We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Village St Barth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tom Beach Hotel(St. Jean)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Mouettes(St. Jean)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sunset Hotel(Gustavia)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Christopher St Barth(Anse de Lorient)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
215
53
5
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
53
5
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnikki beachinfinity pooljean bayeden rockyogurtbasic roomshort walk down the hillperfect locationhillside overlookingsummer rateshonor bartraditional cottagesmall gymbeach towelsfitness centerbeautiful islandmodern kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 285 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I have been married for eight years. As per my husbands request (I guess you could call it a prenup), we had to visit his island (St. Barths) at least once every four years. Together my husband and I have been to St. Barths three times, and all three times we have stayed at the Hotel LeVillage St. Barth. The Hotel LeVillage St Barth is located mid-way up a steep hill on the St. Jean side of the island. The hotel location is ideal for quick, convenient visits to the St. Jean beach and the town itself. The views are fantastic, the owners Catherine and Bernard are gracious, kind people. The hotel staff members are helpful and attentive. JP, the front desk manager, was ever so helpful with quality restaurant suggestions, remedies to room accommodations, and light conversation. The Hotel LeVillage St Barth is synonymous with our home, away from home.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper level of the property. You will get a better view of St. Jean Bay and of L'avion; plus you'll get a hammock. And, always keep the room door closed or else the mosquitos will move in. P.S. Pack lots of mosquito spray; they come with the territory.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Bonjour Sandy M,

It's always a pleasure to have you at Hotel LeVillage St Barth. And we would like to thank you for your nice feedback.

The fact that you've stayed with us every 4 years and still have such wonderful comments about the hotel and our service makes us feel really good and happy that we've kept an even improved our quality and service standards.

Coming from an experienced guest like you, I'm sure other future travelers will find them really helpful.

Of course, we'll be waiting for you to come back in 4 years.

Many thanks,

Jean-Philippe HUMEAU
Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My friend and I stayed at Hotel LeVillage for 11 days at the end of May and it proved to be a great choice. For us it was the perfect location as only minutes from St Jean beach and, as we decided not to hire a car, was easily walkable to both shops, supermarket and even Gustavia. JP was so friendly and informative, both when we arrived and throughout our stay and Catherine made sure that we were able to have the particular cottage we had requested via email (No. 21).

We loved having our own private terrace and kitchen area and so felt we had the privacy of an apartment with the added advantage of having breakfast laid out for us! Our room was perfectly comfortable with a nice clean modern bathroom and we appreciated being able to have the option of 2 separate beds instead of a double which can be quite hard to achieve elsewhere! If you have any mobility issues then yes the steep slope to the beach would be a problem but if that's not an issue and you want great value for money then stay here - you won't be disappointed! Very useful mossie exterminator device provided too for vapourising the little blighters!!

Room Tip: Room 21 was great as it had a large private sun deck with loungers, brolly and partial sea view. It was cheaper than the upper terrace level as well but less covered in if you like the sun!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theKteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear theKteam,

We truly appreciate your feedback about your stay at Hotel LeVillage St Barth. We are happy we could help make your vacation more enjoyable with our accommodation and our services.

This kind of feedback motivates us to keep and improve our quality and service standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time in future.

Sunny regard,

Jean-Philippe HUMEAU
Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

From start to finish the help was soooo wonderful. I had many questions and they did not hesitate to answer them ALL! From the front desk JP to the back, Catherine and her brother. Everyone was just so helpful and amazing, including the kitchen staff. The location was the best on the island and I was blown away. I would stay there again anytime!!! Such nice people... :)

Room Tip: I did not see the other rooms, sorry. View was amazing though that is what made the hotel so wonderful, views and area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Dear Stacssea,

Thanks for your positive feedback on the hotel.
We appreciate the great comments about the property and fell proud we could meet your expectations.
The entier team remain at your service and will help you again to discover the Secret St Barts.

Best regards,

Jean-Philippe HUMEAU
Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at Hotel LeVillage for our honeymoon the last week in May. It was the PERFECT honeymoon and we're already planning our next visit, a big part of that due to our stay at le village. You have the amenities of a hotel but the privacy of a villa. Our cottage (Ch 16) offered a beautiful view of the mountains and St Jean Bay. We loved our open air kitchenette and dining area-- you have the option of eating at home or walking to many amazing restaurants. We recommend renting a car so you can drive around the island and also to the grocery (Marché U, 2 minute drive) to get drinks and sandwiches for the beach. After visiting several others, we agreed that Nikki Beach at the foot of the hill was our favorite.

The staff is so nice and helpful! We loved our breakfast each morning of fruit, homemade yogurt and pastries. They let us borrow a cooler, beach chairs and snorkling gear and we found several sea turtles around Eden Rock, as well as some other great spots around the island.

We recommend exploring the beaches then relaxing by the beautiful pool in the late afternoon.

This hotel is quiet, gorgeous, comfortable, and all around amazing. A true St Barth experience. We will never stay anywhere else!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank carolinerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Carolinerva,

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for spending your honeymoon at LeVillage St Barts. We greatly appreciate your very thorough review and for sharing your experiences.

We hope to welcome you back for many anniversary celebrations!

Jean-Philippe HUMEAU
Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is on a great location near the beach. It is a good starting point for discovering the island. Yes, the way to the reception is a bit steep, but it's not a long walk.

We had an ok size room with a little terrace with a stunning sea view. The bed was huge, but in my opinion not very comfortable. The room was perfectly clean.

The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The pool is beautiful and has a great view.

This hotel is a very affordable option and gives value for money. I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Evaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Evaaaaa,

I am very delighted to read your very nice review. Thank you very much for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor about your experience at Hotel Le Village St Barth.The support of our guests is the best recognition we could receive and we highly value your recommendation on Tripadvisor.

We are taking well care of your feedback regarding bedding and can already tell you that all mattress will be changed before the end of the year.

We already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Hotel Le Village St Barth.

Jean-Philippe HUMEAU
Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews