We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time even better than the first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Rock - St Barths
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our second time to St Barths and Eden Rock and we are so happy we made the choice to go to the same resort. Last year we were in a beach room which we loved, however this year it wasn't available and we were in a rock classic (Corail) literally on the water and overlooking Nikki beach - it was unbelievable. With the privacy of the balcony overlooking the water we used it so many times throughout the day it is definitely worth the upgrade in price. The rest of the resort was wonderful as well especially the women waitresses - as a returning guest they all remembered which was a nice touch and the food is terrific as always. We went to explore the island and other beaches while we were there which I highly recommend. St Jean beach is just stunning as well but we enjoyed checking out the others as they are equally if not more stunning. Don't let the price of Eden Rock or St Barths scare you away from visiting - it is such a special place it will move you and Eden Rock has all to do with that as well as the rest of the vibe of the island. Nikki beach was a lot of fun and it was nice to just walk over there from our room.

We will be back without a doubt!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank NicJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Eden Rock - St Barths, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are extremely happy to read that you had such a nice stay at the Eden Rock - St Barths.

Our restaurants' team has enjoyed reading your review about how they were able to welcome you and please you. They are joining me to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to the hotel. For you next visit, as you have enjoyed the privacy of Corail we are sure that Fregate could also be a perfect suite for you. It has the most wonderful two level private terrace overlooking the ocean including a romantic Jacuzzi.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 616 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is an island paradise. Situated right on the beach, it's truly magnificent . Our room was fantastic , the choice at breakfast was great
More over the people at the hotel were extremely friendly
Just brilliant , highly recommended

Room Tip: Basically , the more you pay the better the room gets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Eden Rock - St Barths, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind posting on Tripadvisor following your visit in April at the Eden Rock - St Barths.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the choice at breakfast and we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that next season we will have a new breakfast buffet with an even larger choice.
Thank you also for mentioning the friendliness of the team, because the guest experience is the most important to us.

We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and for recommending the Eden Rock.


Sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Third time to St Barths, second to Eden Rock. Will always go here! There is no comparison to other islands, or this resort. The service is top notch, the rooms beautiful, the beach perfect, i cant complain about anything...oh yes i can...that we couldnt stay longer! Probably shouldnt tell you this but if you like it when its not so busy July and August are perfect. Eden Rock THANK YOU...be back soon!!

Room Tip: i dont think it is possible to not get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank iris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Eden Rock spoiled me! I did NOT want to go back home. We arrived at the airport & were shuttled to the hotel (just a 5 minute drive) and a friendly staff member was waiting outside for our arrival. We were greeted with champagne and stood at the top of the Rock, admiring the view. We took lots of pictures! I was with a party of 7 staying in three rooms. We were taken to our rooms after relaxing with our champagne. As the gentleman was giving us the room tour, another employee came in with a bottle of wine for each room! See? Spoiled. Our room slept three- two in the bed and one in the couch/alcove area. Even the couch was comfortable! Like sleeping on a cloud. The shower/bath and a sink were in one bathroom and the toilet and another sink were in another bathroom. That was nice since three girls need lots of restroom space when they're getting ready. Abundant closet space. It was clean, modern, had fresh flowers, TV and a huge variety of songs/satellite radio channels. Every night, we returned to our rooms after a long hard day of dining, shopping, beaching to find a mini macaron and a chocolate for each person. When housekeeping comes, they do a very thorough job. There is coffee & tea (complimentary) and a refrigerator full of snacks (extra charge). Our room had an outdoor seating area covered by a giant umbrella. The beach was pristine. The water was neon turquoise & warm. The "beach boy" on the beach would have our beach chairs & towels ready for us every morning. There were kayaks, paddleboards & snorkel equipment. I highly recommend snorkeling around the rock. I swam with a sea turtle one morning. Lots of fish, urchin. The Gustavia airport is right down the beach, it is fun to walk down and wait for a plane to take off. It will go right above your head! Eden Rock is in the perfect location. Walking distance to shops, pharmacy, grocery store (small, specialty items/butcher shop). Longer walk or short car ride to another grocery store, gas stations. The restaurants are all AMAZING (see reviews for On the Rocks & Sand Bar). Service & staff are wonderful. Of course, everything is expensive at the resort. $80 for a t-shirt in the gift shop, $9 for a 1 liter Evian water, $7 for a banana. The continental breakfast is included and is great- eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fruit, bread, jams, honey, yogurt, cereal. The concierge is available to help with planning and reservations, she gave us some great restaurant recommendations. We felt like celebrities from beginning to end. I would LOVE to go back some day. Bravo!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Nosamtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

When my husband and I started thinking about comparable resorts we stayed in throughout the Caribbean and Hawaii absolutely nothing has come close to Eden Rock in St.Barths. The island is beautiful, clean and unlike all the of Caribbean islands. The food is excellent everywhere. But what sets Eden Rock apart is location,it's modern and luxurious rooms, restaurants and their accommodating hotel staff. For my birthday, I was given a cool boho-chic coverup! Wine and chocolates upon arrival, sweet smelling Bulgari products in the room and car to explore the island! Everything detail is so meticulously thought out that it leaves you thinking about nothing but relaxing. The price is steep but you get what you pay for and with so few days of vacation, time needs to be spent wisely. This is hard to match. I will be back yearly! Thank you, Mrs. and Mr. Taylor

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KSpikesTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staying at this resort truly made my experience on St Barths. A bit pricy but made totally worth it from the arrival champagne, to the exquisite breakfast, and the included water sports topped off with the lobster, avocado and champagne salad. Eden Rock really is a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Savage3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was one of the most beautiful holidays in my life. Island is amazing. Hotel is on the top level of quality. Hope to see you soon again. My family was excited.
Thank you for your service !!! You are the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liubova B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Village St Barth
1.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
762 reviews
2 mi away
Villa Marie Saint-Barth
Villa Marie Saint-Barth
#2 of 2 in Colombier
24 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Rock - St Barths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Rock - St Barths

Address: Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range: $588 - $4,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Rock - St Barths 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set beside the beautiful turquoise bay of Saint-Jean, Eden Rock - St Barths offers an English country house ambience and warm tropical sunshine. Created by David and Jane Matthews, the resort offers individually-styled luxury beach houses and superb suites and guestrooms, all clinging to the rocks or bordering the sand. This legendary hotel is the beyond perfect place to soak up the sun or to enjoy world class dining at 'The Sand Bar' and 'On the Rocks' restaurants both managed by the world famous Master Chef, Jean-Georges Vongerichten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Eden Rock - St Barths reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden Rock
Eden Rock St Jean
Eden Rock Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing