. Had dinner at Le Ti St Barths and had a blast. Beautiful people there and our age dancing, drinking and having a blast. Very expensive though.
Rained in the morning so we slept in and relaxed. Stopped raining around 1130am so we walked up to the local shops, Kiwi and others. Had lunch at Le Piment, tapas style and price wasn't bad. Had another beach day, swam and walked up and down St. Jean. Had crispy sushi at Eden Rock with some cocktails then had dinner at La Plage Tom Beach Hotel. Very good again and great service with beautiful people.
We will be back here because of the service, location and most important were the girls running the front desk. Thank you so much for making my wife so happy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank btran321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
62
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed her at the start of February. I couldn't say a bad word about the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and the location is one of the best on the island imo. The rooms are good, and cleaned twice a day.
aA few steps you are on the beach and can be in the shops/restaurants in St Jean in about 10 minutes strolling along the beach.
Although there is a bar it closes about 8pm which is not a complaint. It means its nice and quiet.
Perfect, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reman-sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband have stayed at this hotel many times, this was the first time in 13 years though. The only thing that has changed it that they added a bar.
The facility in right on St. Jean beach. Wonderful place. Very romantic and quiet. It is walking distant to shopping, bars and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and modern. Bed very comfortable with plenty of pillows.
The staff is wonderful. They are willing to help you with anything that you need. I can not say enough about the facility. The outdoor kitchen and living area is perfect, the only thing I would recommend is bug spray. the mosquitos will bite on occasion. This is a perfect place to stay if your looking for privacy.

Room Tip: The facility is small (like most on the island), so if you want a certain room book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I really think ths was a fantastic choice for a Honeymoon.
Had a great time. Service excellent. Beautiful place. The beach is wonderful, peaceful.
The people who work there are extremelly courteous. Breakfast by the beach a must.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuisAChaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice and simple hotel with direct access to the beach, very close to the airport and to Gustavia.
Having a small kitchen was also very helpful because there's almost no food in the hotel and the breakfast is 20 euro ! The rooms were clean and neat, some shelves in the bathroom would be useful...there's nowhere to put toiletries. A good week overall !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Operacastafiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connectict
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel Emeraude Plage is a great choice of St. Barth hotels especially if you want to be right on the beach and centrally located with great access to shopping, restaurants, and activities. The "old St. Barth" style rooms feature high beamed ceilings, and the updated fresh white decor is modern and functional. The rooms are thoughtfully equipped with amenities that you would expect at a much more expensive resort (good tv, ipod docks, firm supportive beds with good linens, a waterfall shower). The new pavillion restaurant/bar is a great convenience, but each unit has a spacious outdoor living space arrangement with a well-equipped kitchen, which we loved having, and stocked with some snacks from the nearby market (Marche U). The beach here is very calm, and great for swimming- gentle waves are good for little ones, another reason that this property is a very good choice for families. Be sure to check out the villas and the 2 bedroom suites.

Room Tip: The beachfront villas are super- and really a bargain for the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are on any island you want to be on the beach and this is one of the wise choices in St. Barts. Not renowned as the Eden Rock but always an alternative. Just a few steps away from this one you have some nice villas on the beach. The downside is the food&beverage which practically is not existing aside from a beach bar with a limited no of snacks. But you are in walking distance from a lot of outlets and being directly on the beach worth the effort.

Room Tip: Only the rooms on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnlyHighRollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
0.0 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
5.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.6 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel LeVillage St Barth
2.4 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#2 of 6 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Taiwana
Hotel Taiwana
#2 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emeraude Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emeraude Plage

Property: Hotel Emeraude Plage
Address: Baie de Saint-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies so you can book your Hotel Emeraude Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Plage Hotel
Emeraude Plage St Jean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing