We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Gem in Gustavia”
Review of Le Carre - CLOSED

Le Carre
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Diner, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Just between Hermes and Cartier in Carre d'or in Gustavia,restaurant Le Carré welcomes you from breakfast to dinner and sushis a la carte or to go .Delicious Cocktails and Ice Cream, see you soon!! Restaurant, lounge bar, sushi and tapas from 18h every night of the week. Happy Hour every Thursday, Friday and Saturday of the year.
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Gem in Gustavia”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We tried breakfast, lunch and dinner, and we've never been disappointed. Try the leek salad in lady in red sauce, it is delicious! For appetizer, the shrimp cocktail is our favorite and for entree, the fish is always a good choice. This is also a place to drink before embarking on a shopping spree for Hermes and Cartier is on the square and all the high-end boutiques are around the corner. The place is chic, the price is reasonable, and the service is superb.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem among Gustavia”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant after mindless wondering throughout Gustavia in the evening, we were mesmerized by the ambiance and decided to come back on our last day before heading out to the airport. We recommend the sliders, and any of their superb cocktails to go along. The prices are fair and the location makes Le Carre one of the best restaurant on the island. We had a wonderful experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chic”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wonderful café all'apperto in front of the Gustavia marina, very chic. Breakfast, brunch or drinks surrounded by chic stores, chic galleries and chic locals. Epitome of island chic and Caribbean elegance. Good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Zorlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chic”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful café all'apperto in front of the Gustavia marina, very chic. Breakfast, brunch or drinks surrounded by chic stores, chic galleries and chic locals. Epitome of island chic and Caribbean elegance. Good food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Zorlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford,CT
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great spot fora quick lunch”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After checking out what else was around we went back to this cozy spot and had a delicious lunch. My husband had the mahi mahi sliders and I had the club sandwich. delicious. would definitely eat there again.Service was good. Pleasant staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcrdaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Carre also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing