We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Service and great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Jean
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Emeraude Plage
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This Hotel was amazing 5 star service and location. They upgraded us and gave us a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon. Right on the beach and it was cheaper then Anguilla Frangipani (which was terrible, I will tell more later). We checked in and had lunch and had another wonderful beach day, went to the market to get some wine and snacks 45 bucks to drive 2 miles and wait 20 minutes. Had dinner at Le Ti St Barths and had a blast. Beautiful people there and our age dancing, drinking and having a blast. Very expensive though.
Rained in the morning so we slept in and relaxed. Stopped raining around 1130am so we walked up to the local shops, Kiwi and others. Had lunch at Le Piment, tapas style and price wasn't bad. Had another beach day, swam and walked up and down St. Jean. Had crispy sushi at Eden Rock with some cocktails then had dinner at La Plage Tom Beach Hotel. Very good again and great service with beautiful people.
We will be back here because of the service, location and most important were the girls running the front desk. Thank you so much for making my wife so happy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btran321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 111 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed her at the start of February. I couldn't say a bad word about the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and the location is one of the best on the island imo. The rooms are good, and cleaned twice a day.
aA few steps you are on the beach and can be in the shops/restaurants in St Jean in about 10 minutes strolling along the beach.
Although there is a bar it closes about 8pm which is not a complaint. It means its nice and quiet.
Perfect, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reman-sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband have stayed at this hotel many times, this was the first time in 13 years though. The only thing that has changed it that they added a bar.
The facility in right on St. Jean beach. Wonderful place. Very romantic and quiet. It is walking distant to shopping, bars and restaurants. The rooms are very clean and modern. Bed very comfortable with plenty of pillows.
The staff is wonderful. They are willing to help you with anything that you need. I can not say enough about the facility. The outdoor kitchen and living area is perfect, the only thing I would recommend is bug spray. the mosquitos will bite on occasion. This is a perfect place to stay if your looking for privacy.

Room Tip: The facility is small (like most on the island), so if you want a certain room book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I really think ths was a fantastic choice for a Honeymoon.
Had a great time. Service excellent. Beautiful place. The beach is wonderful, peaceful.
The people who work there are extremelly courteous. Breakfast by the beach a must.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuisAChaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice and simple hotel with direct access to the beach, very close to the airport and to Gustavia.
Having a small kitchen was also very helpful because there's almost no food in the hotel and the breakfast is 20 euro ! The rooms were clean and neat, some shelves in the bathroom would be useful...there's nowhere to put toiletries. A good week overall !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Operacastafiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel Emeraude Plage is a great choice of St. Barth hotels especially if you want to be right on the beach and centrally located with great access to shopping, restaurants, and activities. The "old St. Barth" style rooms feature high beamed ceilings, and the updated fresh white decor is modern and functional. The rooms are thoughtfully equipped with amenities that you would expect at a much more expensive resort (good tv, ipod docks, firm supportive beds with good linens, a waterfall shower). The new pavillion restaurant/bar is a great convenience, but each unit has a spacious outdoor living space arrangement with a well-equipped kitchen, which we loved having, and stocked with some snacks from the nearby market (Marche U). The beach here is very calm, and great for swimming- gentle waves are good for little ones, another reason that this property is a very good choice for families. Be sure to check out the villas and the 2 bedroom suites.

Room Tip: The beachfront villas are super- and really a bargain for the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you are on any island you want to be on the beach and this is one of the wise choices in St. Barts. Not renowned as the Eden Rock but always an alternative. Just a few steps away from this one you have some nice villas on the beach. The downside is the food&beverage which practically is not existing aside from a beach bar with a limited no of snacks. But you are in walking distance from a lot of outlets and being directly on the beach worth the effort.

Room Tip: Only the rooms on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnlyHighRollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
0.1 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Village St Barth
1.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropical Hotel St Barth
Tropical Hotel St Barth
#5 of 8 in St. Jean
109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Baie des Anges
Hotel Baie des Anges
#3 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emeraude Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emeraude Plage

Address: Baie de Saint-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range: $58 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Emeraude Plage Hotel
Emeraude Plage St Jean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing