We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian on an French/Swede island?”
Review of L'Isola

L'Isola
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Gustavia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian on an French/Swede island?”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had resisted going to L'Isola because it was "closed up and air conditioned" vs the open airy island style of virtually every other restaurant on St Barts. We had a great time, enjoyable italian cusine and a very diverse wine list. I had a scallop salad and feftucine bolegnese.

Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    91
    34
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top Notch but bring your confirmation money.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food was delicious but terribly overpriced. I wish they could do something with a little more light. The wine selection was very good and I was very pleased to see their expanded Tuscany selections. I felt that PaCri was a better value as well as better food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
155 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Traditional italian”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A very good traditional italian restaurant but a little bit expensive, because the food is simple, but of course you are in St. Barth.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Delicious italian food with friendly staff. Nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank one2go2far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Totally satisfied”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

They are very welcoming here. The service is outstanding. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was elegant and romantic.

Not a negative thing to say. I recommend this establishment without hesitation.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Isola also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
St. Jean, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to L'Isola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing